Stats: 3,153,462 members, 7,819,688 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:59 PM

Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (62) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 (121956 Views)

Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2015/2016 / Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2013/2014 / Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2012/2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) ... (92) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nobody: 3:48pm On Dec 02, 2014
^^ 12point hit for this harmattan?

Baba na only you waka come? cheesy grin

MaziOmenuko:

nice set-up; should have sold Di Maria on sunday! Delayed until today and the price totally crashed, so I couldn't afford Hazard. I was even tempted to save my transfer for next week, but the way peeps are selling off the guy, he could be cheaper than Sammy Ameobi when he returns from injury

Which of course would be a blessing in disguise for me.

'Cos I'd be using my one week free transfer to have Hazard sold and Maria resigned.

More cash in the bank.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by 2legit2qwt: 5:15pm On Dec 02, 2014
Good analysis up there maziomenuko wink

Sadly, I'll be taking an 8pt hit for this gameweek. H2h loss for sure embarassed
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Bashmantech: 5:46pm On Dec 02, 2014
I'll be playing swagFC.... Tough fixture *sigh*... I hope I gerrit ryt. The (-X ) I incurred for making more than 1 change, that's on Me.

C y'all tonight, even though most of our players will be playing tomorrow.

Who's d best person to Cap btw??
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Bashmantech: 5:48pm On Dec 02, 2014
MaziOmenuko:

That feeling when your name was mentioned in the tabloid. ....I made d headlines. .....yaayyy !!
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by MaziOmenuko: 7:32pm On Dec 02, 2014
AirborneLacer:
^^ 12point hit for this harmattan?

Baba na only you waka come? cheesy grin

People get mind shaa! I grudgingly do a -4 not to mention -12. Some of my players wey get injury don dey for bench recover come start to dey play again. Make I no go take point hit wey I go need 2 weeks to fully repay am.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by lalaboi(m): 7:42pm On Dec 02, 2014
People seriously need to stop corrupting our minds on here with their captain choices. . .

Some people scored 2 flippin points last GW because of someone's ITK lol grin
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by lalaboi(m): 7:58pm On Dec 02, 2014
Rooney nor start?

Phew. . . I dodged a bullet there. . almost bought the nutter and captain him
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by mukina2: 8:05pm On Dec 02, 2014
^
lucky you grin

This season there is no consistent points grabber sad i miss el rabbit cry

as for defence another long story.. . .
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nobody: 8:30pm On Dec 02, 2014
MaziOmenuko:

People get mind shaa! I grudgingly do a -4 not to mention -12. Some of my players wey get injury don dey for bench recover come start to dey play again. Make I no go take point hit wey I go need 2 weeks to fully repay am.

Nitlad has been seeing too many Arab movies cheesy

I actually avoided a hit by giving a starting berth to a player who's doubtful.

Crazy huh? Well, I couldn't have afforded a back to back -4. Man that woulda been -8 in just 4 days.

Some spooky economics 101 getting in the way of my judgements I guess cheesy
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by MaziOmenuko: 8:38pm On Dec 02, 2014
No Rooney shockedshockedshocked
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nobody: 8:45pm On Dec 02, 2014
lalaboi:
People seriously need to stop corrupting our minds on here with their captain choices. . .

Some people scored 2 flippin points last GW because of someone's ITK lol grin

Who could be this George Champion? grin grin grin
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by mukina2: 9:09pm On Dec 02, 2014
Uloa . .may devil kiss you for dream angry
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by raumdeuter: 9:14pm On Dec 02, 2014
MaziOmenuko:

We top players need to be giving JJC's lectures. Unless your team is absolutely horrible, Dont take a needless point hit. Especially this season that there isnt a standout performer yu can break the bank for

-4, -8 points hit might be the difference between a win and a loss
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by MaziOmenuko: 9:38pm On Dec 02, 2014
raumdeuter:

We top players need to be giving JJC's lectures. Unless your team is absolutely horrible, Dont take a needless point hit. Especially this season that there isnt a standout performer yu can break the bank for

-4, -8 points hit might be the difference between a win and a loss

Tell that to mencade of P e n I s of messi; that guy can overhaul his entire team in a single gameweek. Over 20 transfers so far!
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nihilist: 9:39pm On Dec 02, 2014
Chaiiii

Not a single clean sheet for me. And none of my strikers have scored yet. embarassed embarassed
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by MaziOmenuko: 9:42pm On Dec 02, 2014
mukina2:

Lol..the guy wait make you offload am before he finds the net cheesy

He's not worth it shaa, any striker that can't guarantee goal in 2 matches isn't doesn't deserve it. Who knows when next he will score.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by mencade6: 11:09pm On Dec 02, 2014
MaziOmenuko:

Tell that to mencade of P e n I s of messi; that guy can overhaul his entire team in a single gameweek. Over 20 transfers so far!
hahahahahahaha.......mazi ooooooo.

I discovered that if i leave my team like that without taking a point hit they wont perform,

wetin i go do na? Na this overhauling the help me now oooooooooooo.

Hahaahahah

anyways i will stop it since we are now in a crucial stage.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Standard007(m): 11:42pm On Dec 02, 2014
Still believe in Ulloa, grin 2 assists in 4 days, not bad undecided undecided
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by VitiMini(m): 6:30am On Dec 03, 2014
Nice one from MaziOmenuko... Good article.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nobody: 6:38am On Dec 03, 2014
Ijesha warriors are hoping for better days. cheesy grin

Nihilist you've got a chance of leapfrogging Lalaboiy today.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by sod09(m): 7:07am On Dec 03, 2014
ulloa na one big edoitic player......can't believe he's performing now after leaving him for a long time.....sold him last week and now
he's getting better
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nobody: 7:19am On Dec 03, 2014
Nihilist you've got mail.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by U1(m): 7:24am On Dec 03, 2014
mukina2:

After him don allow make I pip you last gameweek. grin Bless you, Ulloa. cheesy
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nihilist: 7:47am On Dec 03, 2014
AirborneLacer:
Nihilist you've got mail.

Replied
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by nitlad: 8:12am On Dec 03, 2014
My hesitation/reluctance to take points hit landed me here in the first place. The last 2 GWs, na only 10 - 10 players I see use. I dey wait make injured players get back, dem nor gree return, and more players are getting crocked!

Sotay, 6 players were unavailable at the same time. Of the 9 wen remain, one na backup goalie (Myhill) and Rio Ferdinand will never get minutes. Essentially leaving me with 7 players for the GW!

GKs: De Gea and Myhill

DFs: Dummet, Bertrand, Ferdinand, Duff (injured) and Coloccini (injured)

MFs: Sanchez, Wanyama, Fabregas, Sigurdsson and Di Maria (injured)

FWs: Naismith (injured), Costa (suspended) and Rooney (injured)

No striker available! shocked

At best, GW team go come look like this;

---------------De Gea-----------------
----Injured--Dummet--Bertrand----
Sanchez-Fab-Wanyama-Sigurdsson
----Injured--Injured--Suspended----

2 transfers won't do, and -8 and -12 na almost the same.

Even if I didn't take the points hit and persisted with this team, I'd end up with lesser points than I would now that I took the hit, cos striker nor dey. I just had to buck the ugly trend.

So all ye 'veterans' reeling out the merits and demerits of taking points hit should step out and state how to successfully prosecute a GW with this team or shut the fück up!

Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by nitlad: 8:16am On Dec 03, 2014
AirborneLacer: Ijesha warriors are hoping for better days. cheesy grin

I shar still senior you for table. . . And I go still senior you after this GW, and for the rest of the season. tongue cheesy
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by MaziOmenuko: 8:29am On Dec 03, 2014
nitlad:

So all ye 'veterans' reeling out the merits and demerits of taking points hit should step out and state how to successfully prosecute a GW with this team or shut the fück up!

Lol...my guy don vex!

To successfully prosecute a GW with your team, take the injured and suspended to your defense line: they will never concede a goal and you will have maximum points for cleansheet. Convert sanchez to a striker (hold the ctr key of ur keyboard and drag him to desired position).

Now that's what I call 'tactical maneuver'

Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Nobody: 9:42am On Dec 03, 2014
nitlad:

I shar still senior you for table. . . And I go still senior you after this GW, and for the rest of the season. tongue cheesy

This is a mere wish.

No be today I leave Ibime and co for second page. I've been rocking the first page for 3 weeks now and on a serious rise. My tactical ingenuity just came alive. You've not been percipient enough to notice that.

I'm only 4points adrift of where you're currently placed on the log, and given that you're serving a -12 point hit, there's every chance you'd be right behind me by 11:00pm today cheesy

This is not a threat, this is a reality check.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by fredoooooo: 10:33am On Dec 03, 2014
mukina2:

Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by nitlad: 12:14pm On Dec 03, 2014
AirborneLacer: This is a mere wish.

No be today I leave Ibime and co for second page. I've been rocking the first page for 3 weeks now and on a serious rise. My tactical ingenuity just came alive. You've not been percipient enough to notice that.

I'm only 4points adrift of where you're currently placed on the log, and given that you're serving a -12 point hit, there's every chance you'd be right behind me by 11:00pm today cheesy

This is not a threat, this is a reality check.

Pfft!

You are too inconsistent and too far behind to pose any kinda threat to my Warriors.

Na Nihilist ah get for mind. I mean the guy gan. That boy too dey feel hyrae, like say na only him God tanda to him back.

By the end of the season, na me go rank pass inside we Chelsea fans wen dey Nairaland FPL. cool

MaziOmenuko: Lol...my guy don vex!

To successfully prosecute a GW with your team, take the injured and suspended to your defense line: they will never concede a goal and you will have maximum points for cleansheet. Convert sanchez to a striker (hold the ctr key of ur keyboard and drag him to desired position).

Now that's what I call 'tactical maneuver'

cheesy cheesy

You nor well, oniyeye.
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by Dhellake: 6:34pm On Dec 03, 2014
^^^^ Bros, na me go rank highest sha
Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2014/2015 by mukina2: 7:48pm On Dec 03, 2014
MaziOmenuko:

Lol..the guy wait make you offload am before he finds the net cheesy

He's not worth it shaa, any striker that can't guarantee goal in 2 matches isn't doesn't deserve it. Who knows when next he will score.
e pain me angry after keeping him for so long with 1 & 2 every gw . .now i sell the goat he kuku score.

Thankfully my Yaya is back cool

U1:

After him don allow make I pip you last gameweek. grin Bless you, Ulloa. cheesy

fredoooooo:

(1) (2) (3) ... (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) ... (92) (Reply)

Clubs Who Won Most Official Trophies Won In History....... / Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2015/2016 / Barcelona Vs PSG UCL (6 - 1) On 8th March 2017

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48