Stats: 3,152,468 members, 7,816,102 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:51 AM

GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. - Phones (164) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. (434000 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread / Tecno Phantom N9 (Tab) discussion thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (161) (162) (163) (164) (165) (166) (167) ... (190) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by proffnico(m): 8:38pm On May 07, 2015
harddyj:
As sweet as the material ROM, so bad u can't change imei num on it.
you can always backup the imei number of your previous ROM before porting to Material ROM
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by amnps: 6:36am On May 08, 2015
Pls does anyone know what might be wrong with my Gionee M2? I can't access my pictures in the gallery folder, but they still exist on the memory card as seen in the screen shots.

Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by wheesin(m): 7:58am On May 08, 2015
khassy:

e fall ni oooooooo

I don't d think of who fit fix am sef

I no trust all this guys for challenge
you get idea?

Fonemart straight to gionee themselves for 2 weeks
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Hunkyimage(m): 8:10am On May 08, 2015
Gurus,i need your urgent help here... My 32Gb Iconix Class 10 Sd card can't mount again(as in the fone can't sense it again), I even booted into recovery to check if i can mount it from there but it can't,i guess the same thing happened to my 8Gb and 16Gb Sd cards,someone once told me that it's caused by all this Flashing/ROM Porting... I don't wanna believe that,please i really need a solution to this issue as some important files in d Sd card needs backup

Awaiting your quick replies
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by khassy(m): 10:58am On May 08, 2015
wheesin:

Fonemart straight to gionee themselves for 2 weeks

I dn fix am?
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by khassy(m): 11:22am On May 08, 2015
Samfilo31:
whatsapp grup still in progress
interested person drop ur number
meet pple dat will attempt ur prob in a minute
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Phoenixx07(m): 1:03pm On May 08, 2015
we created a telegram group so if u wat to b added there drop ur number
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by chyegems(f): 3:04pm On May 08, 2015
Pls what do I do? I can't download any app from play store..always telling me 'insufficient space on my device" whereas,i ve never downloaded from the play store before. What do I do? Pls
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by tIce(m): 4:53pm On May 08, 2015
chyegems:
Pls what do I do? I can't download any app from play store..always telling me 'insufficient space on my device" whereas,i ve never downloaded from the play store before. What do I do? Pls
do you have a memory card??
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by tIce(m): 4:54pm On May 08, 2015
Hunkyimage:
Gurus,i need your urgent help here... My 32Gb Iconix Class 10 Sd card can't mount again(as in the fone can't sense it again), I even booted into recovery to check if i can mount it from there but it can't,i guess the same thing happened to my 8Gb and 16Gb Sd cards,someone once told me that it's caused by all this Flashing/ROM Porting... I don't wanna believe that,please i really need a solution to this issue as some important files in d Sd card needs backup

Awaiting your quick replies
same here ooooo..... it spoilt 2 diff 32gigs and a 16gig MC. planing to use 4gig
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Ayostically: 5:00pm On May 08, 2015
Phoenixx07:
we created a telegram group so if u wat to b added there drop ur number

whatsapp group, pls add as well
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Ayostically: 5:46pm On May 08, 2015
I had cause 2 format my gm2. now l can't browse on my (Airtel) Simslot 2 and that's where l have mb.
I called C/Care n they asked that I send internet 2 232, I did bt ntin. I tried another airtel sim on slot1 and it worked fine
Now I can't insert the airtel (micro sim) in slot 1 2 see if it will work Fine.
Question now is, hw do I get it working in its slot2 where it has bn working b4 nw
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by josea4577(m): 6:10pm On May 08, 2015
Please someone help me with the current price of this phone now. Please really in need of it, I reside in Ijoko, via Sango ota.
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Ayostically: 6:59pm On May 08, 2015
Ayostically:
I had cause 2 format my gm2. now l can't browse on my (Airtel) Simslot 2 and that's where l have mb.
I called C/Care n they asked that I send internet 2 232, I did bt ntin. I tried another airtel sim on slot1 and it worked fine
Now I can't insert the airtel (micro sim) in slot 1 2 see if it will work Fine.
Question now is, hw do I get it working in its slot2 where it has bn working b4 nw

thank God, I got 2 speak with a C/care agent who knows his onions. he got me d settings n now I'm good-2-browse
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by emilusakpos: 8:26pm On May 08, 2015
2 months Old M2 for sale, with charger and earpiece and memory card, price is 17k.
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by nuelski10: 8:49pm On May 08, 2015
Who knows where i can gey the default gallery and camera dat came with the option of tap screen to snap,i can't deal with dis material rom camera

Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by chyegems(f): 9:32pm On May 08, 2015
tIce:
do you have a memory card??
no i don't...I ve to stop using memory card after my 2gig and 4gig got spoilt just by using it in d phone.. Lost all d stuff i saved on them. So I decided not to use memory card again on this phone again. Could it be d reason?
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by tIce(m): 10:39pm On May 08, 2015
chyegems:
no i don't...I ve to stop using memory card after my 2gig and 4gig got spoilt just by using it in d phone.. Lost all d stuff i saved on them. So I decided not to use memory card again on this phone again. Could it be d reason?
yeaaa same here my lovely 32gigs got crashed via d fone nd a 16 gig. i also can't download on playstore.
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by abinoonnairaland: 11:12pm On May 08, 2015
Aminumuwo:
It's the charger. Get a new charger. I had same experience
I also have the same experience some time back, get any charger of the same or above d original charger outputs n u ar gud to go bro.
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Lordabas: 1:03am On May 09, 2015
The price of this phone na 32k on konga grin when did it skyrocket from 20k to that angry
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 8:02am On May 09, 2015
nuelski10:
Who knows where i can gey the default gallery and camera dat came with the option of tap screen to snap,i can't deal with dis material rom camera
install lenovo camera and enable touch shot.... But material camera is so cooool....see mine

Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 8:50am On May 09, 2015
Those on material ROM v4-mini

Flash this file ....dynamic system bars By me.. It does the work of tinted status bar/flat style coloured bars....disable those modules from xposed then flash this file via recovery

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0y29fwj2agntnf8/dsb2.zip?dl=0

Credits: God Almighty
Jeff Rivera (For Material ROM)
Dhenz Aquino (For Personal Guide)
Dugeriss aka DUG (General DSB guide)
Eßoy Basit for correction!!!
Benart Iduwe for apk tool error fix

Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by nuelski10: 9:30am On May 09, 2015
swisscarter:
install lenovo camera and enable touch shot.... But material camera is so cooool....see mine
pls post link
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Omarion120(m): 10:22am On May 09, 2015
swisscarter:

my material camera is not like that. the maximum pic quality I can get is 6mp and on the lenovo camera it is 8mp. can you share the app? or post a download link?
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 10:33am On May 09, 2015
Lenovo camera

http://d-h.st/Eca
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by Samfilo31(m): 12:52pm On May 09, 2015
swisscarter:
Lenovo camera
http://d-h.st/Eca
dose dis work on all custom rom
cos am on Aosp base rom now grin
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by proffnico(m): 3:09pm On May 09, 2015
swisscarter:
Those on material ROM v4-mini

Flash this file ....dynamic system bars By me.. It does the work of tinted status bar/flat style coloured bars....disable those modules from xposed then flash this file via recovery

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0y29fwj2agntnf8/dsb2.zip?dl=0

Credits: God Almighty
Jeff Rivera (For Material ROM)
Dhenz Aquino (For Personal Guide)
Dugeriss aka DUG (General DSB guide)
Eßoy Basit for correction!!!
Benart Iduwe for apk tool error fix
the MTN text at the top left corner.. Can it be deleted?
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 5:48pm On May 09, 2015
proffnico:
the MTN text at the top left corner.. Can it be deleted?
yes...I created a patch
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8zcsebmu9hfosyf/dsb_patch.zip?dl=0
Re: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 5:48pm On May 09, 2015
Samfilo31:
dose dis work on all custom rom

cos am on Aosp base rom now grin
works on all custom ROMs

(1) (2) (3) ... (161) (162) (163) (164) (165) (166) (167) ... (190) (Reply)

Nokia Care @ Nigeria: / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread / Tecno Camon C8 Discussion Thread [HOT]