Stats: 3,154,742 members, 7,824,141 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 12:16 AM

Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? (672 Views)

What Can I Do With A Biology Bs Degree In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by Kcxee(m): 7:34am On Jan 28, 2013
If you where asked before you started your Bs.C degree program if you want 15million or Bs.C,which would you pick?
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by Nobody: 7:37am On Jan 28, 2013
15 Million. . . Time Ozilla.
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by tundetoday: 7:47am On Jan 28, 2013
15 milla of course. I can by that kpali with less than 500k na.
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by Nobody: 7:52am On Jan 28, 2013
undecidedWetin be B.Sc abeg?! undecided

Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by kevoh(m): 8:12am On Jan 28, 2013
If it is to pick 15 million Naira and not go to school, I'm sorry I'd pick a bachelors degree in engineering from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) any day any time. Now that's a good equivalent of 15 million Naira not just ordinary Bsc from one mushroom University.
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by nikkyshyne(f): 8:21am On Jan 28, 2013
tchidi: undecidedWetin be B.Sc abeg?! undecided
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by sunnyt1(m): 8:29am On Jan 28, 2013
How many Bsc holder will eva make N5M in their lifetime? Cant u get a Bsc out of the N15M?
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by Gerardcole(m): 9:40am On Jan 28, 2013
15m for sure. You can set up a business and become successful with 15m and cab eventually buy B.sc. Whereas with B sc you are not guaranteed 15mill.
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by tanimola22: 10:54am On Jan 28, 2013
kevoh: If it is to pick 15 million Naira and not go to school, I'm sorry I'd pick a bachelors degree in engineering from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) any day any time. Now that's a good equivalent of 15 million Naira not just ordinary Bsc from one mushroom University.

I agree with you.

15 Million is less than 100K Dollars. I will pick MIT BSc without thinking twice. After earning the BSc, especially in an 'in-demand' course, I will earn that 100K Dollars in less than 4 years. In getting the MIT BSc, I would have set up myself for higher future wages. Below are average salaries earned by MIT graduates just entering the industry. These are just salaries; they exclude bonuses.. smiley

Bachelor's degree $66,874
Master of Science $77,458
Master of Engineering $90,786
Master of Business Administration $128,135
PhD entering postdoctoral positions $53,513
PhD entering other positions $104,833

http://web.mit.edu/facts/alum.html

However, if I were given 15 Milla and asked to go attend MIT with the money, I would not go.

T22
Re: Bs.c Or 15MILLION Naira,which Would You Pick? by dagr8(m): 6:44pm On Jan 28, 2013
tanimola22:

I agree with you.

15 Million is less than 100K Dollars. I will pick MIT BSc without thinking twice. After earning the BSc, especially in an 'in-demand' course, I will earn that 100K Dollars in less than 4 years. In getting the MIT BSc, I would have set up myself for higher future wages. Below are average salaries earned by MIT graduates just entering the industry. These are just salaries; they exclude bonuses.. smiley

Bachelor's degree $66,874
Master of Science $77,458
Master of Engineering $90,786
Master of Business Administration $128,135
PhD entering postdoctoral positions $53,513
PhD entering other positions $104,833

http://web.mit.edu/facts/alum.html

However, if I were given 15 Milla and asked to go attend MIT with the money, I would not go.

T22

hmmmm...that means MBA in MIT will make a lot of sense....

Is It A Good Idea? / "URGENT" Aw Best To Answer "QUERY" In A Work Place To Get Better Consideration. / Urgent Employment

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12