Stats: 3,153,227 members, 7,818,771 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:57 AM

Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service (49642 Views)

Corruption!!! Job Racketeering Scandal Rocks Nigeria Prisons Service / Help : Salary Scheme Of A Graduate In Nigerian Prisons Service. / Is Civil Defence, Prisons And Immigration Doing Internal Recruitment? (2) (3) (4)

Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by twinstaiye(m): 3:16pm On Apr 18, 2006
Okay, this is for OND, Nurses and School Certificate Holders. The job offers includes Assistant Inspector of Prisons for OND Holders, Prisons Assistant 1, for School Certificate holders with credit in not less than 4 subjects plus maths and English. There is also Prisons Assistant II for Trade Test Grade 3 Certificate or Junior Secondary School cert. The last is Inspector of Prisons Nurse for Nurses with possession of Registered Nurse Certificate and Register Midwife/Psychiatry cert. For full details check the Guardian of 18th april, 2006 Page 32. Goodluck.
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by Greatpeter(m): 4:25pm On Apr 18, 2006
Twins thanks.
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by Whitelady1(f): 4:54pm On Apr 18, 2006
Hi GP, are you also looking for a job?
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by funloving(m): 3:51pm On Apr 19, 2006
Will applicants become prisoners after they are employed  grin
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by twinstaiye(m): 4:45pm On Apr 19, 2006
Which employee is not a prisoner, check this.

IN PRISON: You spend the majority of your time in an 8x10 cell.
AT WORK: You spend most of your time in a 6x8 cubicle.

IN PRISON: You get three meals a day.
AT WORK: You get a break for one meal and you have to pay for it!

IN PRISON: You get time off for good behavior.
AT WORK: You get rewarded for good behavior with more work.

IN PRISON: A guard locks and unlocks all the doors for you.
AT WORK: You must carry around a security card and unlock and
open all the doors by yourself.

IN PRISON: You can watch TV and play games.
AT WORK: You get fired for watching TV and playing games.

IN PRISON: You get your own toilet.
AT WORK: You have to share.

IN PRISON: They allow your family and friends to visit.
AT WORK: You cannot even speak to your family and friends.

IN PRISON: All expenses are paid by taxpayers with no work
required.
AT WORK: You get to pay all the expenses to go to work and then
they deduct taxes from you salary to pay for prisoners.

IN PRISON: You spend most of your life looking through bars from
inside wanting to get out.
AT WORK: You spend most of your time wanting to get out and go
inside bars.

IN PRISON: There are wardens who are often sadistic.
AT WORK: They are called supervisors.

IN PRISON: You have unlimited time to read e-mail jokes.
AT WORK: You get fired if you get caught.
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by LoverBwoy(m): 6:39pm On Apr 19, 2006
IN PRISON: You have unlimited time to read e-mail jokes.
AT WORK: You get fired if you get caught.

for naija prison?? grin grin
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by zebudaya(m): 8:09pm On Apr 19, 2006
IN PRISON: You get your own toilet.
AT WORK: You have to share.

Thank you very much at Kirikiri? grin grin grin
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by funloving(m): 3:13pm On Apr 25, 2006
twinstaiye prison is probably American style, definitely not what we have in Nigeria  grin
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by twinstaiye(m): 4:08pm On Apr 25, 2006
Has any of you been to Nigerian Prison? If you have not, then let those who had been there tell us about state of our Prison.
Re: Job Opening At Nigerian Prisons Service by blaize2: 7:50pm On Nov 21, 2012
Waw i lov nigeria prison, d staffs are d best trained, very discipline and more sensible compared to other nigeria uniform org

One Word That Denied Me My First Job Offer In An Interview / What's The Weirdest Question You Have Ever Been Asked In An Interview / Don Jazzy Offers Job Vacancy At Mavins Records

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14