Stats: 3,153,003 members, 7,817,964 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:17 AM

NL Rap Battles chatroom - Rap Battles (447) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Rap Battles / NL Rap Battles chatroom (1262098 Views)

NL Rap Battles Chatroom 2 / NL Rap Battles Top 10 Netcees Of 2014 / Nairaland Rap Battles Real Call Out Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) (450) ... (1118) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Limerick: 2:31pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:
I have done the arrangement of the cypher verses ..note that I arranged according to who sent their verses first .....

All the verses are Banging ..!!!!! ...
pls who owns the first verse? Cos I sent mine early, hope mine is not first sha?
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Ksslib(m): 2:32pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

am posting by 6pm to accumulate more views.. by 8pm, most people are retiring to bed ..plus today's Sunday... most people would be chilling out...

I can't change it.... am posting according to who sent first ... you were the fourth person to send your verse, so your in fourth position
Many threads land on FP these days at lights speed, and if you post at that time, you wont get the views if thats what you looking for. I and khena do visit other sections on NL and 6pm is not good for traffic. At worst, post by 7pm/7:30 . But if you insist on 6, then fine.

I want 5th position and I know why. I even timed when to send mine sef.
Lime sent first.
Prince second.
Krone third.
Teddy fourth(its not my fault it didnt deliver on time but she sent hers before mine tongue)
Then I sent mine.

If I no get 5th, im pulling out. grin angry
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:34pm On Dec 21, 2014
Limerick:
pls who owns the first verse? Cos I sent mine early, hope mine is not first sha?

first verse is you
second is me--
third is -,theprekky
fourth is ksslib
fifth is krone

etc
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:34pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

yeah... although he didn't have many Punchlines ..similes..metas..but his rhymes and the way he connected his verse was really cool
I think it was a freestyle. I look out for lyricism. I don't really lay emphasis on rhymes...I stopped rhyming when I was sixteen...Except for double abab rhymes...
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Ksslib(m): 2:35pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

nahhh .it won't be disjointed.. it would follow each other .. and its well arranged...
and no..likes don't mean anything... they would have to state their best three verses when they comment ...

lemme say.... all the verses are very funny ....
Ok. No qualms.

Hmmn. Ok . Till then.
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:36pm On Dec 21, 2014
Ksslib:

Many threads land on FP these days at lights speed, and if you post at that time, you wont get the views if thats what you looking for. I and khena do visit other sections on NL and 6pm is not good for traffic. At worst, post by 7pm/7:30 . But if you insist on 6, then fine.

I want 5th position and I know why. I even timed when to send mine sef.
Lime sent first.
Prince second.
Krone third.
Teddy fourth(its not my fault it didnt deliver on time but she sent hers before mine tongue)
Then I sent mine.

If I no get 5th, im pulling out. grin angry

I will post by 7

and you are 4th .... you posted before krone...
why don't you niggas wanna go first anyway....
una think say na OGA dey always go last...
because in an shady cypher--na Eminem dey go last?
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:37pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

first verse is you
second is me--
third is -,theprekky
fourth is ksslib
fifth is krone

etc
Pity the guy abeg.
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Limerick: 2:38pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

first verse is you
second is me--
third is -,theprekky
fourth is ksslib
fifth is krone

etc
you drink cassava? Why wuld i be the first? angry
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:38pm On Dec 21, 2014
Reyginus:
I think it was a freestyle. I look out for lyricism. I don't really lay emphasis on rhymes...I stopped rhyming when I was sixteen...Except for double abab rhymes...

that wasn't a freestyle... they were giving time to script..

what do you mean by lyricism? how do you rate lyricism?
.as for me rhymes must be involved...
so tell me your criteria for rating a doppe lyricist
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:39pm On Dec 21, 2014
Limerick:
you drink cassava? Why wuld i be the first? angry

you sent first . ..
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Ksslib(m): 2:40pm On Dec 21, 2014
Reyginus:
Lol. Ksslib dey fear? I want to read something from the table of Socrates, Shakespeare and Einstein. Make us proud.
Lol. Fear ke. When I wrote mine, I didnt even write like I was competing . I just dey praise all of them for the cypher with my verse sef grin .

My own be say, make the cypher collectively look d0pe. Individual d0peness can then follow. wink
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by teddybiyasi(f): 2:45pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

you are not my senior.... besides ...if i **** you, I swear you would think am juggernaut grin.

you better start calling me sis princess
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Limerick: 2:46pm On Dec 21, 2014
teddybiyasi:
add ko subtract niii
lol see my babe... Teddy how far na.
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:47pm On Dec 21, 2014
teddybiyasi:

you better start calling me sis princess

so your name is princess ...

he he ..am taller than you... heftier .... you should call me bro instead .....
what school are you in? Babcock?
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:49pm On Dec 21, 2014
Limerick:

I laugh you
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by kr0ne(m): 2:50pm On Dec 21, 2014
Come o, KsSLEEP, why do you want that 5th slot so bad? You do juju? grin
I think 6 or 6:30 is ok. Today na Sunday
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:50pm On Dec 21, 2014
elymaxcray I have not seen your message ...
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:52pm On Dec 21, 2014
e be like say Bruce dey pull out...
idiott always saying he's bringing bars from Pluto... its like he got writer's block and couldn't script
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Ksslib(m): 2:52pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

I will post by 7

and you are 4th .... you posted before krone...
why don't you niggas wanna go first anyway....
una think say na OGA dey always go last...
because in an shady cypher--na Eminem dey go last?
Nope. He and teddy posted before me. Screenshots below. grin

Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by obainojazz(m): 2:52pm On Dec 21, 2014
abeg...who did I.T in CBN ....na there dey my mind....and pls...hope money dey flow there yanfu yanfu.
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by teddybiyasi(f): 2:53pm On Dec 21, 2014
Limerick:

hey lime bobo

Darkrebel:

so your name is princess ...

he he ..am taller than you... heftier .... you should call me bro instead .....
what school are you in? Babcock?

Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:54pm On Dec 21, 2014
Ksslib:

Nope. He and teddy posted before me. Screenshots below. grin

aight..you fifth... kr0ne is fourth ..
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Limerick: 2:54pm On Dec 21, 2014
Odikwa Darkrebel biko post ur verse first and mine second, no use my verse open market b4 u make all other verses look wack grin

And I Support ksslip, its a cypher, verses are nt supposed to be posted seperately. whats the essence of sending em to u when we culd post em ourselves, seperately.

Anyway, if u insist on posting the verses separately, make sure u are very fast before some iddiots come and derail the thread amidst posting.
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by kr0ne(m): 2:54pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel, do this your own way. I don't know why niggas are debating for positions like say dem go dash dem anything
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by 007Bruce: 2:55pm On Dec 21, 2014
dakrebel, give me 2hours my phone was stolen...
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Limerick: 2:55pm On Dec 21, 2014
teddybiyasi:

hey lime bobo
undecided how market
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Ksslib(m): 2:56pm On Dec 21, 2014
kr0ne:
Come o, KsSLEEP, why do you want that 5th slot so bad? You do juju? grin
I think 6 or 6:30 is ok. Today na Sunday
Lol. That particular number is even more important to me than the cypher self. smiley . I live by numbers and that number means alot to me. grin

If E go hard rebel to shift me one step down, I go pull out.
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by kr0ne(m): 2:57pm On Dec 21, 2014
Ksslib:

Lol. That particular number is even more important to me than the cypher self. smiley . I live by numbers and that number means alot to me. grin

If E go hard rebel to shift me one step down, I go pull out.
Na Madprick juju u do?
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:58pm On Dec 21, 2014
Limerick:
Odikwa Darkrebel biko post ur verse first and mine second, no use my verse open market b4 u make all other verses look wack grin

And I Support ksslip, its a cypher, verses are nt supposed to be posted seperately. whats the essence of sending em to u when we culd post em ourselves, seperately.

Anyway, if u insist on posting the verses separately, make sure u are very fast before some iddiots come and derail the thread amidst posting.

okay... I will post mine first . ..

don't worry....I already got them copied.... I will post all at lightening speed...
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Nobody: 2:59pm On Dec 21, 2014
kr0ne:
Darkrebel, do this your own way. I don't know why niggas are debating for positions like say dem go dash dem anything

they believe last to rap na Oga ...e.g. T.D.E cypher-Kendrick rapped last
also--shady cypher-- Eminem rapped last ..grin
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Limerick: 2:59pm On Dec 21, 2014
Reyginus:
Yeah.

(Thunderstorm)

all hail the mean and radical wonder/ whom yall
niggas brandid as thunder/ causing a galaxy
disorder/. .
i’ve been shooting for the stars. .till jugdes
convicted me. . an intergalatical murderer!!/
never put ya heart in your bloody palm/ or
declare it missing. . when i snatch that whole
fucking arm/ . . .
im letting the cat out the bag. . and use the
bag. .to rob a bank!/
my raps are wicked. . yours are assumed
mean. .for the maths that we laying/ cuz we
showered with greatness/
with formulars . that drove us two worlds
apart . . and thats a stantard deviation!/
dr manhattan displaying!/
im overwhelming this peers/ . .but dont
shout . .when i step in this sphere/
just get me the chair!/. .and let fairing be fair/
with the message im sending be clear/
that your silent screams. .are reaching
deafening ears!!/
a patetic being/ never my brother’s keeper’ . in
a match set with me/ call yaa re-fe-ree/ . .
and ‘stick with me’ . .lets settle the scores. . in a
magnetic field!!/
ive evolved in ways/ that normally would
radically caused decay/ but i sucked the pain/
and stayed outer this world to resusitate/. . .
now my future’s so bright. . when the beams
fell on earth. . they termed it Comic Rays!!/
took a voilent turn . like redirected
hurricanes/ im mentally tortured with madness/
spells . .check . cant conqur this classics/. . i
birth ideas so big. .scientists fear. . they’ve
discovered a planet/
trace my stepps. .and watch you foot
prints. .cover the mapping/ while you get lost in
dark caves!/ i wote this verse with parabes/ .but
they say its a foreign garbage/. .
till i translated every soul-worthy passage. . into
a body language!!/
I was on this cypher right?
Re: NL Rap Battles chatroom by Ksslib(m): 3:01pm On Dec 21, 2014
Darkrebel:

aight..you fifth... kr0ne is fourth ..
At last... Iam so emotional right now.

(1) (2) (3) ... (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) (450) ... (1118) (Reply)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49