Stats: 3,151,404 members, 7,812,190 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:48 AM

Tecno L3 Discussion Thread - Phones (154) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno L3 Discussion Thread (360149 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread / Tecno L3 Vs P3 - Clash Of The Brothers!!!! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (151) (152) (153) (154) (155) (156) (157) ... (242) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 7:15am On Sep 06, 2013
blueheart: my case seems to be unique. I followed all the steps, updated all drivers, yet it doesn't download into my L3 to root it
why do u want to root dont risk ur phone install super user except u just want little amount of ram added to u
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by udemzyudex(m): 7:39am On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: why do u want to root dont risk ur phone install super user except u just want little amount of ram added to u
what is the advantage of super user

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ebuka144(m): 8:20am On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: its super user
so i dont nid to root my fone b4 usin dis superuser n wat is it used for
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Maximus884(m): 8:28am On Sep 06, 2013
Xymc...:
Hey bro,do you reside in Gombe?
yea dude am still waiting for d new babies 2 b out
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ebuka144(m): 8:37am On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: why do u want to root dont risk ur phone install super user except u just want little amount of ram added to u
вʀσ ρℓѕ тєℓ мє ιƒ ɗιѕ ѕυρєʀυѕєʀ ʀєqυιʀєѕ ʀσσтєɗ ƒσηє σηℓу η ωαт ιѕ ιт υѕє ƒσʀ вċσѕ ιηω νє ιт η ċαη ιт ċнαηgє му ƒσηєѕ ƒσηт
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 8:45am On Sep 06, 2013
blueheart: my case seems to be unique. I followed all the steps, updated all drivers, yet it doesn't download into my L3 to root it

Lol! Wats unique, is ur L3 difrnt frm those of us who got it rooted,

Rootin wit dat link is so easy n straight forward, download d needed application, zip it to diferent folder, open d flash tool, load wat needed to b load up, open driod, it wil load up ur fone, clcik every clickable, remove ur fone, launch root checker, u see result!

Ur location?
Mind u! Hop u r nt tryin to root wit ur fone?
Dose application r to b use with system ooo, not to root wit fone, buh install dem on system n root!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 8:47am On Sep 06, 2013

Never b scared of takin risk, only dose who take risk knws howfar dey can go!

When a man is scared of makin mistakes, he cnt achieve anytin new!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by tobby2k570: 10:35am On Sep 06, 2013
Pls help o, each time i connect ma phone to the system ma phone keeps hangin and i won't be able to put on the usb mode...tecno l3
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 10:44am On Sep 06, 2013
obisite:

Never b scared of takin risk, only dose who take risk knws howfar dey can go!

When a man is scared of makin mistakes, he cnt achieve anytin new!
suprise to hear dat from new take dis risk if u dare when 4.4 kitkat custom rom is fully out install it
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Dmedalion: 11:18am On Sep 06, 2013
U cant use superuser/superSU without rooting ur device......

##keep dat in mind##
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by samgud: 12:05pm On Sep 06, 2013
Tank God for not dulling my Self on mtn tinz... Nw iu have use up to 95gb on sim and on tecno I just used 18gb Nw.. BT be4 It get brick I use 18gb.... Omo no dulling
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 12:30pm On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: suprise to hear dat from new take dis risk if u dare when 4.4 kitkat custom rom is fully out install it

Bro! Leav dat tin, rootin a fone is risk takin, as long as I cnt enjoy andriod witout rootin, I will keep rootin it xcept there is no means of rootin it, if it gets brick, if I cnt unbrick it, wil definitely get som1 who can! Life is risk, so what essence of not takin d risk n face any of d 2 sides! Dats life!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 12:33pm On Sep 06, 2013
ebuka144: so i dont nid to root my fone b4 usin dis superuser n wat is it used for

Superuser is meant 4 rooted fones, dnt get it wrong, it cnt carry out its function if fone not rooted,
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Xymc1(m): 12:35pm On Sep 06, 2013
Maximus884: yea dude am still waiting for d new babies 2 b out
That's nice,i also stay in Gombe, gimme your number lets chat on whatsapp na
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by vower(m): 1:08pm On Sep 06, 2013
this thread is so boring
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 2:20pm On Sep 06, 2013
vower: this thread is so boring

Funny u! Mak it lively na! Or u waitin for already made lively thread!

Lol! Dey dia! Thread dat has been move to whatsapp!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Lawnaza: 2:28pm On Sep 06, 2013
Who has played gangstar west coastal hustle,how did you solve the white screen issue,pls

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 2:49pm On Sep 06, 2013
obisite:

Superuser is meant 4 rooted fones, dnt get it wrong, it cnt carry out its function if fone not rooted,
have super user with no rooting over a month now
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ebuka144(m): 3:21pm On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: have super user with no rooting over a month now
gυу ωαт ιѕ ѕυρєʀ υѕєʀ ɗσιηg ιη υʀ ƒσηє ωαт ʀ ιтѕ ƒυηċтισηѕ
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 3:53pm On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: have super user with no rooting over a month now

Lol!
Does havin superuser mean u hav gaind acess to d system files of ur fone? Nah!
Havin superuser witout rootin is as gud as not havin it, inshort dat u dnt hv it sef is better cos it ocupy space, no mater hw many kb it is!
Bro! Is of no use havin it when d fone is nt rooted, wonderin how u r usin it sef,
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 4:09pm On Sep 06, 2013
For those tryin to knw reason for rootin, what is superuser n its function.....

D core function of superuser is to giv som certain application to gain FULl ACESS/LINK to MANIPULATE SYSTEM FILES for efficient performance of its own function.

Question 1-
How wil such application gain d full acess/link manipulation of system file?
Answer
Superuser

Question,

How can superuser hav d link, or has d full acess to link up other application to gain dis link

Answer!
Root access(Rootin) - dis why most andriod user wants to root.

This my 4th andriod, its only dis L3 dat took me time to root, until I finaly did,

To me, it seems to me I cnt enjoy andriod until I get it rooted

If a fone is rooted, instal root checker, and see if it wil giv u acess to confirm ur fone if rooted or not, it can't acess d system files witout superuser

Instort any rooted fone witout superuser, dos needed application cnt gan dat acess to manipulate system file xcept superuser is install!

When a fone is rooted, it has advantage likewise disadvantages!
Dat's it

I discovered the higher d version of andriod fone , d lesser it requires rootin, and d tougher it bcoms getin how to root it!

I stand to b corected on this!!!

Peace!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 4:19pm On Sep 06, 2013
obisite:

Lol!
Does havin superuser mean u hav gaind acess to d system files of ur fone? Nah!
Havin superuser witout rootin is as gud as not havin it, inshort dat u dnt hv it sef is better cos it ocupy space, no mater hw many kb it is!
Bro! Is of no use havin it when d fone is nt rooted, wonderin how u r usin it sef,
what d hell are u saying font works..screen shot works ... everything dat ask 4 rooting works when i click accept please try it obisite u will b suprised
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 4:29pm On Sep 06, 2013
obisite: For those tryin to knw reason for rootin, what is superuser n its function.....

D core function of superuser is to giv som certain application to gain FULl ACESS/LINK to MANIPULATE SYSTEM FILES for efficient performance of its own function.

Question 1-
How wil such application gain d full acess/link manipulation of system file?
Answer
Superuser

Question,

How can superuser hav d link, or has d full acess to link up other application to gain dis link

Answer!
Root access(Rootin) - dis why most andriod user wants to root.

This my 4th andriod, its only dis L3 dat took me time to root, until I finaly did,

To me, it seems to me I cnt enjoy andriod until I get it rooted

If a fone is rooted, instal root checker, and see if it wil giv u acess to confirm ur fone if rooted or not, it can't acess d system files witout superuser

Instort any rooted fone witout superuser, dos needed application cnt gan dat acess to manipulate system file xcept superuser is install!

When a fone is rooted, it has advantage likewise disadvantages!
Dat's it

I discovered the higher d version of andriod fone , d lesser it requires rootin, and d tougher it bcoms getin how to root it!

I stand to b corected on this!!!

Peace!
u y so upset hmm tell what u can do dat super user cant do ?apart from increases ram which somr phone ram never change
test of super user after installing
open du battary consumer selet monitor-hard ware -cpu-settings
now u can reduce ur process but ask 4 rooting click ok den u will see dat its reduce
make sure u change it back as soon sa possible to avoid bad performance
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 4:34pm On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: what d hell are u saying font works..screen shot works ... everything dat ask 4 rooting works when i click accept please try it obisite u will b suprised

D issue is, u r yet to hav application, dat wil jut pop up mssg on ur screen telin u in capital letter dat u dnt hav root acess, dat it cnt work, d moment u open d application, or wnts to do som settings on d application

There is this settings on 1mobilemarket, dat is only meant for fone dat r rooted, mayb titatnium also works wit ur superuser sef witout rootin!
It works ryt? grin
Check ma last post

D higher d version of andriod, d leser it requires rootin, dats wat I discover, which I said I stand to b corected, buh dat wat I notice

To end dis arguemnt or reason, whichever! Bro! To uuuuu, superuser gives u full acess to ur fone!

Buh frm d little I no, and frm my oga dems, dmedalion, nakedchris,andriodking, etc,
Superuser givs full acess to system files when a fone is rooted!
Dis I knw, d other u knw!

Peace!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by nani667: 4:45pm On Sep 06, 2013
the thing is that his phone is rooted...that's why he has Superuser in it....but the dude doesn't even know His phone is rooted....
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Dmedalion: 4:53pm On Sep 06, 2013
GRIMM JOE: what d hell are u saying font works..screen shot works ... everything dat ask 4 rooting works when i click accept please try it obisite u will b suprised
Guy....if u r perfectly sure ur superuser is working and u don't av root access ,which I believe is not possible.....
u can prove that dis way
install root checker..giv us a video of ur device show off ur superuser log ..and show us ur root checker...
BTW . their r lots of stuffs u can do wen rooted...don't get it all wrong...
(can u make a videoshot of ur device using this app - Screencast. apk)

maybe u shud even use it to provide us ur video....
cos I kno dey understand dis ur way
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by OversightTM(m): 6:10pm On Sep 06, 2013
gigaom.com/2013/09/03/bbm-for-android-app-shown-in-demo-video/
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 6:11pm On Sep 06, 2013
nani.666:
the thing is that his phone is rooted...that's why he has Superuser in it....but the dude doesn't even know His phone is rooted....

gringringrin abeg no mak me laugh fal for trailer wheell joor!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 6:17pm On Sep 06, 2013
Dmedalion: Guy....if u r perfectly sure ur superuser is working and u don't av root access ,which I believe is not possible.....
u can prove that dis way
install root checker..giv us a video of ur device show off ur superuser log ..and show us ur root checker...

Bro! Was jut wonderin hw his superuser function, givin him full acess oo!
4 weeks I jut dey pass by, buh like seriously! I'm jut concerned on som new pple on andriod, cos what dis dude has been sugestin to som newbies is not realy ok! Cos andriod is not a nokia touch, 1 can jut pick frm sleep n operate!

Started noticin him frm few pages,

For d newbies! If u r not comfortable wit any of ur question, abeg, google is, there r many forum where ur question must hav been treated!

Peace!

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 7:01pm On Sep 06, 2013
nani.666:
my phones not rooted last i checked phones dont root there self cool
nani.666:
my phones not rooted last i checked phones dont root there self
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by samintegrity(m): 7:04pm On Sep 06, 2013
plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss am begging you all, i just got my L3 BRICKED PLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS HOW CAN I UNBRICK IT?? ITS NO LONGER BOOTING, it stop on dat TECNO LOGO...plssssssssssssssssssssssssss demedalion and odas plssssssssssss fill me in wit wat to do
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 7:18pm On Sep 06, 2013
Dmedalion: Guy....if u r perfectly sure ur superuser is working and u don't av root access ,which I believe is not possible.....
u can prove that dis way

just give meanother test application
why donot u unrooot ur phone and test d super user i wiill b suprise if u dont know how to unroot or if u think its impossible
d problem with u guy is dat u are ignorant and ur knowlege is restricted no offence but do u realy think. dat d only way to have fulll acess of ur phone is only by. ROOTING IT do u even know its possible to Hack andriod.
if know if it works unroot ur phone nd do it urself or give me a resonable test.

(1) (2) (3) ... (151) (152) (153) (154) (155) (156) (157) ... (242) (Reply)

The Gallery (Mobile Photography/Art) / FIFA 14 For Android... / Some Useful Nokia Codes & How To Format/Reset Ur Phone

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53