Stats: 3,330,098 members, 8,443,848 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 03:46 PM

Yemi1504's Posts

Nairaland ForumYemi1504's ProfileYemi1504's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 (of 143 pages)

PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 8:18pm On Jun 09, 2022
Adexxi:
And that's why Lalong is not a choice , lily going to be a Muslim muslim ticket and that's will go down in history
That is a very very risky proposition imo!
PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 7:33pm On Jun 09, 2022
tesppidd:
El Rufai and Tinubu have made peace.

His delegates voted for Tinubu instead of his close friend Amaechi.
If so then, Tinubu is our incoming President then! Hate to admit it! Without substantial votes from the 3 Ks, no candidate is winning that election.
PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 7:31pm On Jun 09, 2022
Adexxi:
I don't see him picking Mustapha , it will definitely be one of governors
And which of the Northern governors apart from Lalong is a Christian? Remember that Lalong is not a core Northerner.
PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 6:40pm On Jun 09, 2022
tesppidd:
The funny thing is that 90 percent of the people urging him to pick a Northern Christian are not doing it because they care about Christianity or care about the feelings of the Christians in the country.
They are doing it so that Atiku will have a bigger margin in the North and beat Tinubu.

90 percent of them!

But here is the factos!

I am Christian and i do not want a Muslim Muslim ticket but Tinubu shall get more votes with a Core Northern Muslim Running mate than with a Northern Christian Running mate.

Factos!
If the Christian running mate is a core Northerner, he will still get humongous votes from there. Sorry to burst your bubble. Remember the 3 Ks (Kano, Katsina and Kaduna) with huge votes are under APC governors. Atiku only has a chance in Kaduna because El Rufai and Tinubu are not very good friends. Sorry to say.
PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 6:35pm On Jun 09, 2022
Cloud007:
I think Boss mustapha will be highly considered.
I think so too! Infact, he has a very high chance to likely be the one picked for VP due to the fact that he is a core Northerner which is why Lalong is not so much an option.
PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 6:31pm On Jun 09, 2022
Adexxi:
Write off Lalong , he is not a core northerner and he can't even pick Mustapha , is he a governor huh He must pick a governor as running mate
He could end up picking Mustapha as he is the only core Northerner that is a Christian.
PoliticsRe: Runing Mate: Tinubu Meets APC Chairman, 11 Northern Governors by yemi1504: 6:30pm On Jun 09, 2022
AnanseK:
Solomon Lalong is the meeting going on . Lalong the Plateau State Governor is the Current chairman of the Northern Governors Forum. He is a Christian, better Christian than most of those complaining here on NL and he is a trusted and committed Northerner.
The question is if the core Northerners will vote a Middle-Beltan. That is the million dollar question.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Would Beat Atiku Blue Black & Obi Is Dead On Arrival by yemi1504: 6:37pm On Jun 08, 2022
funshint:
Yes the margin for Buhari was low in SW in 2019 because many people wanted to vote him out compared to 2015. Now it's a new ball game because PDPs vote in SE has now been divide by Peter Obi if he eventually becomes the candidate of Labour Party. Tinubu will get bulk vote in SW because Atiku is no longer an alternative for us. Combined with votes from the North, APC will still win.
Thought as much!
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Would Beat Atiku Blue Black & Obi Is Dead On Arrival by yemi1504: 6:36pm On Jun 08, 2022
KnowAll:
Tinubu is d next president. Block vote SW including , AkwaIbom , Rivers & Cross River. Up North Kano, Katsina, Kaduna Yobe, Borno, Kebbi, Zamfara, Niger, Kogi & Plateau

In d east IMO State
Unfortunately, he is right. The 3 Ks (Kano, Katsina and Kaduna) are in the hands of APC. Don't know how Atiku is going to get substantial enough votes in the states. Also, SW could end up voting her own which is a big minus to Atiku.
CelebritiesRe: Falz And Bovi Show Off Their PVC by yemi1504: 4:01pm On Jun 07, 2022
Jeffjamal66:
Pls can I use the one I registered in 2016 for dis 2023 general election?
Yes, you can sir. PVC doesn't expire according to INEC.
PoliticsRe: 2023 Election: Who Will Be The Running Mate To Atiku Abubakar? by yemi1504: 11:52pm On May 28, 2022
Backpedal:
Udom is a good one
Abi
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Emerges PDP Candidate For Oyo Governorship Election by yemi1504: 3:02pm On May 26, 2022
tunapawizzy:
na d Apc candidate wey wan waste im time contest against Seyi i just dey pity
Abi o! It is already a flawless victory for GSM!
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Emerges PDP Candidate For Oyo Governorship Election by yemi1504: 3:00pm On May 26, 2022
duduade:
Makinde is working
Abi
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Emerges PDP Candidate For Oyo Governorship Election by yemi1504: 3:00pm On May 26, 2022
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Forged Our Certificate – NYSC by yemi1504: 2:58pm On May 26, 2022
SmartPolician:
Nigeria is a country where people believe that crime has no consequence or punishment grin
Due to the entrenched culture of impunity at all levels of strata of public life!
FamilyRe: My Wife Of Less Than Two Years Says It's Over Between Us by yemi1504: 2:42pm On May 26, 2022
after4:
she is in love with someone else!
no kill yourself over her
Abi
FamilyRe: My Wife Of Less Than Two Years Says It's Over Between Us by yemi1504: 2:41pm On May 26, 2022
InsideLife2022:
I have been an active member on this forum for the past eight years. I just created this account to bring this issue to limelight. Good evening gentlemen and ladies. I got married in late 2020. God being merciful, we are blessed with a baby of 5 months. My wife has been giving me attitudes of recent. I have tried to find out what the problem has been, she is not saying anything tangible. I am being confused and depressed. I have been begging her to come back to join me after delivery. She keeps traumazing me emotionally. She just told me our marriage is over. She couldn't say what the problem is.

She has not been taking care of the baby. She was medically advised to stop breastfeeding our baby permanently. Is not that she breastfeeds our baby. My mother in-law and sisters in-law have been complaining about her lack of motherly treats.

They told me she doesn't even know how to take care of the baby. They cannot allow my child to be in her custody because she can't take care of the baby as a mother. She has fought her mother for asking her to leave her house to join her husband. Every member of her family has been asking her what the problem is. She keeps telling them to come and marry me that it's over between us.

I haven't told any of my family members or my friends of what is going on in my marriage. I am a kind of person that do not like involving a third party in my new marriage of lest than two years.

Her family has never supported her actions. Her mom and her siblings have been asking me to come take my wife and baby. But, my wife is not ready to join me. It has been a serious issues in her family house each time they push her to go meet her husband.

Her family has ask me to come with some soldiers or the police to come carry my baby and leave her since she claims she is no longer interested in any marriage. I have been trying my best to make sure my wife never lacked anything during her pregnancy and even after delivery.

My in-laws have been very supportive and good to me. I know they have never and will not support her for her wrong actions and behaviors. My challenge is, my baby is just 5 months and I don't want to take the baby to my parents because of the questions people around will be asking. I don't want to be seen as someone who is separated from his wife. I hate divorce with passion. My wife does not have any concrete reason why she decides to stay off our marriage.

Her family is fully in support of my next actions of going to take my baby. Now, the question is this; is it advisable to keep the baby with me while I employ a nanny to raise the baby with me?

Please and please I need mature and sensible advise.

Cc: RoyalRoy

I want this thread to be moved to the right and appropriate section. Thank you!
Well, that gender served you breakfast as e dey hot! This generation of women, I keep saying are nothing to write home about and I will keep saying it. This is one of their results. Between them and their mothers, who behave like children and are highly emotional, I do not know SMH.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Crystal Palace Vs Manchester United (1 - 0) On 22nd May 2022 by yemi1504: 6:20pm On May 22, 2022
Banbanna:
Which Fernandes dey go, a player those mediocre ManU admin recently gave abt 3 or 4 years of contract. Am foreseeing that if he doesn't up his game under Ten, that guy yansh go gum bench tire. That's hoping Ten run things uncompromisingly.
He just has to! That contract he was given which he didn't deserve is part of the reasons why the team is nowhere to be found.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Crystal Palace Vs Manchester United (1 - 0) On 22nd May 2022 by yemi1504: 6:01pm On May 22, 2022
Kyase:
Brighton has don it for united
Ope o! At least the board now sees this team needs at least 6 new players in the starting lineup next season along with a massive clear out (Only DDG and CR7 are salvageable) except if they are delusional as they continue to be thinking the squad needs a tweak instead. Won't be watching this team, until these dolts of players are fully gone and yes including Fernandes.
RomanceRe: Ladies, What Type Of Man Do You wish for and the type you intensely dislike? by yemi1504: 9:48pm On May 21, 2022
I can guess one of their likes is a guy who never stands up for his rights! As a guy, if you do, their gender says you are being petty or "immature" whatever that means!

The "lousiness" and "quarrelsome" requirements from some of the comments from the female folks here is just masking this real issue!
SportsRe: Mbappe To Pocket A €300m Signing Bonus & €100m-A-Year For Staying At PSG (Pix) by yemi1504: 9:28pm On May 21, 2022
ClassicMan202:
Football has been monetized...

My darling sport has been bitten by the green eyed monster
You can say that again bro! sad
SportsRe: Mbappe To Pocket A €300m Signing Bonus & €100m-A-Year For Staying At PSG (Pix) by yemi1504: 9:27pm On May 21, 2022
gasparpisciotta:
It’s all about money after all

Shame
You can say that again!
SportsRe: Mbappe To Pocket A €300m Signing Bonus & €100m-A-Year For Staying At PSG (Pix) by yemi1504: 9:24pm On May 21, 2022
WriterNig:
KYLIAN MBAPPE is set to pocket more than £500 MILLION (€600m) after snubbing Real Madrid to stay at Paris Saint-Germain.

PSG have offered him a three-year deal worth £507 million (€650m)

He is set to become the highest paid player in the world on a staggering £1.6million per week, or around £80 million (€100m) a year.

It is also claimed that Mbappe, 23, who previously took home £463,000 a week, will pocket a mindblowing £250 million (€300m) signing on fee.

Neymar was the Ligue 1 champions' highest earner on £850k a week.

It is believed that Real Madrid were confident that Mbappe, 23, would sign for them after agreeing personal terms.

But in a shock U-turn he is set to stay in Paris for more money.

According to ESPN, his power at the club is also set to increase. They report Mbappe said during contract talks that he is not a fan of sporting director Leonardo.

Instead he wants Luis Campos, who he worked alongside while at Monaco.

Even more extreme reports circulated earlier this week that PSG offered Mbappe ownership of their 'sporting project'.

That would mean handing the attacker influence over who the club appoint as coaches and what to do with players.

@Footy Accumulator tweeted;

@Football_Tweet tweeted;
He has definitely made his decision! Choosing money over championships he deserves by being money hungry SMH. Just a thought - how is PSG in debt and still able to offer and pay such humongous salary? No FFP again? Just asking o.
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 9:12pm On May 21, 2022
greggng:
This is a case of unknown soldier . Nothing will come out of it .
Not with social media! He has a video so he will definitely be identified!
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:54pm On May 21, 2022
oldienavie:
So if he was running his mouth is that enough reason for the military man to assault a civilian ?
The kind of things that comes out of the mouth of Nigerian youths makes you conclude that there is no hope for the country.
How can you justify assualt because of this ?
Abi.
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:53pm On May 21, 2022
LordVarys1:
stop saying what you don't know, do you have to conclude? Were you there? People like you are the problem of this country trust me
You can say that again! It is because of people like her who are unfortunately in the majority, the country is a shithole!
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:51pm On May 21, 2022
pocohantas:
Thank you! I am sure he was running his mouth. No sane soldier would just start beating you because you said his card has insufficient funds. Nigerian men (soldiers) are not like that. OP should learn how to talk to people. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Complicit in supporting their barbarism! Shior! SMH.
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:50pm On May 21, 2022
wamide042:
Op… there are two things involved…
It’s either you’re not telling the whole truth or
The said Soldier is fake..
no Soldier will just enter shop and start beating you because of what you both did the last time..
Senseless comment!
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:46pm On May 21, 2022
Tbbt12:
Want to make a black man go mad?? Just give him power or a gun.
You can say that again! There is just something wrong with the black mind and power plus the semblances of it!
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:44pm On May 21, 2022
sweetonugbu:
I hate intimidation.
Me too! Along with injustice! Those two makes my blood boil!
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:42pm On May 21, 2022
jmoore:
Upload the video on Facebook.
At least, it will go viral and force the Nigerian Army siring such brutes to act!
CrimeRe: How I Was Assaulted By An Army Officer by yemi1504: 8:40pm On May 21, 2022
l3st3r:
Good day. I own a betking shop. I also run a POS service in the shop. One day a customer came that he wants to play virtual sports bet. He asked to use the POS cos he doesn't have any money on him. I tried his card and it was saying "insufficient funds". He says he has money in the card and I should try it again.

Meanwhile I saw he was attempting to still play the bet. I told him he should wait let's resolve the withdrawal before he plays his bet. He went ahead and play a bet of #1000. I became angry and asked him if I didn't ask him not to play that bet until we resolve his withdrawal. I asked him how he intend paying for the bet now. He says I should use his atm. I told him his atm card is still showing insufficient fund. He said why am I shouting at him if I know who he is.

I asked who are you? na you open shop for me. The whole thing broke into a shouting bout. Luckily his game won. I deducted my #1000 and asked him to leave that he won't be allowed to play game here anymore as he is a troublesome person.

He says he is going to play and if I know who he is. We got into more shouting bout again. He finally left and says he would be coming back.

He came back today one month later wearing an army uniform with two of his other colleagues. He started hitting me with belt. Says I should do frog jump and other nonsensical punishment. People around later heard the noise. They started begging. When they asked me what the problem is before I try to explain, they would hit me with the belt that I should shut up. When they are satisfied they finally left.

I checked for the name tag on his uniform but he has removed it. His other two colleague are putting on muftty. I do have a CCTV camera in my shop which they are not aware, so everything is on video.

Please, how do I proceed with this case and get justice, pls don't say police cos I took an issue to the police the other time when money was stolen in my shop. Even with video evidence nothing was done. They tasked me anyhow. One naira no come out..

I know this is not the right section for this just want somewhere with a bit of traffic. Mods pls move this to the frontpage so I can get a range of advice.
A lot of people are animals in this country, no wonder the country is a shithole SMH. Tag Segalink on Twitter with the video. He will take it up from there.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 (of 143 pages)