Nairaland ForumWelcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 1076745 members, 1265113 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2013 at 03:43 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Do Nigeria Custom Service Sell Vehicles??? (1087 Views)
Lexus 2013 Concept Vehicles - The Lexus LF-CC & LF-LC / How To Drive Automatic Vehicles / Inscriptions Found On Nigerian Vehicles (1) (2) (3) (4)
| Do Nigeria Custom Service Sell Vehicles??? by greatbuilder: 4:33pm On Dec 27, 2012 |
Dear all, I got a link of recent where I saw varieties of cars being displayed for sale/auction at cheap prices. The purported sales were said to be carried out by the Customs. I want to confirm if anyone has heard of this or bought any cars of such at cheap prices. I am afraid if those who designed the website (http://www.nigeriacarmart.com) are not defrauders of guys selling stolen vehicles. Example a 2010 Toyota Camry may go for N400k. How real is this please? |
| Re: Do Nigeria Custom Service Sell Vehicles??? by symbianDON(m): 7:08pm On Dec 27, 2012 |
my dear friend, FLEE AS FAST AS YOUR KEYBOARD CAN CARRY YOU!!!! |
| Re: Do Nigeria Custom Service Sell Vehicles??? by Richvkunt(m): 9:31pm On Dec 28, 2012 |
Nigeria customs service is legally empowered to seize vehicles that contravene the laws established in the Customs and Excise management act CEMA caps 90, and based on the same legal book are equally empowered to AUCTION and ALLOCATE seized vehicle to interested members of the public. However if such activity will take place I believe it will be advertised on the official website of the department or it will take place at their headquaters at Wuse in Abuja. Be very careful,so that you do not fall victim of fraudsters who try to attract you with alarmingly low prices for vehicles. It will not take long to visit the offical customs website to verify these incredible offers. |
| Re: Do Nigeria Custom Service Sell Vehicles??? by mastro: 12:01am On Dec 29, 2012 |
greatbuilder: Dear all, My Brother if it sounds too good to be true, then it is 419 site ------ I don't even need to open it example http://www.nigeriacarmart.com/used_car-8840-Toyota_Avensis_.html with picture of Honda Accord. If however like many of my country people think you can wash $$'s with Mercury, by all means contact them, then come here with your tales of woe, no seriously they are just scammers trying their luck |
(0) (Reply)
Kia Rio And Hyundai Accent Auto Guru Pls Advice Me On One To Buy. Its Urgent / Any Toyota Sequoia Owners In The House? / Own A Nissan Pathfinder/xterra 05-11? Look Here Or Risk Transmission Failure
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
(Go Up)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2013 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See Privacy Policy & Nairalist. 107.22.25.119 |