Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 4:10am On Jan 20, 2025 |
Please, anyone knows a Reliable HYBRID car technician? Anywhere In lagos.
I have some Toyota and Lexus hybrid that I need some good enough to maintain them. Kindly quote or check my contact in profile. |
Car Talk › Re: My Experience Hunting For A Nigerian Used Car With A Budget Of 4.5M by Y1nka(m): 9:11pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
Y1nka: I have a very mint Avalon 2008
Zero 91 222 sixty 233 Thumbstart limited edition Ac Gear Engine Papers perfect. Come with your technician Location Sheri idimu |
Car Talk › Re: My Experience Hunting For A Nigerian Used Car With A Budget Of 4.5M by Y1nka(m): 9:10pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
njelrapheal: So no hope for me like this I have a very mint Avalon 2008 Zero 91 222 sixty 233
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 11:41am On Jan 13, 2025 |
Avalon 2008 avegraging 19-22mpg V6
Thumbstart
Limited full option
Extremely spacious And mint interior.
@4.7M
Nothing to fix
Family car or part time Uber drivers.
Zero 9 1 2 2 2 sixty 2 3 3
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 6:53pm On Apr 07, 2024 |
Client needs car for 3 days.
Monday to Wednesday.
Offer 100k just within lagos island and back to egbeda then ikeja for flight on Wednesday.
Is it a fair deal? |
Car Talk › Re: Thread For Volvo Car Owners/lovers by Y1nka(m): 7:11pm On Apr 02, 2024 |
Gentlerespect76: I would love to also be added to the Volvo WhatsApp group, please. This is my number: 08167640893 Can I be added as well 080 236 77 zero 89 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 4:07pm On Mar 23, 2024 |
GeneralZodd:
. Very funny. But it's 100% truth This legit happened yesterday. Requested a trip to Maruwa bus stop , Lekki. InDrive : 15,700 Bolt 8,700. I shapely select Bolt oooo. InDrive? Shuuu |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 9:30am On Mar 12, 2024 |
Pearl1910: Lol...many people use it like that. How many riders they look face for app to compare with the person coming to pick them? Even plate number some no dey check. They will still ask u for ur name to call d gate. But to curtail the use of someone else's account, there is regular impromptu identity check now on Bolt app. Late night rides, most people do. But if e sha deh work. No lele |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 9:06am On Mar 12, 2024 |
donbrowser: I will update you all when they are done with the upgrade. Thanks Boss |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 9:05am On Mar 12, 2024 |
Pearl1910: Account transfer has been made unattractive now. Will u be available for facial recognition anytime it comes up? Wait o, won’t the account be showing another name and face? That is the legit owner? Be like I still be JEW for this thing sef |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:11am On Mar 12, 2024 |
tojahh: Saving after application na war o Still can’t get through
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:10am On Mar 12, 2024 |
tojahh: Saving after application na war o |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 11:50pm On Mar 11, 2024 |
Omoapena: You can't be earning less than 600k and be paying 15k everyday for transportation, that's not wise at all.
You're saying 20k fuel will cover Lagos to Oyo Trip, to and fro.
20k fuel is just 32litres o which is just a little above half tank, how can that cover to and fro.
You better start facing reality than pitying or else, you go work work and nothing to show for it... I honestly think it depends on the car and the exact location in Oyo (put in mind Oyo is big). Let’s say it’s like Jobele now, not Oyo town, yes 20-25k fuel can run to and fro. If there are extra errands however , budget 30k fuel.. That Honda (Civic 2008) did Lagos (igando To Ilorin ) about 360km in total cos I went to pick some of my family members that we were going together in different location. And we only used 33k fuel before refilling the next afternoon in Ilorin. I bought from Mobil at 595 or 615 (can’t remember )... Ilorin fuel was mostly 660 -680 . So like 40k plus some tops back .(3 days trip with run arounds in both city)
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:56pm On Feb 26, 2024 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 9:36am On Feb 24, 2024 |
If you know any driver in port harcourt, pls reply to this.
I have client flying to PH, and wants a cab to Warri today.
Thank you |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 3:51pm On Feb 23, 2024 |
donbrowser: I will advice you stay out of what you don't know and stick to your HP because I will be among those to stick out my neck for you when the time arises. That time is not far away, it is really very near and I will be here. Moreover, I would never mock anyone, no matter how little they are to me. You can show me where I mocked anyone and I will apologize, there are lot of things you don't understand and will never do. Enjoy the rest of your day. I’m not desperate for a car, I have other options to use around Incase I don’t deal with Damian. So it’s no biggie. But I won’t burn bridges if things don’t go my way. That’s what u need to learn. And you’ll be here if things go south? Nah, cos you’re reckless doesn’t make everyone like you. Again, this isn’t about Damian, himself go get him own for body, but your own too much. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:49pm On Feb 23, 2024 |
donbrowser: E no go far at all.
Block 4, Room 9. Iponri Police Barracks. Just let me know when you're coming. Let me help you further. When you get there, ask of Ibrahim and my phone number is 0706442831Nine
If you need directions, I will give you. You are Yoruba. And you know what they call NEMESIS (adabi). Adabi ja , Ju Epe lo. Nemesis caught up faster than curse Your character is smoking out. No one is perfect but advice you change sha. Mocking someone u patnered with that his catalyst lost tru u (over 150k), among other repairs. Trolling those who are correcting ur arrogance. I just pray that may you not find someone do the same to you. Please change This isn’t about Damian, it’s not my business, but this is about you, it’s about your character when things don’t go your way |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 10:59pm On Feb 18, 2024 |
komodapson: Ehn Ehn...ògá ò! I know a larger percentage of our clients are ladies, with òlósho and speedy-runz girls taking appreciable percentile, but with an unreserve apology, a whole lot of them are ..............(I don't really know what to call them). Although, I know the female gender are driven by emotions than reasoning, that's why we could witness a scenerio whereby wives will poison their husbands, and later regret such actions. How on earth will someone accuse a fellow individual wrongly, not even of the most "prettiest things" (for lack of a better word) but rape. Rape&Murder are top of grave offenses and crime in the world. We need to sensitize majority of our populace , particularly the youth, about public behavior and utterances, unfortunately the Government agencies saddled with such responsibilities is still sleeping, yet to be awake to their core responsibilities. It is well . Stop trusting women or internet or both. It could happen and it could be lies. If you seek justice , open ur mind to fact and close your eyes from emotions or assumptions. False rape allegation is not a new case to men. And yes some men are also rapisy so.. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:50pm On Feb 14, 2024 |
Pearl1910: I dey use Indrive till Saturday. I no see reasonable trip o. A whole Valentines day. Meanwhile surge yakpa for Bolt. By now I for don gross 30k. But let me try and go through with my experiment. Lmao. Do u o. On Bolt Abeg. No let today 50k pass u by o
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:09am On Feb 14, 2024 |
Pearl1910: No, d point is the attitude. Not saying we will drive Uber and build mansion in Ikoyi. I meant rich men don't have the attitude of "this small one I am getting is okay for me" They are go-getters, they are people that will keep pushing, they are people that don't settle for less, they are people that keep searching for opportunities. Do u get? So in any role or stage of our lives, lets have the right attitude and mentality. When I say work hard not smart, it’s because quality is always better than just plain quantity. My SME business (phone sales) make a turnover of over 14m every quarter. (Not profit o, sales). I have one sales rep, I have one dispatcher. I’ve sold to few people on this platform with only few meeting me Likes of Tojahh, AnthonyFally etc. And I do it mostly while from home. Leveraging on networks (both customers and business colleagues), and integrity. So even tho I’m back to this for a while, I still know definitely that most business work same way. - MAXIMIZE PROFIT. U fit work hard if u get power, but if u can, work smart. My aim on uber now is to finish up my HP, get another car and a driver for both. And also use the platform to get free customer to advertise to (when needed), as I ride (networking). My HP car is used to go to my work, help my brand in services such as home data transfer which I charge 25k for minimum, and go to real estate training class. Cos I lost my former car. So yes, uber is to pay up the money and sort few other bills it can. While having time and energy for my two other ventures. Am I hungry, yes. But I shouldn’t eat everything at the table. Eat some, keep some. Cos if na by hard work, na bricklayer suppose get money pass Peace |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 12:01am On Feb 14, 2024 |
Pearl1910: No, d point is the attitude. Not saying we will drive Uber and build mansion in Ikoyi. I meant rich men don't have the attitude of "this small one I am getting is okay for me" They are go-getters, they are people that will keep pushing, they are people that don't settle for less, they are people that keep searching for opportunities. Do u get? So in any role or stage of our lives, lets have the right attitude and mentality. But they work smart , not hard .  #peace |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 11:56pm On Feb 13, 2024 |
This telegram channel wey una no wan share , one day , una go leak the content here [ Make u dm me link naaa 080 236 77 089 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 4:06pm On Feb 13, 2024 |
Pearl1910: Settling for 20k daily when u can make 30-40k isnt being contented its settling for less. And wanting to make most of the time u spend on d road isnt being greedy. When u have responsibilities aside ur gead, ur back and ur body, your narrative will change. Settling for 30-40k when u can work all day and all app to make 80k nko? I know say u sef be legend here but this job is a rat race, nobody wins. Hustle according to ur need. That is what contentment is about . Na u know wetin carry u enter road. So, no one is wrong Whatever works for u oga Pearl |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 4:04pm On Feb 13, 2024 |
jpworld: Counter my story with proofs, you don't need to lie, in order to keep deceiving car owners.
A 2004 Toyota Corolla has full tank of 60liters.
568x60=34k.
34k fuel will take me to nnewi And still remain like 15liters.
For example Sangotedo to ogudu is about 43km and via Indrive you are paying 11k. during peak period it gets to 15/16k
From my estimate 6/7 litres of fuel will do the job, that's about 4k fuel. Let's do the maths.
11k minus 10% indrive fee= 1100 Fuel 4k total 5100
So you are making about 5900 for just this trip.
Now count how many trips you make in a day, that's the reason drivers are going home with 25/30k or more in 12/14hours. After fueling.
If you are a driver, you know I am saying the truth, but you want me to off Mic, so the cheating game will continue. I think he assume 10k fuel for 3 days. I think it’s 10k fuel daily . According to u. Which is 10k to net 25 And that will be 30-40 to net 100 there about. That’s very fair and achievable na. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 4:01pm On Feb 13, 2024 |
Stormyweather: Dear All,
We are looking to hire competent executive drivers. Location: Ikoyi, Lekki, and VI, only The ideal candidate must have the following: Must know how to drive and operate recent model luxury vehicles Minimum of 3 years experience Know how to drive manual and automatic transmission Must be highly professional
Please note that there is no provision for accomodations and only people willing to work in Lekki, VI, etc will be considered
Ideal candidates are to send a text message or Whatsapp message in this format: Name: Location: eg Lekki, Lagos. Phone number:
to the number below 0908 765 9305
Please note that you are not to call this number. It is strictly for text message or for Whatsapp message Salary: 100k and above Location: Lekki, VI, Ikoyi, and VI only.
Kindly share with friends With the cost of living in lekki and no accommodation , he’s also handling luxury cars, high risk .. your offer suppose be 200k and above  . Anyway, sales assistance or other positions Dey? Make I apply  |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 3:48pm On Feb 13, 2024 |
Glithronix: Impressive. You see this hustle, na sense e require. Plus target. You don't need to drive your ass vigorously before you can hit your target. Indrive will give you what you want with lesser stress that comes with peace of mind, everything under your control. What you make weekly (3 days) is enough for ómóluabi. If one is not greedy, you will make good savings, take care of your car comfortably without your own health breaking down. Soft work, cool profit. You're doing well, baba.
Much respect, boss. ✌ Thank you boss, people don’t take this into consideration. All these old baba driving yellow taxis don’t just look old for no reason. You no fit drive Lagos finish calm down. Focus on ride that profit u, not just clicking yes on everything, cos u pick long trip with far pickup 4,500 annd another person wey wait one minute fit see short trip , quick pickup for 2,500 . na u loose. The more you drive ur car, the more u repair The more u drive, the more u monitor ur health too. Take for example, I only did 2 trips yesterday. 1 on indrive ikeja to Ajah 13,500 And ajah to igando , showed 17,900 but customer was scared of increase, so we bargained 20k , which paid cos there was traffic anyway. . Gross :33k 500. I refilled 10k fuel . Net should be 23k there about. Started feeling a bit weak (malaria) and went to sleep. If I wasn’t weak sef, 2 more trip, I’m done. So Whether rentals or HP. Never do 7 days weekly. Drive no dey finish. Chop small, drive small, rest small. Ire o
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 3:45pm On Feb 13, 2024 |
Pearl1910: You didn't tell me what I want to hear. But I will still try Indrive. Even though I have deduced that all the advantages of Indrive can be gotten on Bolt but the advantages of Bolt can't be gotten on Indrive. Personally I can't remember that last time I went to Agege, Egbeda, Iyana Ipaja, Ayobo, Sattelite Town, Ikorodu, Sangotedo, Apapa, even Ago/Festac axis. I stay within the main trunk of Lagos. Between Chevron and Berger and I still don't go to places like Bariga, Ijesha, Oshodi market, Mushin, Mile 12 thats inbetween...but I still Gross minimum 60k everyday I work. The only thing is I will need about 10-12hours to achieve this. If I can go home with 30k with less time and still not have to go to these unfavorable destinations then I will remain with Indrive. Well, I use to work 10-12 hours wayyyy back before 2020 now I can’t and I don’t think I want to. Just few trip 6-8 hours max. It’s not a full time job for me. However , No not all advantage on indrive are on bolt. Remember I’m a new INDRIVE USER, and I can already see the difference. Eh 1- I can be online on indrive all day long and decide not to take any trip, no high blood pressure on ringing . It’s all about my ride choice. For bolt NO. If u want to say destination trip, remember it’s just two u have in a day, and destination trip set from egbeda to lekki phase one can actually drop u in Oshodi or even worse Akowonjo road. And if u don’t pick it , your score drops. 2- I can see MORE than 1 trip at once. This not just give me a choice to choose from but multiple choices . 3- I can see the prices and bargain with rider 4- no argument after ride cos we both know what we bargained. 5- low commission Downside of indrive tho. 1- Driver hustlers doing fastest finger on fare 2– No compensation for longer route or traffic 3- In app commission is difficult to do on transfer except u have card. Less rider in some location (but this affects Uber too) so not a big deal |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 9:43am On Feb 13, 2024 |
Pearl1910: Let me use Indrive exclusively from today till Saturday and see. I pray I can overcome the temptation of going on Bolt if I wait 30mins without a reasonable trip on Indrive. Bolt is good for 1- LONG TRIPS (destination when far) 2- when out of zone area (after Ajah , badagry or so) bolt would most likely have a rider to take you out. But indrive is good where a lot of riders are, no score drop, u also have the freedom to choose a trip or the price. Something BOLT doesn’t offer and they punish u for not picking what they give |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 7:46am On Feb 13, 2024 |
Ceenelly: thanks for this though am base in benin and not lagos, So i did some finding online through nairaland and i saw a post of how to fix the belt correctly i use the picture to check mine and discover my belt have being f8xed in the wrong way with not the right belt size. There i saw am to use size 2160, so i went and bought size 2160 and showed the mechanic the pic on how to fix it so the mechanic fix it and the vibration stop when engage but discover the belt was a little bit loose cos my battery light was showing so he advise i buy size 2150 which i did and he fix it. Since he fixed it everything have being ok since morning. No vibration,,squeaking or battery light showing. Thanks all for your effort i appreciate Your job is to make money not to impress rider or app. Check for trips that works for u Decide location that works for u. Always and always obey traffic law. Take your health and the car maintenance serious. Keep good but professional relationships with customers |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 5:48pm On Feb 12, 2024 |
After using BOLT and Indrive for about a week (less than 10 rides both)
I can say INDRIVE is a way better option.
Flexibility wise |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 1:38am On Feb 12, 2024 |
As seen on inDrive
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Y1nka(m): 6:07pm On Feb 10, 2024 |
TheModerator: If your lazy brain cannot decipher business ideas around you, sorry I can't help. You have to pay me for[b][/b] that, it's not free.
The guy with four cars here started this business way after you, he has carved a niche for himself and found other ways of breaking even in the same transportation business that you are into. I'm sure you are one of those begging him to give you ideas about Indians. Again, I'm sorry, he won't.
You've been bitter because I addressed your witchcraft against felicity and took out most of your accomplices here. No apologies. Jokes on you. See as stray bullet touch me. Moderator, u do this one |