Stats: 3,330,696 members, 8,446,674 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 11:07 PM

Woky's Posts

Nairaland ForumWoky's ProfileWoky's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 105 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Do We Have Two Holyspirits Or More? by woky: 5:16am On Nov 27, 2013
Ukuts gp: why bashing luther too. Is it luther that is responsible for your many strange doctrine
is luther ur grandfather?

Ar u a member of lutheran church??
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky:
Ubenedictus: What are you talking about? what do you understand by the infallibility of the pope?
Good question.
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky:
Enigma: Still no one has identified which Roman Catholic teachings are infallible. smiley

How many things that Ratzinger said or taught during his time as "pope" were infallible?

Is this statement below of "pope" Boniface VIII infallible?

“We declare, state, define and pronounce that it is altogether necessary to salvation for every human creature to be subject to the Roman pontiff.”

it is altogether 'necessary' to salvation for every human creature to b subject to the Roman pontiff

what do you think he was tryn to say?

Afterall Pope Innocet III , Pope Clement V, Pope Eugene IV even Pius IV said something similar

why be say na Pope Boniface own dy tear ya boxers?? grin
Christianity EtcRe: Do We Have Two Holyspirits Or More? by woky: 4:14am On Nov 27, 2013
Ukuts gp: There are false teachers everywhere parading themselves as servants of God but thank God that the church i attends follow strictly the word of God. But as for the catholic it is obvious that they follow tradition nt God.
clown

u ar confuse
Christianity EtcRe: Do We Have Two Holyspirits Or More? by woky: 4:11am On Nov 27, 2013
Ukuts gp: I think most of the catholic doctrines cannot be inspired by the holyspirit, they just formulate it.
and this is not catholic bashing thread
Christianity EtcRe: Do We Have Two Holyspirits Or More? by woky: 4:10am On Nov 27, 2013
Ukuts gp: this is nt catholic bashing thread. So what brought u to this thread. Anyway, i know what brought u here.
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 3:47am On Nov 27, 2013
POPE II: me I no know ooo, I'm just a learner, ask Woky . grin lipsrsealed
lipsrsealed
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 3:45am On Nov 27, 2013
Ubenedictus: It seems the pope has released an apostolic exhortation, has anyone read it? I hear it is a cracker.
@pope and woky, am getting suspicious, is it healthy to look at the ladies 'from behind'?
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 9:31pm On Nov 26, 2013
POPE II: From where?
behind
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 8:18pm On Nov 26, 2013
viewin PoPE
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 8:16pm On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: No mind me jare. Evidence of drinking too much water.
likita
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 6:14pm On Nov 26, 2013
damerry: Thought as much, i knew u would. smiley All thanks to God, this thread is firing with all barrels. Please it's hightime we made deposit of Faith. Someone should teach us something new. Let me blaze the way.
whats is Solemnity, Feast and Memorial all about?
it's anyone call to answer, I'll give my own answer after evening mass. Stay merry till den smiley
solemnity is the richest ranking feast day in the liturgical calendar of the Roman rite, therefor it can be define as a state of being solemn

Feast are days which ar celebreted in commemoration of sacred mysteries and event.

Memorial can be said as a 'monument' that honors or commemorates people or event of the past.
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 6:04pm On Nov 26, 2013
damerry: Thought as much, i knew u would. smiley All thanks to God, this thread is firing with all barrels. Please it's hightime we made deposit of Faith. Someone should teach us something new. Let me blaze the way.
whats is Solemnity, Feast and Memorial all about?
it's anyone call to answer, I'll give my own answer after evening mass. Stay merry till den smiley
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 3:58pm On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: Anyone with co-trimoxazole here? woky has catarrh.
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 3:57pm On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: Anyone with co-trimoxazole here? woky has catarrh.

why not use Septrin instead of Co-trimaxazole?? U think say na every body knw medcin the way u knw??
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 2:59pm On Nov 26, 2013

i jst dy view Dammery with 5D camera
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 2:57pm On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: THUS SAYS MY SON!
my grandson u mean grin
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 2:54pm On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: Babestell please say hi
she only peep and go without sayin Hi.. I dy always catch ha
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 2:36pm On Nov 26, 2013
truthislight: and what that the "man of God" needs is not infellibilty but the scriptures, that is what that will make him competent:

"All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works." (2 Timothy 3:16-17).

All we need is to align ourselves to that ^.
u ar quoting scriptures which you blv was writn my fallible people..

Hw ar you sure those passages are truth?? Since u blv that the bible was writn by fallible people

dnt u think dat they might make mistake wen writting the bible?
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 2:22pm On Nov 26, 2013
truthislight: What that needed to be done has been done by God in providing his word.
through the bible??
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 1:40pm On Nov 26, 2013
italo: I know one person who claims to be infallible and he is not the Pope. He is not even Catholic.

His moniker on nairaland is "adsonstone."

What do you think about this?

Secondly, if you say only God and Jesus are infallible, it means all you just said could possibly be wrong, since you're fallible.
thirdly

if you say Paul and peter ar not infallible then the bible is fallible since they ar fallible
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 1:31pm On Nov 26, 2013
chukwudi44: IT HAS A WHOLE LOT TO DO WITH IT.THE POINT BEEN THAT HUMANS CAN BECOME INFALLIBLE WHEN GUIDED BY THE HOLY SPIRIT
EXACTLY
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 1:28pm On Nov 26, 2013
truthislight: "God used men infellibly in writing the scriptures" has nothing to do with "pope infellibility".

Your problem is that you equates your political popes with christ apostles.
dats why i dnt/hardly argue with u guys..

Next..
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 1:25pm On Nov 26, 2013
adsonstone: Let's consider this passage to answer that question.

Exodus 20:4-5

4. Thou shalt not make any graven image , or any likeness of anything that is in Heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth:
5. Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them .....

Was God referring to only non-religious use when He said 'any graven image'?
stil yet to answ my question

pls answer so that we can proceed
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 12:50pm On Nov 26, 2013
jnrbayano: Dancing Alanta in fastforward mode. Thanks sal C, the blessings will go round surely.
hmmm i jst dy imagin hw dancin alanta in fastforward mode wil look lyk grin
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 12:08pm On Nov 26, 2013
Adesua veronica: na wa o, d rate @ which u guys chat on dis thread dey fear me. Its even difficult to flow bcus b4 I say make I read up join una don dust me again. Anyway gud work every1. I'll just be an auxiliary member
i didnt see what u post

is lyk some text ar missing
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 12:02pm On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: From behind?
somtin lyk dat grin
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 12:01pm On Nov 26, 2013
sneeze*

sneeze*

sneeze*

who and who dy us my name do amebor here??

Make una take time o
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 11:33am On Nov 26, 2013
RikoduoSennin: I have been viewing past Comments- in my own opinion this thread is not properly organised,hence questions are asked but there is no answer given. I thought the purpose for this thread is for Catholics to defend their teachings/ faith-on the defensive not on the offensive (attacking the believes of other religion/denominations). It should be like like Question and Answer Section where each Question is discussed one at a time without derailing from topic. With that in mind I wish to Ask the following Questions.

1)Jesus is a Mighty God (ISAIAH 9:6, JOHN 20:28), So why do Catholics believe he is a the ALMIGHTY GOD when Jesus and the following Scriptures disagree with them: JOHN 14:28-"My father is greater than I"; JOHN 20:17-" I am ascending to my Father...., and My GOD...."; Rev 3:12- Jesus used "My GOD" four(4) times.

2)Why would Satan the devil both tempt and ask Jesus to worship him if he were the Almighty God?-Matt 4:4-8.

3)Why do catholics pray to (address) Mary, the Saints etc The Jews before Jesus, Jesus prayed to the Father/God Almighty, Jesus even taught his disciples to pray to God- The "our father" prayer.

4)Why do some catholics bow their head slightly to the image of Mary when one of the ten commandment clearly says otherwise.
let me answer ur 1st question

Well, according to ur question, its obvious that u dont blv in the Trinity.

God is one being who is three persons: the father, son and Holy spirit.

In mattew 1:23 Immauel "God with us"
in Luck 5:20-24, Jesus christ forgv sins 'an act' only "God" does.
In john 20:28, Thomas testified Jesus is both Lord and God.
Heb 1:5-9, the father him self addresses Jesus as God
In Rev 6:15 Jesus is the first and last

hop u ar cleard.
Christianity EtcRe: Defend Catholic Teachings Here by woky: 10:54am On Nov 26, 2013
truthislight: Why are you detracting from the discussion with your unecessary question of infellibility ?

Did other people claimed infellibility like your pope ?

Did paul claim such ?

Was peter infellible ?

The only infelible persons is God and Jesus christ.

You can add your pope if you want.

Smh
Papal Infallibility does not mean that the pope is incapable of sin.. All Popes ar human and therefore sinners.

Infallibility is not somthing that endows a Pope with divine powers, but rather it a gift of the Holy spirit that protects the church from human frailties of a pope.

Pls answ dis

Do you believe that God used men infallible in writting the scripture??
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 9:54am On Nov 26, 2013
viewing Babestell
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by woky: 9:37am On Nov 26, 2013
Sal C: My dear help me tell them. I trust you too will help out often.

Woky and co find joy in saying Sal C will attend to you. Lol
why Woky and co?

Why not Pope, Syncan, Rich4God and cohuh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 105 pages)