Stats: 3,154,747 members, 7,824,152 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 12:52 AM

Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. - Education (63) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. (395067 Views)

UNILAG 2014/2015 CUT OFF IS OUT!!ridiculous catchment for enginnering / UNILAG 2014 Post UTME Screening Date, Cut-off Mark & Exam Details Announced / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 Admission Processes For Prelim, ND And HND (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) ... (254) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Themmy007(m): 8:21am On Aug 20, 2014
OMG! This Thread Has Really Moved...
Been A While Here Tho,Good To See You All Again...
Please I Intend Changing My Course To Philosophy...Please Help Me With These Subjects Combo If They Fit In For Philosophy...

WAEC
Eng,Maths,Econs,Govt,F/Accounts,Commerce,Biology,Geography and Yoruba (8c's and 1b)

UTME
Eng,Maths,Econs,Govt

Philosophers (damosky and others) Please I Need Your Reply A.S.A.P.thanks
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Tolulopefinest(m): 8:23am On Aug 20, 2014
Tnks boss
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Themmy007(m): 8:28am On Aug 20, 2014
Lordnewton1: Wat if u didnt know u made the list(especialy those with a point or two below cutoff) and u already got the coc form ...any one eva tot of that
the fact that u got the C.O.C doesn't stop unilag from giving u ur initial course i.e getting a c.o.c doesn't contradict/forfeit ur admission to ur initial course
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 8:45am On Aug 20, 2014
Feranchek:
Seriously bro, I don't think I've seen anything like a mail box on Nairaland. How do I locate it?

not on nairaland..ur real email..d one u registered wiv on nairaland
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 8:47am On Aug 20, 2014
Themmy007: OMG! This Thread Has Really Moved...
Been A While Here Tho,Good To See You All Again...
Please I Intend Changing My Course To Philosophy...Please Help Me With These Subjects Combo If They Fit In For Philosophy...

WAEC
Eng,Maths,Econs,Govt,F/Accounts,Commerce,Biology,Geography and Yoruba (8c's and 1b)

UTME
Eng,Maths,Econs,Govt

Philosophers (damosky and others) Please I Need Your Reply A.S.A.P.thanks

maths is not allowed for arts courses in jamb... its adult education dat u can only chng to
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Rhejhoize(f): 9:05am On Aug 20, 2014
[quote author=greenek001][/quote]sorry dnt get u
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Themmy007(m): 9:13am On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

maths is not allowed for arts courses in jamb... its adult education dat u can only chng to
Chineke! LOL.. Na my p-man abi momsy i wan dey lecture? But please if i gain admission can i change to accounting? And please che my combos fit in for chinese too? No vex abeg,the phone i'm using cnt read pdf,i would have checked it
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by dhrey: 9:17am On Aug 20, 2014
could anyone explain the consequence of not filling his/her olevel during post utme registration?
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Bobbieydeey: 9:41am On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

brochure says Eng 1art and 1social science subject
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by DrGill(m): 10:04am On Aug 20, 2014
Themmy007: Chineke! LOL.. Na my p-man abi momsy i wan dey lecture? But please if i gain admission can i change to accounting? And please che my combos fit in for chinese too? No vex abeg,the phone i'm using cnt read pdf,i would have checked it

guy,u cant change at all...dey both re in diff departments
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 10:24am On Aug 20, 2014
Bobbieydeey: brochure says Eng 1art and 1social science subject

is maths a social science subjct??
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 10:26am On Aug 20, 2014
Rhejhoize: sorry dnt get u

what state are u from??
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 10:33am On Aug 20, 2014
Themmy007: Chineke! LOL.. Na my p-man abi momsy i wan dey lecture? But please if i gain admission can i change to accounting? And please che my combos fit in for chinese too? No vex abeg,the phone i'm using cnt read pdf,i would have checked it

yes u can chng but accounting is far far higher dan education courses..u ar only permitted to change from a higher faculty to a lower faculty eg changin from accounting to adult education

ur jamb commbo cant do ant arts course cos of maths u reg for...u nid lit/his for most art courses

jamb combo for philosophy is any thre subject with atleast one art subject (govt is a social science subject)

for russian, two arts subj frm igbo, yor, hausa, crs, hist plus any arts/social sc subj
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 10:35am On Aug 20, 2014
dhrey: could anyone explain the consequence of not filling his/her olevel during post utme registration?

thr ar no consequence...dey dont nid ur waec result for now until registration starts...its ur jamb combo dat is most critical and essential for now
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 10:38am On Aug 20, 2014
[quote author=greenek001]

yes u can chng but accounting is far far higher dan education courses..u ar only permitted to change from a higher faculty to a lower faculty eg changin from accounting to adult education

ur jamb commbo cant do any arts course cos of maths u reg for...u nid lit/his/crs for most art courses

jamb combo for philosophy is any thre subject with atleast one art subject (govt is a social science subject)

for chinese, two arts subj frm igbo, yor, hausa, crs, hist plus any arts/social sc
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by StreamerBlogger: 10:48am On Aug 20, 2014
DrGill:
bro...dont rili tink u need to do coc coz u passed 4 catchment states, bro ur chances of gettin admitted is high, but if u feel lyk u aintt secure wit it, do coc to d course u tink will suote ur ego...
hey dr gill plz add me to ur group on watsapp.08123778964
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by dhrey: 11:02am On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

thr ar no consequence...dey dont nid ur waec result for now until registration starts...its ur jamb combo dat is most critical and essential for now
tanks,see you on campus.
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Rhejhoize(f): 11:07am On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

what state are u from??
benue state
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by 2unsbaba: 11:19am On Aug 20, 2014
pls i did nt meet d cutoff do i still av hope.pls add me on ur watsapp grup 08171230573
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Rhejhoize(f): 11:29am On Aug 20, 2014
pls add me on d whatsapp group 08174792553
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 11:33am On Aug 20, 2014
Rhejhoize: benue state

pls chng ur course..i dnt tink unilag considers els
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by sulistical: 12:02pm On Aug 20, 2014
dnt knw why the portal for change of course is nt going
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Fash20: 12:16pm On Aug 20, 2014
Pls add this number to that whatsapp group. 07066997742
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Feranchek(m): 1:14pm On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

Oh!!!! Okay
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Feranchek(m): 1:26pm On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

Didn't get the mail. Wo, so as not to waste time, I intend getting the COC tomorrow. Do I need to to print a pay advice and take it to the bank (like I did to get the p.utme)? Or I'll just go to the bank directly and pay.
Secondly, I'm SERIOUSLY in love with comp. Sci. Wanted to do BSc in Canada (through my savings), but my sisters and a friend suggested I do it here in 9ja. But now that comp. Sci. looks gloomy, what other reasonable course can I apply for?
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Lordnewton1(m): 2:03pm On Aug 20, 2014
The atmosphere here is electrifying and scary. every one is up to something ,...every one need answers!...it wil soon b over and only then can the dauntless champions emerge...i am a born champion.
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 2:28pm On Aug 20, 2014
Feranchek:

Didn't get the mail. Wo, so as not to waste time, I intend getting the COC tomorrow. Do I need to to print a pay advice and take it to the bank (like I did to get the p.utme)? Or I'll just go to the bank directly and pay.
Secondly, I'm SERIOUSLY in love with comp. Sci. Wanted to do BSc in Canada (through my savings), but my sisters and a friend suggested I do it here in 9ja. But now that comp. Sci. looks gloomy, what other reasonable course can I apply for?

u can apply for physics...iam sori for the stress i passed u thru....wiv physics and dependin on whr u major in, u can stil do ur comp sc for masters...

payment advice was irrelevant sef for pume reg....jus go d bank and buy it
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by babatee2013: 3:06pm On Aug 20, 2014
oloyede252: hy guys,i nid ur advice o.my Jamb combo was eng comm,govt,econs nd my olevel is math eng econs comm govt for political science nd my agg score was 62.88,but my problem is comm as in for olevel.should i get coc form.i nid ur advice urgently
Oloyede we are having thesame problem o... but my research is still on and am going to make my final decision today.. and I will go to school tomorrow to confirm myself b4 obtaining the change of course form... u can call me on 08064931444 or whatsapp 2go is babatee27 BBM 7B42C8FD..looking forward to hearing from u.
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by Feranchek(m): 3:14pm On Aug 20, 2014
greenek001:

u can apply for physics...iam sori for the stress i passed u thru....wiv physics and dependin on whr u major in, u can stil do ur comp sc for masters...

payment advice was irrelevant sef for pume reg....jus go d bank and buy it
Gratias brother! You've been of immense assistance to me. God bless you.
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by oyinyioza(f): 3:19pm On Aug 20, 2014
oloyede252:
I don't o,so should I get coc form or I should just hope
I urgently nid ur advice

I don't o,so should I get coc form or I should just hope
I urgently nid ur advice
u shld get coc o.although ur name will come out in d admission list bt u wld hv a problem during screening.so u shld get coc since it wld nt even affect ur name on d admission list.
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by sulistical: 5:55pm On Aug 20, 2014
oyinyioza: u shld get coc o.although ur name will come out in d admission list bt u wld hv a problem during screening.so u shld get coc since it wld nt even affect ur name on d admission list.
will the problem be dat much .during screening
Re: Unilag 2014/2015 Admission. by greenek001: 6:48pm On Aug 20, 2014
sulistical: will the problem be dat much .during screening

if u dnt meet up to unilag's waec requirements, ur admission wud be forfeited..thr is no two ways around it

(1) (2) (3) ... (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) ... (254) (Reply)

Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2014/2015 Admission Session / The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session / 2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33