Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,194,198 members, 7,953,730 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 01:40 AM

Here Is A Wonderful Tool/software For All Programmers - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Here Is A Wonderful Tool/software For All Programmers (796 Views)

OAU Engineering Students Build 'HUMANE' A Software For The Visually-impaired / A True Story And An Advice To All Programmers(expecially Newbies) / All Programmers Are Self Taught (2) (3) (4)

(1)

Here Is A Wonderful Tool/software For All Programmers by greatdeveloper(m): 2:39am On Mar 08, 2013
My fellow programmers both .NET, JAVA and any type at all did you know that you can make your own executable file from already installed program which you don't have the raw file? For example you just come across a computer which is not your own and you met a particular software in it which you will like to have but couldn't get hold of the exe file(raw file). or you want to be biulding applications that will not need to be installed before use if you want it that way. Or you want to Give users an instant launch experience and reduce support costs by packaging all application files including database, settings, runtimes, and components into a single package that runs instantly with zero setup. Or
Execute .NET, Java and AIR-based applications with no separate installation steps or runtime like .netframework or java runtime environment meaning you can package a java .jar file again and make it not request for java runtime environment again before it will run,

Or want applications such as Internet Explorer 6 to run properly on new operating systems such as Windows 7, reducing the cost and risk associated with operating system rollouts, that is reparkaging applications that does not work in some operating systems to begin to work in all operating system.