Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,855 members, 7,824,559 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 12:34 PM

Do You Listen To The Bbc? - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Do You Listen To The Bbc? (1305 Views)

What Are Those Cool Songs You Listen To At Night After A Hectic Day? / How The Songs You Listen To Reveal Who You Are!!! / Know What You Listen To: (fallen Angel)-chris Brown (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Do You Listen To The Bbc? by sirwebs(m): 10:45pm On Jul 05, 2006
Do you listen to the BBC world service? I have been listening for nearly ten years on transistor radios and my favourite programme is sports round up. Other favourites are: Letter from America (rested), news now, network Africa.

i believe i have become more informed and enlightened since i picked up this habit and readily recommend it to younger and young people.
Re: Do You Listen To The Bbc? by eveseh(f): 11:10pm On Jul 05, 2006
no i dont,

i hate watching news,

even CNN
Re: Do You Listen To The Bbc? by damygurl(f): 11:14pm On Jul 05, 2006
I hate watching the news too. it's boring plus it's real depressing and they got this pattern they follow. i'm talking about the local news. Someone is alwayz getting raped,shot, abused, then bush is gon say something and during skool dayz a lil boi or gurl is caught with a gun or knife at skool and there is alwayz a murder trial going on.
Re: Do You Listen To The Bbc? by eveseh(f): 11:18pm On Jul 05, 2006
LOL damgurl,me and u grin
Re: Do You Listen To The Bbc? by Eastcoast(f): 12:12am On Jul 06, 2006
@damygurl, i 100% agree with u. Even my lil sister that is just 10 fears the news like she's crazy. she claims it makes her have night mares. IT is filled with negative things. As a matter of fact, if someone routinely watch the news, they could become terribly depressed and terrified at their environment.