Stats: 3,154,739 members, 7,824,130 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 11:54 PM

Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? (3585 Views)

Sauce Kid - "under G" (Produced by Don Jazzy) *new Joint * / Sauce Kid Finally Bows To Modenine! / Gbasibe- Sauce Kid Ft/ Traffic (2) (3) (4)

Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 12:29am On Aug 06, 2008
MY PEOPLE ALL IM LOOKIN FOR IS THE HONEST TRUTH , NO NEED FOR DISRESPECTING NOBODY ON HERE, PLZ PLZ PLZ FEEL FREE TO LET UR HONEST OPINION OUT, IS "SAUCE KID" ORIGINAL OR NOT, FROM MAKING A SINGLE OUT OF SOMEONE ELSE BEAT , "YEBARIBA" , AND SAY HIS NU ALBUM SINGLE I CANT FEEL MY FACE FROM SOMEBODY ELSE SHIT(LIL WAYNE AND JUELZ SANTANA) , PLZ I NEED TRUTH
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Dathreat: 12:31am On Aug 06, 2008
Helll to da NO,

- He a swagga jacker
- He childish
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 12:42am On Aug 06, 2008
@ DA THREAT

NO DISRESPECTING grin
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Joseph6(m): 12:54am On Aug 06, 2008
now since i joined nl i've been seein sauce kid this sauce kid that i'm hoping he's on nl if not why are his entourage over-zealous like this ahah even beyonce sef no get thread pass am make una take chill pill 4 this saucekid oh
@ poster sauce kid is just another banky w
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 12:59am On Aug 06, 2008
but banky is original and r n b singer, cant be compared to a rapper,
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Shaz(f): 1:39am On Aug 06, 2008
Not!
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 8:02pm On Aug 06, 2008
so i actually listened to couple of his shit and nuthin on there is original, fake as fukk
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by youngdigi(m): 4:10am On Aug 07, 2008
i think u need to first identify what u mean by original or not?

then based on that ppl can give responses
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 8:01am On Aug 07, 2008
we are in the year 2008 and i will say starting from 2005-06 the MUSIC INDUSTRY HAS CHNGED A LOT, NOW FOR AN AMERICAN BASED ARTIST GOING TO NAIJA AND DROPPING A SINGLE OUT OF SOMEBODY ELSE'S BEAT YEBARIBA "REMY MA-CONCEITED" i would understand if it was for promo, but you selling it , NOW a NEW year bout to hit and u think NAIJA IS STILL DULLIN SO U SAY U GOT A NEW SINGLE "i cant feel my face" , IF IM NOT MISTAKEN, JUELZ SANTANA AND LIL WAYNE got something like that, and the STILL SOUNDS LIKE HE IS TRYIN TO RE MAKE THE CONCIETED BEAT, LIKE IM I THE ONLY ONE HEARING THIS OR WHAT, IS THAT WAT NAIJA IS BUYING, SWAGGA JACKER ON ANOTHER LEVEL, I mean you photocopy one song , e no do u , now u dey drop album and the first single is also photocopy, WHERE IS THE ORIGINALLY AT, CAN HE CREAT SOMETHING OF HIS OWN,
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by javalove(m): 10:30am On Aug 07, 2008
HEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLL NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO

RRRRRAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRR (YORUBA)

BAAAAAAAABBBBBBBBBBBBUUUUUUUUU (HAUSA)

som1 help me with Ibo please cheesy
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by enque(f): 11:17am On Aug 07, 2008
javalove:

HEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLL NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO

RRRRRAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRR (YORUBA)

BAAAAAAAABBBBBBBBBBBBUUUUUUUUU (HAUSA)

som1 help me with Ibo please cheesy

MMMMMMMMMMMBBBBBBBBAAAAAAA grin grin grin

Joseph6:

now since i joined nl i've been seein sauce kid this sauce kid that i'm hoping he's on nl if not why are his entourage over-zealous like this ahah even beyonce sef no get thread pass am make una take chill pill 4 this saucekid oh
@ poster sauce kid is just another banky w

DON'T EVEN GO THERE angry angry. HAVE U LISTENED TO BANKY'S ALBUM, or ur just judging from ebutte meta?!!!!
pls get ur facts straight b4 u spill. don't even compare banky w to saucekid cos d difference is extra clear, chill abeg!!!
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Nobody: 11:18am On Aug 07, 2008
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by youngdigi(m): 1:25pm On Aug 07, 2008
sorry a lot of u don't have any point at all, i think theres some strong hating going on here

nigerian artists have been stealing people's beats ever since, maintain did it all through their careers, those guys that stole dangerous beat a while ago, millions of them i can't even remember, i don't think thats valid basis to determine someones originality, especially since he dropped yebariba as a mixtape single, mode9 ued a nas beat on his last mixtapei listened to, so u are telling me if that mixtape joint blew, then mode9 is not original?? fukk outta here, please thats not a point, give a more valid reason why u think he is not original, if not, this thread seems to be hate influenced
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by tosinadeda: 1:37pm On Aug 07, 2008
its like some peeps dnt wut a mixtape is called!!!!!!!!!!!!
bloody haters!!!!
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 4:00pm On Aug 07, 2008
yea but mode 9 didnt make a MUSIC VIDEO out of a stolen mixtape beat, DAMN
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by tosinadeda: 5:14pm On Aug 07, 2008
owolomo:

yea but mode 9 didnt make a MUSIC VIDEO out of a stolen mixtape beat, DAMN

words of an illeterate!!!!!!!!
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by youngdigi(m): 6:01pm On Aug 07, 2008
@owo, notice i said "if the joint blew", mode9's song on nas's beat didnt blow anything, if it did, im sure he would have made a video to it, its a business thing

one of mode9's biggest songs from back in the day "elbow room", the beat was jacked as well, from xzibits "paprazzi" so what are u really saying? and the only reason they didnt put the actual beat on the video cut was becos mtvbase refused to play it

making a video for a song could mean 2 things
1) it is a promo video ; OR
2) the song has a buzz and promoters think its a good business move to make one

i respect ppls opinions on stuff if u have a valid point, but i just cant stand hating on another person's fortunes or progress and trying to pin point what is wrong about them, can we get a better point to back up ur thread? if not, just shut up, u are embarassing urself.
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Nobody: 6:25pm On Aug 07, 2008
is anybody original?
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 8:16pm On Aug 07, 2008
@ young digi

owolomo:

we are in the year 2008 and i will say starting from 2005-06 the MUSIC INDUSTRY HAS CHNGED A LOT, NOW FOR AN AMERICAN BASED ARTIST GOING TO NAIJA AND DROPPING A SINGLE OUT OF SOMEBODY ELSE'S BEAT YEBARIBA "REMY MA-CONCEITED" i would understand if it was for promo, but you selling it , NOW a NEW year bout to hit and u think NAIJA IS STILL DULLIN SO You SAY You GOT A NEW SINGLE "i can't feel my face" , IF IM NOT MISTAKEN, JUELZ SANTANA AND LIL WAYNE got something like that, and the STILL SOUNDS LIKE HE IS TRYIN TO RE MAKE THE CONCIETED BEAT, LIKE IM I THE ONLY ONE HEARING THIS OR WHAT, IS THAT WAT NAIJA IS BUYING, SWAGGA JACKER ON ANOTHER LEVEL, I mean you photocopy one song , e no do u , now u dey drop album and the first single is also photocopy, WHERE IS THE ORIGINALLY AT, CAN HE CREAT SOMETHING OF HIS OWN,

once again cause i knw u can read , we are in 2008, and starting from like 06 the music industry don chng, MAKE A SONG FROM A BEAT THAT HAS NOT BEEN USED, AND IF U DOING A MIXTAPE KOOL, BUT A PROFESSIONAL MUSIC VIDEO IS NOT NEEDED, NA YANKEE I DEY AND I NEVER SEE ONE PERSON MAKE PROFESSIONAL VID OFF A MIXTAPE, HELL NO,

AND U COME DEY SELL AM, ARE U GETTIN MY POINT, OR I HAVE TO SPELL IT OUT, DAMN I UNDERSTAND U TRYING TO DEPEND THE DUDE BUT U GOT TO COME CORRECT, CAUSE HE IS NOT ORIGINAL TO ME I JUST NEED OTHERS OPINION, SO I KNW IT NOT ONLY ME FEELIN THAT WAY , AND MY POINT IS BEING PROVED SO FAR, NOW WAT
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by xJaysonx(m): 9:20pm On Aug 07, 2008
Of course he is as far as u gat your rhymes and skill which is completely different from others that's originality. Everyone releases mixtapes. It's everywhere in the US most including.

P.S try to know what's a mixtape.
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 9:40pm On Aug 07, 2008
x Jayson x:

Of course he is as far as u gat your rhymes and skill which is completely different from others that's originality. Everyone releases mixtapes. It's everywhere in the US most including.

P.S try to know what's a mixtape.

WAT>?? TRUST DUDE I KNW WAT A MIXTAPE IS AND I KNW U DONT MAKE A MUSIC VIDEO TO ANOTHER PERSONS BEAT , mixtape_ A prep for AN UPCOMING ALBUM, and i have still not seen person(artist) make a MUSIC VIDEO TO A TRACC USING SOMEONE ELSE'S BEAT, HAVE YOU,
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Dathreat: 10:01pm On Aug 07, 2008
Wow @ originality, yall cats dont know wat mixtape is, i guess yall need to go back 2 sch and learn more cos like owolomo said u dont shoot a vid off someone else beat, Only,
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 10:19pm On Aug 07, 2008
making a music video out of a tracc on ur mixtape that done w/ someboyd else's beat, is not original to me, its like we tryin to claim the fukkin beat,
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by xJaysonx(m): 10:24pm On Aug 07, 2008
Yea your right but this is Nigeria that doesn't work here. That works in the US perfectly. What did Banky W do? If he did that you would have to categorize him in the same class as Sauce then. There are musicians who have done that here . It's a fastest way to be very popular if you shoot a video of a mixtape album.

This is Naija bro. You'v gat put food on your table.
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 10:28pm On Aug 07, 2008
i hear ya my man, no to answer the question, it dont matter who else has done it or not, is sauce kid real or not?
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by xJaysonx(m): 10:42pm On Aug 07, 2008
owolomo:

i hear ya my man, no to answer the question, it don't matter who else has done it or not, is sauce kid real or not?

To be honest, i think u need to rephrase your thread/question. Your getting things turned up-down. Sauce is real?, do u mean original again?, yes.

Sauce kid is a talented rapper.

When someone isn't original is when he sounds exactly like another artist and uses his style, flows, skill, lyrics etc, beats are out of the picture. It's produced generally but style & skill aren't.
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 10:50pm On Aug 07, 2008
my mistake i meant original, and u trying to tell me the kid is original, the only song i can say sauce kid did and was not mumbling rubbish was the remix to fara bale, listen to the guys tracc and repeat all his shit back, u cant Y cause he mumbles a lot and i mean a LOT, this is 2008 going to 09, cant this trash music stop PLZ, now back to the topic, ORIGINALITY IS ALL OF THE ABOVE, U CANT DO W/O INCLUDING THE BEAT, SHIT THE BEAT IS WAT ITS ALL ABOUT, Alot of naija 's dont really be listenin to words thats y its easy for anybody to make music as long as the beat is on point, EXAMPLE TAKE U BACK IN THE DAYS WHEN MODENINE FIRST STARTED , WE ALL THOT HE WAS THE SHIT CAUSE OF HOW HE USED TO RAPPP, THAT NICCA USED TO MUMBLE RUBBISH TO, NOW HE IS GOOD , OK FUKK IT, ANOTHER FACT IF HE IS ORIGINAL Y IS "I CANT FEEL MY FACE" BEAT TRYIN TO SOUND LIKE SOMEBODY IS TRYIN TO RE-MAKE , THE SAME BEAT HE USED FOR YEBARIBA, UNA GET EARSWTF
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by xJaysonx(m): 11:17pm On Aug 07, 2008
You aren't getting ur stuffs str8 buddie, undecided Mode-9 mumbled?, Impossible, i understand Mode-9 released his first song in 1993 and i heard his major song in early 2000s "About to get ugly" when he was with Swat-Root: Ru-Clean, Terry-Tha-RapMan, OverDose and Six Foot Plus and that song was off the hinges. He never mumbled on the track which is on his MALCOM IX's album.

To make it easier get Sauce Kid's "Money Long: The Mixtape" and listen to all the tracks but if u can't listen to all try "Stay Fly". This track is a must listen for you. Listen to it and tell me how u feel bout it. I think it should caged this "Originality" question,
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by Dathreat: 11:28pm On Aug 07, 2008
Saucekid is not real or original, hes a str8 up copycat ma dudes, He copied that I CANT FEEL MY FACE joint off Juelz santana DIPSET, He aint got his own style of music, always wanna copy off someones else's stuff, Name one joint he did that aint copied of someone thats a BUZZ, Non, Lets be real mehn cos this dude is Original swagga jacker in ma own book, Originality Zero, Realness Zero, Nigerian representing -10, whatelse is there to say, Yall stop buggin cos this dude aint worth ish, he aint ish and he will never be ish
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by owolomo(m): 11:49pm On Aug 07, 2008
x Jayson x:

You aren't getting your stuffs str8 buddie, undecided Mode-9 mumbled?, Impossible, i understand Mode-9 released his first song in 1993 and i heard his major song in early 2000s "About to get ugly" when he was with Swat-Root: Ru-Clean, Terry-Tha-RapMan, OverDose and Six Foot Plus and that song was off the hinges. He never mumbled on the track which is on his MALCOM IX's album.

To make it easier get Sauce Kid's "Money Long: The Mixtape" and listen to all the tracks but if u can't listen to all try "Stay Fly". This track is a must listen for you. Listen to it and tell me how u feel bout it. I think it should caged this "Originality" question,

wat? trust me i aint got to listen to his shit again , not till i hear ORIGINALITY, WHICH MEANS A BRAND NEW BEAT, A HOOK THAT IS NOT SWAGGA JACKED, AND CORRECT FLOWS, I LEAVE IN THE STATES AND MY GUY FOR A RAPPER THAT MOSTLY SPKS ENGLISH IN HIS SONGS, OYIBO CANT EVEN COMPREHEND HIS WORDS, dont get me wrong im not sayin sauce aint no rapper or cant rap, im just saying he NEEDS TO GET SOME ORIGINALITY, IT WILL HELP, NXT, cool
Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by AfrknKngs(m): 12:24pm On Aug 08, 2008
wow wow wow, 1st things 1st!!! U do not MAKE MONEY OFF A COPY WRITTEN BEAT!!! U also do not make a music video off someone else's work without giving the credits deserved, If Sauce said something like "Big ups to Storch or Remy or sumtn, " It wud be different!!! THEN U can't go around selling it, That's common sense yall, Ahwell, Sauce got flows that sound like a fake 50, Da dude even mumbles throughout his songs "feel my face" yah digg But I no send, Infact, Here's my answer:

No - Sounds like every average american rapper that's trying to make it in da game, So he uses a beautiful strategy to focus on Naija and try and fool them w/ his fake akata swagg, Album African/American? How u African American if u was born in Naija and came hurr when u was a teen Who is he fooling?? NDU,

~We Are AKS~

Re: Is Sauce Kid Original Or Not? by xJaysonx(m): 1:47pm On Aug 08, 2008
AfrknKngs:

wow wow wow, 1st things 1st!!! You do not MAKE MONEY OFF A COPY WRITTEN BEAT!!! You also do not make a music video off someone else's work without giving the credits deserved, If Sauce said something like "Big ups to Storch or Remy or sumtn, " It would be different!!! THEN You can't go around selling it, That's common sense yall, Ahwell, Sauce got flows that sound like a fake 50, Da dude even mumbles throughout his songs "feel my face" yah digg But I no send, Infact, Here's my answer:

No - Sounds like every average american rapper that's trying to make it in da game, So he uses a beautiful strategy to focus on Naija and try and fool them w/ his fake akata swagg, Album African/American? How u African American if u was born in Naija and came hurr when u was a teen Who is he fooling?? NDU,

~We Are AKS~

What are you saying mister? Have gat several mixtapes from Chamillionaire, Krayzie Bone etc and i bought them they aren't for free. Who or where is the money going to go? Isn't it to them? Isn't that an example of making money through someone's beat. There is nothing spectacular using someone's beat all u need do is talk with the artist who owns the beat. Sauce kid's reputation isn't close to Remy's or Storch so they won't give a hoot who he is taking him as a small kid trying to help himself.

Get me right please. I know using someone's beat isn't right but in Nigeria anything goes. Nobody cares. Do what u want to do. If because he uses someone's beat makes you think he isn't original i will say go get his "Product of my environment" album. Though, i don't have it but i know it will be way different from his Money Long Mixtape. No imitating i guess. I haven't heard the "Feel ma face" track though cause i can't believe he mumbles.

Dathreat:

Saucekid is not real or original, hes a str8 up copycat ma dudes, He copied that I CANT FEEL MY FACE joint off Juelz santana DIPSET, He aint got his own style of music, always want to copy off someones else's stuff, Name one joint he did that aint copied of someone thats a BUZZ, Non, Lets be real mehn because this dude is Original swagga jacker in ma own book, Originality Zero, Realness Zero, Nigerian representing -10, whatelse is there to say, Yall stop buggin because this dude aint worth ish, he aint ish and he will never be ish

Please correct me if am wrong but the one he did with Mike Okri was the beat copied?, and i think one or two in his ML album.

Kanye West Vs. Eminem / Download Hello My Love By Westlife / Download Instrumental: Burna Boy - Anybody (beat By Stj Beatz)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62