Stats: 3,152,936 members, 7,817,731 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:14 PM

Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? (1672 Views)

Food Appearance: Does It Really Matter The Way Our Food Appears? / Put A Smile On Someone's Face No Matter Where Your Location / Does It Matter If She Can't Cook? (2) (3) (4)

Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 9:40pm On Sep 01, 2013
Hello everyone, I'm actually very angry at the moment. I went to d market to buy egusi cos I felt like taking egusi, after putting in much efforts to cook the soup, I even cooked wiv fresh fish and stock fish. I cooked rice alongside the soup, only to start eating and discover the egusi has tiny sand/stones in it. Though I'm finking of eating it wiv eba so dat I will only swallow and I won't feel d stones in the egusi but the problem is, I CAN'T EAT WITHOUT CHEWING THE FOOD. Any advise please?? And please don't tell me to pour it away 'cos I really can't waste all my efforts . Thanks
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by UjSizzle(f): 12:43pm On Sep 02, 2013
You chew garri shocked

Ermm are you sure the stone's from the egusi or you didn't wash your vegetable properly?
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by Kslib(m): 12:51pm On Sep 02, 2013
pheyikemi: Hello everyone, I'm actually very angry at the moment. I went to d market to buy egusi cos I felt like taking egusi, after putting in much efforts to cook the soup, I even cooked wiv fresh fish and stock fish. I cooked rice alongside the soup, only to start eating and discover the egusi has tiny sand/stones in it. Though I'm finking of eating it wiv eba so dat I will only swallow and I won't feel d stones in the egusi but the problem is, I CAN'T EAT WITHOUT CHEWING THE FOOD. Any advise please?? And please don't tell me to pour it away 'cos I really can't waste all my efforts . Thanks
Lwkmd!!!! The bolded killed me.. I tried to hold my laugh, but i just couldnt...
See creativity..
@OP,All izz well!

Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by Nobody: 2:17pm On Sep 02, 2013
Aunty Feyikemi , you bought already grounded melon seeds? Ha ha that shouldn't surprise you now.. Even garri we buy here has rocks in it. undecided
Anyway no crying over spilled milk.

You gonna have to swallow the eba like that for the first time oh...smaller handful at a time tho... So you chew your swallow? Your teeth must be weak grin
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 8:06pm On Sep 02, 2013
uj_sizzle: You chew garri shocked

Ermm are you sure the stone's from the egusi or you didn't wash your vegetable properly?
I didn't add vegetables, jez egusi alone cry and yes I'm used to chewing my food b4 swallowing, d only thing I dnt chew is water grin
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by OCTAVO: 8:17pm On Sep 02, 2013
Anti Pheyi, that's not strange. smiley
Even the Egusi we eat in Aso rock occasionally have little sand, cos we buy from market too. cheesy
Just enjoy your Egusi the way it is. grin
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 8:18pm On Sep 02, 2013
jidegirl12: Aunty Feyikemi , you bought already grounded melon seeds? Ha ha that shouldn't surprise you now.. Even garri we buy here has rocks in it. undecided
Anyway no crying over spilled milk.

You gonna have to swallow the eba like that for the first time oh...smaller handful at a time tho... So you chew your swallow? Your teeth must be weak grin

I won't try buying dt kind of egusi again and I won't eva near d woman who sold it 2me again. And no I don't chew my swallow, I chew my food, then I swallow cheesy, and I av very strong teeth grin. Anyways sha d devil is a liar, I refuse to pour d soup away grin grin
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 8:36pm On Sep 02, 2013
OCTAVO: Anti Pheyi, that's not strange. smiley
Even the Egusi we eat in Aso rock occasionally have little sand, cos we buy from market too. cheesy
Just enjoy your Egusi the way it is. grin
U mean u live in assshole rock? Impossicant! I'm scared of eating now sef, I guess I'll av to summon up courage nd eat it mayhaps top it wiv cocacola cheesy
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by Godmother(f): 8:47am On Sep 03, 2013
@ Pheyi

I couldn't help laughing sha, even though your topic said not to cheesy . Anyways, just bear and eat it. Nothing you can do now. Wouldn't advise throwing away the soup either cos I dnt like wastage.
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by OCTAVO: 9:01am On Sep 03, 2013
Today is the third day, her Egusi should have finished by now. cheesy
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 10:54am On Sep 03, 2013
Godmother: @ Pheyi

I couldn't help laughing sha, even though your topic said not to cheesy . Anyways, just bear and eat it. Nothing you can do now. Wouldn't advise throwing away the soup either cos I dnt like wastage.
I honestly tried to bear it but I can't anymore, I dnt like wastage too but I guess I av to pick d fishes inside and pour d egusi away. Ordinarily, thinking of eating it makes me sad.
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 11:00am On Sep 03, 2013
OCTAVO: Today is the third day, her Egusi should have finished by now. cheesy
it hasn't finished jare, still plenty but I'll put an end to it 2day by God's grace. Nd yestanyt I prepared eba, I planned on jez swallowing so I won't feel d stones, but I 4got I mustn't chew, so I chewed nd I felt d stones. It really broke my heart embarassed
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by Nobody: 1:57pm On Sep 03, 2013
pheyikemi: I won't try buying dt kind of egusi again and I won't eva near d woman who sold it 2me again. And no I don't chew my swallow, I chew my food, then I swallow cheesy, and I av very strong teeth grin. Anyways sha d devil is a liar, I refuse to pour d soup away grin grin

Don't mind me oh, na for NL I hear dem call eba and other solids swallow undecided

Enjoy your egusi jare. grin
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 2:21pm On Sep 03, 2013
[quote author=jidegirl12]

Don't mind me oh, na for NL I hear dem call eba and other solids swallow undecided

Enjoy your egusi jare. grin

[quote] embarassed
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by tjskii(f): 6:39pm On Sep 03, 2013
Did u put iru(locust beans)in it,d sand mite av come from ther,and nxt time blend d egusi urself,sowwwiee o,I feel ur pain
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 7:01pm On Sep 03, 2013
tjskii: Did u put iru(locust beans)in it,d sand mite av come from ther,and nxt time blend d egusi urself,sowwwiee o,I feel ur pain
thks my sister, datz wot I plan to do sinz d incident happened. I didn't add iru to d soup cos thr was no vegetable in it.
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by mumumugu(m): 8:55pm On Sep 03, 2013
Stone contains calcium,sodium,magnesium, iron etc which is good for the body.enjoy your meal.

Can i join you?
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by pheyikemi: 9:11pm On Sep 03, 2013
mumumugu: Stone contains calcium,sodium,magnesium, iron etc which is good for the body.enjoy your meal.

Can i join you?
infact, you are very welcome to carry ev'rything, I'll collect d pot later grin
Re: Please This Is Not A Laughing Matter, Wot Do I Do Now? by degurl(f): 6:16am On Sep 04, 2013

PHOTO: Could This Be Enjoyment Or Self_punishment / Which Of These Food Combo Saves Your Life?? / LEARN TO BAKE CAKES,SMALL CHOPS AND COCKTAIL DRINKS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33