Stats: 3,153,022 members, 7,818,024 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:03 AM

I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. (3270 Views)

Sai Buhari, I Just Recieved My April Salary Yesterday / I Got This For Asking My Boss My February Salary / God Has Done It For Me, I Just Got A Good Job (2) (3) (4)

I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by wofaiwillis: 9:35pm On Aug 25, 2013
We are sourcing for qualified applicants
for placement at MERISTEM PLC.
Only candidates with BSC, HND and OND degree from
any accredited University or Polytechnic is eligible to
apply for the positions stated below, provided the
individual has no disability of any form.
1.) ADMIN OFFICERS
- Applicants must possess a BSC/Hnd in Business
administration.
2.) OFFICE ASSISTANTS/CLERKS
- This position is available to female applicants only
and must possess an OND in any Managerial Science
course.
3.) MARKETING OFFICERS
- Applicants must possess a BBC/Hnd in Marketing.
4.) FIELD WORKERS
- Applicants must possess a USC degree in either
Microbiology, Biochemistry, Civil Engineering or
Chemical Engineering. Adequate induction course and
training will be provided to applicants in this category.
5.) IT TECHNICIANS
- Applicants must possess a BSC/Hnd degree in
Computer science.

All interested and qualified applicants should be within
Lagos metropolis. To apply, forward CV to
bernardbensonhrconsult @ gmail . com
providing a minimum of two referees. Application closes on the
23th of September, 2013 and any entry after that date or
before the date without at least two referees, will not be
processed.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by wofaiwillis: 9:58pm On Aug 25, 2013
For the field workers, msure dey meant Bsc and not Usc. That's why its always good to replace old staffs with young graduates with fresh blood. Eye'ish.....lolllzzzz.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by katiemadubiko: 10:34pm On Aug 25, 2013
nO SERIOUS RECRUITER CHARGES APPLICANT FEES
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by corperscorner: 6:42am On Aug 26, 2013
NICE WORK......*thumbs up*
I secured my current work at Regency Alliance PLC through this same agency (Bernard Benson Ltd).

I was a bit skeptical when I got a mail that I'v been shortlisted for a computer-based aptitude test, which took place at their office in Victoria Island, just to get a mail notification to come for my induction course and appointment letter.

It would be really nice if all companies could adopt an open procurement platform and not the usual:
"Connection" things.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by jobberman247: 6:49am On Aug 26, 2013
@corperscorner.....hmmmmm.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by corperscorner: 7:00am On Aug 26, 2013
@Jobberman247.....u be yeye man.
Anyways, the agency only asked us to pay a procurement fee for the facilities they provided us with during the test. And that was what got me skeptical in the first place. I just decided to risk it bro, and it worked. I initially tot it was one of dese useless scam jobs.
It wasn't until I got the job I got to realise the seeking company had alredy paid for the services, which is probably why they didn't place any commission on remuneration.

Everything in Life is worth giving a trial.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by julyb(m): 9:12am On Aug 26, 2013
can b.sc accounting apply for the admin officer position.reply asap
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by wofaiwillis: 9:22am On Aug 26, 2013
julyb: can b.sc accounting apply for the admin officer position.reply asap

I have no idea....but u can try it tho.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by katiemadubiko: 7:20pm On Aug 26, 2013
@Julyb.....msure d same thing dat applies to the graduates of mechanical engnrn who were able to secure a bank job applies to everything in naija.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by joshadesanya: 5:55pm On Aug 27, 2013
Is the application still open>>>>>>>
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by katiemadubiko: 6:02pm On Aug 27, 2013
joshadesanya: Is the application still open>>>>>>>

bro>>>>>>>>>>>>>> grin grin grin
ur brain wear sunshade?
u no see sept 23rd grin grin grin
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by sexygee: 3:47pm On Aug 28, 2013
@corperscorner,whc branch of regency alliance r u workin nd is it as a risk advisor?
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by corperscorner: 4:35pm On Aug 28, 2013
sexygee: @corperscorner,whc branch of regency alliance r u workin nd is it as a risk advisor?

Lollllzzzzz.....I work @ Gbagada branch.....gbagada phase 1......number 3 ebun street.
I am in the Logistics department.
wink

R u satisfied or do u want ma home address too....smiley
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by katiemadubiko: 4:43pm On Aug 28, 2013
Hmmmmm......big boy.
Which one be haus address na.
Oga, keep ur agro for ur logistics department oh.

@sexygee.....he wan do u strong tin. cheesy
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by jobberman247: 7:50pm On Aug 28, 2013
cheesy I got a call from a woman who claims to be the admin officer in charge of the procurement from Bernard Benson Ltd, earlier today.

Na so dis tin don dey turn real oh.....cos d woman nearly gimme cardiac arrest as she dey tell me the tinz wey dey insyd ma cv wey me sef don forget say I put der....... cheesy

Who else got a kol??

I SMELL SCAM
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by wofaiwillis: 8:19pm On Aug 28, 2013
R u sure it was ur cv u submitted and not someone else's cv......... cheesy

Funi dude.....its always gud to hav d details of ur cv at the back of ur mind cos u neva can tell. I'v been to a couple of interviews whr all dey asked was jes the years I finished from every school I attended, but I bleeped up sad

It kinda hurts tho, but we keep learning.
I can't make that mistake anymur.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by katiemadubiko: 9:36am On Aug 29, 2013
finders keepers
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by joshadesanya: 9:58am On Aug 29, 2013
They have not called me oh

Pls give me the number that called you.
If mohammed no go meet mountain, mountain go run go meet mohammed.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by corperscorner: 10:05am On Aug 29, 2013
joshadesanya: They have not called me oh

Pls give me the number that called you.
If mohammed no go meet mountain, mountain go run go meet mohammed.

"Desperado lormor yen, she say make I giv am gobe" cheesy cheesy cheesy

Oga, ur blood dey hot oh.....hahahahaha, na u wan do screening for dem abi na dem wan screen u. cheesy
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by joshadesanya: 2:57pm On Aug 29, 2013
God punish devil.....

I was called this aftnun......
*dancing alingo*

I'v been shortlisted and they also sent me a url to the procurement form.

cheesy cheesy

Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by katiemadubiko: 3:12pm On Aug 29, 2013
Does anyone tink dey can still accept applications sinx deyv strtd shortlisting pple, mtinkin of telling my sista to also apply.

I saw the job posting on also
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by joshadesanya: 3:24pm On Aug 29, 2013
katiemadubiko: Does anyone tink dey can still accept applications sinx deyv strtd shortlisting pple, mtinkin of telling my sista to also apply.

I saw the job posting on also

You wear timbaland for head
Shey u sef no c 23rd of sept.....
Karma lives on grin cheesy

Msure dey r only selecting attractive cv's.
Una wan use all ur family membas gamble for just one job....na premier lotto u tinksay dem dey play der ni. grin
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by kelchy: 4:05pm On Aug 29, 2013
I also got a mail for their CBT test today , bt I dont understand why we were asked 2 pay money. And please does anyone av an idea what meristem plc is into ?
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by kelchy: 4:08pm On Aug 29, 2013
@corperscorner,pls can u give us a hint on what their question look like, fanx in advance
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by wofaiwillis: 4:26pm On Aug 29, 2013
The company is into importation and distribution of hi-tech equipments and plants cos dat was the first question I asked the dude I got the ad from. He posted it on his facebook page for his friends to see.

Coy's like this don't go into direct recruitment, I mean, who would want a couple of graduates forming clusters in their organisation while they'v got serious business they wouldn't want to disrupt.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by kelchy: 4:32pm On Aug 29, 2013
I just googled meristem and I saw yhat they are into stock broking and investment banking or is this anoyher meristem
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by corperscorner: 4:34pm On Aug 29, 2013
kelchy: @corperscorner,pls can u give us a hint on what their question look like, fanx in advance

Mhapi for u guy, dats if u r a computer literate.
The test is just a formality....they just want to know if you can use a system or not, and bliv me a lot of pple can't use a system. I got to realise that when I took the CBT.

The fact they they could shortlist u, that means ur cv must be impressive. And concerning the moni issue, we were made to pay 2500 back then, lono of now. And it was for the facilities they provided, the computer blablabla. The mail I got from them came with a faq url. I don't knw if they included that in wat u got. But it xplains evritin.

No go use dat .moni chop isi ewu or drink beer and pepper soup. Beta ur life oga.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by jobberman247: 4:45pm On Aug 29, 2013
kelchy: I just googled meristem and I saw yhat they are into stock broking and investment banking or is this anoyher meristem

Nigerians tho, if dey say Abraham is the fada of isaac, una go google am.

INVESTMENT BANKING xplains it all.
Even banks engage in transport business, Ecobank is an example. So wat are we saying.

She provided u wit d info she got, she is not the company representative. Dude, dem neva shortlist some pple *angry*
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by wofaiwillis: 4:58pm On Aug 29, 2013
@jobberman.........hahahahahaha
Take it easy dude! U look pretty upset. The lord is ur stregth.
@kelchy....dat was d info I got. All d same mnot surprised cos I also googlwd it. Probably the speciality of some branches vary and that could be what the initial poster had knowledge of. But I am sure this could be as a result of xpansion.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by kelchy: 5:06pm On Aug 29, 2013
Tanx for d constrictive critcisms and replies
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by joshadesanya: 5:33pm On Aug 29, 2013
http://fs24.formsite.com/bernardbensonhrconsult/faqs/index.html

Its self xplntry.
Jes to buttress d previous points, my uncle works at Standard Chartered Bank, and tru him, I got to reralise banks also do backyard business, for instance, Standard Chartered Bank has a branch that also takes up the responsibility of organising events and handling inventory of gift items.

http://fs16.formsite.com/StandardCharteredBank/branchlocator/index.html

They also have a similar link they usually embed in customers email.
This kinda stuff is hard to come by even for a computer science graduate. I am a comp science grad, n d only reason any organisation would use links that run on terminals and not their website is to eradicate congestion.
Re: I Just Got This From A Reliable Source. by Otolatush(m): 6:00pm On Aug 29, 2013
Pls who has been shorlisted cos I got a call 4rm a lady askin abt my cv?

Make 50k Extra Every Month / Entrepreneurs Vs. Managers: What’s The Big Difference? / How To Live A Healthy Long Life And Earn Genuine Wealth (earn Weekly) Not Scam.