Stats: 3,150,602 members, 7,809,187 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 03:42 AM

Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices (1322 Views)

Airtel Unveils New Data Plan "Smartspeedoo" For High Speed Internet Connectivity / Airtel Unveils New Data Plan - Smart Speedo / Airtel Unveils Quick Talk Package (2) (3) (4)

Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 6:21am On Jul 29, 2014
Customers are advised to dial *437# to subscribe
to the 2G Android Bundle while customers who
prefer to subscribe to the 4.GB Android Bundle
are advised to either dial*438#
The 2GB and 4.5GB Bundles go for a rate of
N2,000 and N3,500, respectively and are both
valid for 30 days. Both Bundles have different
burn rates, allowing customers to enjoy the
service at a more affordable rate during the night.
For more information, please visit
www.ng.airtel.com
www.vanguardngr.com/2014/07/airtel-unveils-internet-bundles-android-devices/
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 6:25am On Jul 29, 2014
waiting for MTN " Chief exploiter"
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 6:26am On Jul 29, 2014
waiting for MTN " Chief exploiter"
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 8:28am On Jul 29, 2014
that reminds me, will it be useful via hotspot?
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by jmaine: 8:59am On Jul 29, 2014
Why should I buy such data to be only enjoyed "more" at night . . . .

Nonsense . . . .

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 9:28am On Jul 29, 2014
jmaine: Why should I buy such data to be only enjoyed at night . . . .

Nonsense . . . .

nu too, read it well ..... the burn rate only allows it to be enjoyed more at night
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by parrotibaba(m): 9:33am On Jul 29, 2014
so in essence we r looking at customers purchasing dis data bundle which is in fact going to be 1.3gig if u use it all day or 2gig if u use it in d night ,4 N2000 ? sad Airtel river dancing with its customers since 2003

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 9:40am On Jul 29, 2014
parrotibaba: so in essence we r looking at customers purchasing dis data bundle which is in fact going to be 1.3gig if u use it all day or 2gig if u use it in d night ,4 N2000 ? sad Airtel river dancing with its customers since 2003
:
let's watch...
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by jmaine: 9:42am On Jul 29, 2014
as1siddiq:

nu too, read it well ..... the burn rate only allows it to be enjoyed more at night

I buy data plans to enjoy fair usage all day and not to be selective on the time of day I will chose to "Enjoy it More"

. . . .

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 9:59am On Jul 29, 2014
jmaine:

I buy data plans to enjoy fair usage all day and not to be selective on the time of day I will chose to "Enjoy it More"

. . . .
OK sir.... it's just that one man's meat could be another's poison.
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by jmaine: 10:01am On Jul 29, 2014
as1siddiq:
OK sir.... it's just that one man's meat could be another's poison.

Not when it is poison to the overwhelming majority grin . .

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by AK6464(m): 10:02am On Jul 29, 2014
[color=#000099][/color] the 2gig plan refused to work on my Apple mini Ipad, pls what do i do?
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 10:05am On Jul 29, 2014
AK6464: [/color] the 2gig plan refused to work on my Apple mini Ipad, pls what do i do?

AK6464: [color=#000099] the 2gig plan refused to work on my Apple mini Ipad, pls what do i do?

call the customer care!
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 10:07am On Jul 29, 2014
in case anyone tried and it works.... let's know
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 10:11am On Jul 29, 2014
jmaine:

Not when it is poison to the overwhelming majority grin . .

jmaine ... majority of the people browse more at night.... where do u live??
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by jmaine: 10:18am On Jul 29, 2014
as1siddiq:

jmaine ... majority of the people browse more at night.... where do u live??

Lagos . . . .Majority of people who use mobile devices are always online 24/7 . . . . And these users make up the overwhelming majority of those who subscribe daily for internet access.

They don't need to wait till night to get abreast with situations around them.

Thank you . . .

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 10:21am On Jul 29, 2014
while I agree that they use the internet 24/7 I only want u to know majority of the people use it more @ night.
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by jmaine: 10:29am On Jul 29, 2014
Not when the plan is a 24/7 plan. . .
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by parrotibaba(m): 10:46am On Jul 29, 2014
hey,majority of Nigerians mk use of d internet on a 24 hours ,7 days basis (24/7) ....4 me its very unfair to double charge during d day when so many peeps r using d data plan n charging less in d night, even Mtn would not do dat

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by Nobody: 12:26pm On Jul 29, 2014
In order words, you wont get the best value for your money unless you browse at night. Airtel= Chief executive scammers. I'll stick with my mtn.
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by Baldmarv(m): 2:18pm On Jul 29, 2014
parrotibaba: so in essence we r looking at customers purchasing dis data bundle which is in fact going to be 1.3gig if u use it all day or 2gig if u use it in d night ,4 N2000 ? sad Airtel river dancing with its customers since 2003
Rubbish airtel people with their slow network oh, abeg i dey with MTN H and H* @ 1GB for 1300 for 30days, see for yourself here https://www.nairaland.com/1824656/powerhq-cheap-mtn-sme-datashare/3
thank me later guys!
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by roufy235(m): 2:32pm On Jul 29, 2014
their network is bad in my area, waiting for empty hen
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 2:52pm On Jul 29, 2014
roufy235: their network is bad in my area, waiting for empty hen

waiting for them gaan.... it may be cheaper
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by Baldmarv(m): 3:02pm On Jul 29, 2014
roufy235: their network is bad in my area, waiting for empty hen
Check the link i posted up there, mtn is already here with their cheap data!
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 3:05pm On Jul 29, 2014
Baldmarv:
Check the link i posted up there, mtn is already here with their cheap data!

a beg.... I'm allergic to scam

Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by Nobody: 3:13pm On Jul 29, 2014
parrotibaba: hey,majority of Nigerians mk use of d internet on a 24 hours ,7 days basis (24/7) ....4 me its very unfair to double charge during d day when so many peeps r using d data plan n charging less in d night, even Mtn would not do dat
we have what we call peak and off peak period. peak period usually starts from 6a.m to 11p.m depending on the location and as from 11p.m to 6a.m there's less usuage(off peak ).
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by Baldmarv(m): 3:18pm On Jul 29, 2014
as1siddiq:

a beg.... I'm allergic to scam
Nice me too, but please do some research so you stop wasting your money buying data at high rates when there is a cheaper option from MTN check the FAQs section of their business website here http://mtnbusiness.com.ng/sme/datashare/faqs
then read testimonials of people that have bought from powerHQ
https://www.nairaland.com/1824656/powerhq-cheap-mtn-sme-datashare/3
Re: Airtel Unveils Internet Bundles Forandroid Devices by as1siddiq: 5:45pm On Jul 29, 2014
Baldmarv:
Nice me too, but please do some research so you stop wasting your money buying data at high rates when there is a cheaper option from MTN check the FAQs section of their business website here http://mtnbusiness.com.ng/sme/datashare/faqs

Baldmarv:

Cube Talk 9x Tablet Discussion Thread / Wiko Getaway Launches In Nigeria, Exclusively On Jumia Nigeria / Ios 9 Data Recovery: Restore Lost Iphone Data After Ios 9 Upgrade

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25