Stats: 3,327,382 members, 8,430,739 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 01:03 AM

Wman's Posts

Nairaland ForumWman's ProfileWman's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 (of 163 pages)

PoliticsRe: PDP Calls For Imo Guber Cancellation by wman(m): 12:09pm On Apr 23, 2015
Sylverbox:
Wow! They are fitting in just fine as an opposition party. They better watch their back, I see APGA overthrowing them cos PDP stinks of selfishness and no brainers.
APGA can never overthrow PDP. APGA can never gain appeal in the North and South West even ifthey stop being tribalistic and respect other tribes.

For your PC,Android and PSP games,1080p HD movies,T.V series and documentaries, tutorials, downloads of anything you need, check us out at https://www.nairaland.com/1035742/garnet-pc-games-sale-cheapest
We deliver all over Nigeria and we are tested and trusted.
Full catalogue is available at j .mp/adlisting

MK X, FIFA 15, GTA V now available
Science/TechnologyRe: Top Nigerian Women In Technology by wman(m): 11:23am On Apr 22, 2015
The result of hard work and self dependence as opposed to those that wait for a man for everything. Unique women they are.

For your PC,Android and PSP games,1080p HD movies,T.V series and documentaries, tutorials, downloads of anything you need, check us out at https://www.nairaland.com/1035742/garnet-pc-games-sale-cheapest
We deliver all over Nigeria.

MKX, FIFA 15 and GTA V now available.
CelebritiesRe: Top 10 Nigerian Celebrities And Their Multimillion Naira Mansions by wman(m): 9:01pm On Apr 20, 2015
God. so most Nigerians don't even know the difference between a duplex and a mansion.

so many illiterates claiming to be literate. Any foreigner going through this thread would be shaking his head at the ignorance of Nigerians.

PhonesRe: Technology Forum. A Must See..all Phones Solutions N Sales.. by wman(m): 6:06pm On Apr 20, 2015
Hello how much is your Sony xperia z2 UK used
GamingRe: Is GTA V Likely To Come To Android Very Soon? by wman(m): 3:32pm On Apr 20, 2015
Noobs.

Imagine them.

Waiting for GTA V on Android.

As if the Android platform could handle it.
Video Games And Gadgets For SaleRe: Garnet PC Games For Sale @ The Cheapest Price (N100 Upwards). by wman(m): 2:18pm On Apr 20, 2015
mojanity Mortal Kombat X and other games are now available.
Video Games And Gadgets For SaleRe: Garnet PC Games For Sale @ The Cheapest Price (N100 Upwards). by wman(m): 2:11pm On Apr 20, 2015
Kaycee7:
Wkid, can I get a link to your movie list as well as your android game list? Tanx
http://bi /GARNET LIST without the spaces.

http://j. mp/GARNET LIST
PoliticsRe: Alex Otti, Ochendo And The Election Thieves In Abia State By Ifeanyi Amanze by wman(m): 12:14am On Apr 16, 2015
raumdeuter:
Why are APGA sore losers?. They should pick the phone and congratulate PDP

Okezie Oluwasegun Ikpeazu must rule Abia State. Orisha Metuh abeg Show dem pepper. Roll out tanks on the streets if needed

We can borrow you Koro to do the necessary rigging

PDP must rule the whole SouthEast.

[size=14pt]The same PDP you wish for the SouthWest must rule everywhere in the SouthEast[/size]

BTW whats the difference between APGA and KOWA ? Both have no single senator
I love your sarcasm man. This thread just shows how tribalistic so many people are. Now that they are being paid back in their own coin they are now crying.

These same people wants PDP to rule this country without any tangible development. They do not care about picking the right candidates for the job. Now they know what it feels like.

I just hope justice prevails and Otti is declared the winner.
GamingRe: What Game Are You Currently Playing? by wman(m): 10:44pm On Apr 15, 2015
cao:
Not that glamorous, I work as a functional games tester for certification testing of Xbox One games and media apps. Not in-house though, technically you could say we are sub-contractors. Although, the workspace is in Microsoft. I can't actually say what games I'm currently testing or infact I can't actually say some of the ones that have been released either due to the fact that we do test content updates (patches, DLCs, add-ons etc) as well. Damn NDAs. At some point, I'll have to actually ask for a copy to get the specifics.
Oh, it can be frustrating & annoying as hell, but it has its rewards. My department aren't really to bothered about QA bugs, they are more concerned that the game/apps passes Microsoft's requirements (functioning leaderboards (in-title and hub), stability & integrity of the title, correct error messages, forced sign out, yada yada. I won't even attempt to start talking about compliance testing, once in a while I venture there.
All Xbox games must pass the requirements/submission quality before they are released. Right now my butt is too tired to attempt to write my usual essay, so I will just try not to crash into my tablet.
Thank you so much for the reply and the insight.
GamingRe: What Game Are You Currently Playing? by wman(m): 7:17pm On Apr 15, 2015
Sorry for the many questions. I'm just amazed and a bit jealous.
GamingRe: What Game Are You Currently Playing? by wman(m): 7:16pm On Apr 15, 2015
cao:
It's part of my job description.
Wow so you work at a game studio?

That's awesome. You are living the dream of many here.

What aspect of video game development are you involved in?

Would you mind sharing the name of the developer you work for if it's allowed and if it won't have a negative effect?

Isn't it monotonous at times playing the same game over and over while testing it?
GamingRe: Football Manager 14/15 Needed by wman(m): 4:46pm On Apr 15, 2015
coolluk:
i want installation and all, i can get the cd in d market but installing and playing is the issue
We type instructions and guide our customers during the installation process so you would have no problem installing the game.
GamingRe: What Pc Do You Game On Nairaland? by wman(m): 4:30pm On Apr 15, 2015
djbrown15:
okay no p
sha i dey get good performance from my lappy atleast i play the witcher 2 and assasins creed rogue on high and in some cases ultra.....with added bonus i play fifa on extreme high settings...
my bro has this lenovo with but the cpu clocking dont go up as far as mine... mine clocks up to 3.6 but his 4th gen clocks to 3.1 highest
so please which system do u use?... i wanted something with nvidia 4gb 860m...... but not anytime soon
and moreover im not a fan of touchsmart hp's..
http://www8.hp.com/emea_africa/en/products/laptops/product-detail.html?oid=7158159#!tab=specs

http://www./hp-envy-15-k000nia-intel-core-i7-2ghz-8gb-1tb-hdd-15.6-inch-windows-8-latop-129169.html

www.nairaland.com/1803186/new-hp-envy-15k000nia-intel

Core i7 4500u
8 Gb Ram
1366 by 768 resolution
4 Gb GTX 850M
Beats Subwoofer

Not a touchscreen system. The 4 Gb GTX 850M is overkill for a 1366 by 768 resolution. It should handle games out from now till next 4 years.

Currently plays Unity, Advanced Warfare and others in ultra with Anti-aliasing, Ambient Occlusion and others turned on.
GamingRe: What Game Are You Currently Playing? by wman(m): 3:52pm On Apr 15, 2015
cao:
You know I've no issue with buying biennially for the same exact reason.
The fact it's the only game I seem to play now, I haven't even ventured to watch BBC iPlayer or Crackle, talk less of actually playing any other game. In fact the only time I play any other console game is when I'm at work.
How do you play games while at work? huh
GamingRe: Game Demos by wman(m): 3:41pm On Apr 15, 2015
Developers do not produce demos again.

For demos of old games try www.gamershell.com
GamingRe: Football Manager 14/15 Needed by wman(m): 3:37pm On Apr 15, 2015
ChrisA1:
pls house im in urgent need of a download link that works for football manager 14 or the 2015 edition. or if you are living in osogbo can i get the disc or is there a software shop that i can get an installation disc that works to buy. urgent reply thanks.
[quote author=coolluk post=32717172]We have FM 2015 that works perfectly and we deliver all over Nigeria.

GamingRe: Andriod Game -Have a feel of Lagos traffic with Highway Flee by wman(m):
Very cool game. I enjoyed it a lot.

GTA V, MKX, FIFA 15 now available.

GamingRe: Fake Name Fix For Football Manager 2015 Needed by wman(m): 2:45pm On Apr 15, 2015
You'll need to download another installer for the game.
PoliticsRe: APGA Fires Back: Lagos Is A Colonial Settlement, Not A Yoruba Land. by wman(m): 6:06am On Apr 09, 2015
unite4real:
Its truly a colonial settlement because names like Epe, Surulere, Egbeda, Ilupeju, Shomolu, Mushin, Ajah, maroko etc are all Colonial names.

Its true again because when the colonial masters came, Lagos was empty. there were no human beings there. So the Colonial masters started speaking Yoruba and began to name all those areas above.

Wow. what a revelation.
I doff my hat for you. Your level of sarcasm is awesome.

For your PC,Android and PSP games,1080p HD movies,T.V series and documentaries, tutorials, downloads of anything you need check us out at https://www.nairaland.com/1035742/garnet-pc-games-sale-cheapest Full catalogue is available at j .mp/adlisting
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Fkk Could Not Deliver His Constituency To Gej Pdp: 45 Apc: 127. by wman(m): 7:06pm On Mar 28, 2015
This is from Post Graduate hall in OAU.

This is a very wrong information.

For your PC,Android and PSP games,1080p HD movies,T.V series and documentaries, tutorials, downloads of anything you need check us out at https://www.nairaland.com/1035742/garnet-pc-games-sale-cheapest Full catalogue is available at j .mp/adlisting
PoliticsRe: #NigeriaDecides2015: Presidential/National Assembly Election Live Updates by wman(m): 11:59am On Mar 28, 2015
Inec's website has been hacked!!!

www.inecnigeria.org

PoliticsRe: #NigeriaDecides2015: Presidential/National Assembly Election Live Updates by wman(m): 10:12am On Mar 28, 2015
Nigeria decides.

Change or Transformation?
48 hrs to tell.

PoliticsRe: Buhari, A Gamble Not Worth Taking — Jonathan by wman(m): 7:35pm On Mar 27, 2015
That is left for us to decide.

PoliticsRe: Elections: We’ll Announce Results Within 48hrs – Jega by wman(m): 7:34pm On Mar 27, 2015
Very good. Let's know our fate for the next 4 years early.

CelebritiesRe: Jim Iyke Spotted Chilling With Beautiful White Lady (Photos) by wman(m): 7:31pm On Mar 27, 2015
Nonsense.

Christianity EtcRe: Oyedepo’s Church, Winners Chapel Burnt Down Over Purported Support For Jonathan by wman(m): 7:31pm On Mar 27, 2015
This is very wrong.

CelebritiesRe: Yemi Alade Stuns In New Photo, Smiles Like Never Before by wman(m): 7:26pm On Mar 27, 2015
She looks pretty.

PoliticsRe: US Stations Marines In Ghana In Fear Of Post Election Crisis - The Nation by wman(m): 7:26pm On Mar 27, 2015
watered:
Okay na but they will be disappointed because there will be no post election violence.
Amen.

PoliticsRe: Amaechi Lied, No One Fired At Him – Police by wman(m): 7:23pm On Mar 27, 2015
This sounds very fishy. Why should his convoy be fired at? And no one died? huh

SportsRe: Ex-super Falcon Star, Chichi Igbo Shows Off Her Underpants And Abs (Photo) by wman(m): 7:22pm On Mar 27, 2015
Too manly. No curves at all.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 (of 163 pages)