Stats: 3,155,075 members, 7,825,396 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 01:13 PM

Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here - NYSC (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here (10852 Views)

Ebonyi State Slashes Monthly Allowance Of Corper Doctors From N130k To N15k / NYSC B'14 Posted To Ondo State Lets Meet Here / Kwara State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Joenz(m): 8:55am On Aug 02, 2014
Congrats to y'll on your call-up n welcome to Ebonyi state.Back in march 2014,I moved with okeysson from iyana ipaja in Lagos n got to Afikpo camp around 6pm or thereabout.Come with everything u'll need including all documents,b open-minded n enjoy ur stay in camp as much as u can cos its gonna b just dis once n it shall b part of ur life time experiences.Wish u'll very safe trip n happy stay in camp,enjoy yourselves n b safe!

Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Bacteriocin(m): 10:36am On Aug 02, 2014
Arrihinius: enugu is nearer just 1hr 30mins

Thanks a lot
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by difance(m): 11:54am On Aug 02, 2014
Congrats to all of you posted to Ebonyi state. well, am a batch c corp member currently serving on ohazara. if u have question, enquiry et al about The state and its utility add me up on bbm 75FA28D0. or whatsapp 08036519077. Welcome to the salt of the nation.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by emanjayz(m): 12:39pm On Aug 02, 2014
Hehehehehe can't stop lol at Myself when I saw EB against MY name when I got MY call up letter. . ...... Ebonyi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The salt of the nation...... Will majestically walk on green snakes next week when am logging into the camp like a yahoomail........ I Rep ui
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by emanjayz(m): 1:03pm On Aug 02, 2014
[img][/img]

Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by yerimastyle(m): 1:57pm On Aug 02, 2014
Icecooljay: Xup y'all, was also posted to Ebonyi state, really don't know what ebonyi is like or what to expect. Does anyone of u have an idea of how Ebonyi is, what kind of opportunities it has or knw anyone's experience u can share with us.
[color=#990000][/color]abakaliki is better Dan all oda places u will catch ur fun with less spending if ur d baddoo type club here dey cheap
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by yerimastyle(m): 1:59pm On Aug 02, 2014
airtel is DE best in camp
Skateboard:
Thanks baba. Please can you drop your BBM pin? Which mobile network is best in camp and how is MTN reception there?
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Icecooljay(m): 3:09pm On Aug 02, 2014
yerimastyle: [color=#990000][/color]abakaliki is better Dan all oda places u will catch ur fun with less spending if ur d baddoo type club here dey cheap

Lol....dem even get club dere, e go make sense bdat. But apart from abakaliki, hw r oda places cos one has got to have alternative incase abakiliki no work...any oda ideas
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by yerimastyle(m): 3:12pm On Aug 02, 2014
nah Ai tins dey happen oh just pray they post u to Ai cus oda places no make sense like Ai
Icecooljay:

Lol....dem even get club dere, e go make sense bdat. But apart from abakaliki, hw r oda places cos one has got to have alternative incase abakiliki no work...any oda ideas
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Eghosa1(m): 3:24pm On Aug 02, 2014
I'm coming from Benin City. I think the bus would have to pass through Enugu. Hoping my 3 weeks camp and subsequent service year would be a good one. Ebonyi I hear is a nice place. For all of us entering Ebonyi, let's meet up on whatsapp, add me up on 07059589222 so we can all can communicate more.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 4:53pm On Aug 02, 2014
Evribody dey clamour 4 Ai(abakaliki) ud b surprisd wen u get ur postin leta u n c u bn posted 2 places lyk ezza north (close 2 Ai), izzi (quite close 2 Ai), ezza south, ivo, ikwo, abaomege, okposi, isu, ohaozara, uburu, onicha, igboeze (dese places r d deepest of villages in ebonyi). Don't expect electricity once ur ppa isn't in Ai. Ud manage wif I beta pass my neighbour gen for d whole year.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 5:00pm On Aug 02, 2014
Icecooljay:

D oda alternatives na village o, no whr in ebonyi is as gud as Ai except 4 places close 2 Ai. Any place whr it takes u up 2 1hr plus drive to get 2 ai, na village b dat wit no electricity.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 5:16pm On Aug 02, 2014
Mzstephii: Ebonyi! here i come, How far is Ebonyi from Lagos
Ebonyi iz lyk 11hrs plus drive 4rm lagos. depending on ow fast ur bus is u can get 2 abakaliki around 5pm provided ur bus leaves lagos exactly 6am.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 5:19pm On Aug 02, 2014
Here's a tip: if ur bus is str8 bus from lagos to abakaliki n u get 2 abakaliki around 7pm, dats whr ur journey ends till d next day, cos d buses in ebonyi stop working 4rm abt 6pm. So be prepared to lodge in2 a hotel closeby, derz one around romchi park n peace park in ai, or u can choose 2 sleep in ur bus till d next day. This doesn't apply to those whuz bus is str8 to afikpo from lagos or anywhr as u will get 2 ur destination no mata ow late it is.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by samuelejiwunmi: 6:53pm On Aug 02, 2014
Ebonyi state is where 4 of my colleagues and I have been posted to, The team Unilag wil be moving on Monday from Jibowu, if you are moving on Monday as well, kindly indicate so we can all go together. add me on whatsapp 08022199921. Airtel is the best network there. Journey is about 12 hrs. By Air Arik is the cheapest 14k to and 10k fro. alright thats it for now.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by brownkenny(m): 8:30pm On Aug 02, 2014
Everglo transport limited... We have direct bus from lagos to the following states orientation camp ground. Abia, imo, anambra, delta, ebonyi, Enugu, bayelsa, River,. We pick students from unilag gate and jibowu in our terminal. Pls book frm now to till monday. Call us on 08029961517, 08057498852, booking on time will enable us to certain no of people who will be going on a particular states. We have sienna cars and buses. For enquiry pls call the numbers above
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by ausmond(m): 9:36pm On Aug 02, 2014
Sirtilar: Am also posted to Ebonyi, I got no idea but later on I guess someone with clue wil beep us. From Lagos Iyanapaja precisely u can get straight bus going to their NYSC camp @ Afikpo. I made dat enquiry dis morin. Price is 4k. And na early mornin bus.
. Can u drop ur bbm or whatsapp connttact. I want to knw where d park is at iyanapaja
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by fabregas04(m): 10:35pm On Aug 02, 2014
prettyboi1989:
D oda alternatives na village o, no whr in ebonyi is as gud as Ai except 4 places close 2 Ai. Any place whr it takes u up 2 1hr plus drive to get 2 ai, na village b dat wit no electricity.
hahaaa, bros afipko(where d camp is located, I tink afikpo north) is a gud alternative to AI, next to AI in terms of social, size, commercial activities, populatn etc) served in EB btw 11/12. Posted to Ebonyi LG(within AI). I really enjoy my stay sha. Though my PPA(a development centre, i.e LCDA) was quite boring but I engaged myself in other activities. For those dat wl b going frm west(bar Lag), board vehicles to onitsha then to afikpo straight tru peace mass transit(not abakaliki cos its a waste of time and cash). Places like ondo(akure axis,4hrs, akoko axis, 3hrs)/ekiti is 4hrs to onitsha then frm onitsha to afikpo is abt 3hrs. Wsh u all d best.

Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 10:57pm On Aug 02, 2014
fabregas04: hahaaa, bros afipko(where d camp is located, I tink afikpo north) is a gud alternative to AI, next to AI in terms of social, size, commercial activities, populatn etc) served in EB btw 11/12. Posted to Ebonyi LG(within AI). I really enjoy my stay sha. Though my PPA(a development centre, i.e LCDA) was quite boring but I engaged myself in other activities. For those dat wl b going frm west(bar Lag), board vehicles to onitsha then to afikpo straight tru peace mass transit(not abakaliki cos its a waste of time and cash). Places like ondo(akure axis,4hrs, akoko axis, 3hrs)/ekiti is 4hrs to onitsha then frm onitsha to afikpo is abt 3hrs. Wsh u all d best.
This really helped. Thanks for this.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by achi4u(m): 11:43pm On Aug 02, 2014
prettyboi1989: Evribody dey clamour 4 Ai(abakaliki) ud b surprisd wen u get ur postin leta u n c u bn posted 2 places lyk ezza north (close 2 Ai), izzi (quite close 2 Ai), ezza south, ivo, ikwo, abaomege, okposi, isu, ohaozara, uburu, onicha, igboeze (dese places r d deepest of villages in ebonyi). Don't expect electricity once ur ppa isn't in Ai. Ud manage wif I beta pass my neighbour gen for d whole year.
So all those places you mention don't have electricity?
na wa for people ooo.
I'm a resident of Ebonyi state and no part of Ebonyi state dat dosnt enjoy electricity even more than the state capital.
And alot of opportunities await you if can open ur inner mind and serve the state.
Ebonyi cannever leave you empty handed.
Welcome you all.

Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by mumu9gerian: 12:27am On Aug 03, 2014
Skateboard: Don't even have any idea about the state, just starting to make enquires. It's like a 7 hours journey. I'm moving from Akure.
between 7 and 9 sha
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by mumu9gerian: 12:40am On Aug 03, 2014
prettyboi1989: Evribody dey clamour 4 Ai(abakaliki) ud b surprisd wen u get ur postin leta u n c u bn posted 2 places lyk ezza north (close 2 Ai), izzi (quite close 2 Ai), ezza south, ivo, ikwo, abaomege, okposi, isu, ohaozara, uburu, onicha, igboeze (dese places r d deepest of villages in ebonyi). Don't expect electricity once ur ppa isn't in Ai. Ud manage wif I beta pass my neighbour gen for d whole year.
u neva mention afikpo south,especially nguzu,anybody dem post there go cry o and if u are going to ivo just know u cant kill snakes there o
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by ekina(f): 11:39am On Aug 03, 2014
Abeg guys, shey I fit bring bottled water and bread to camp.

Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by yusadex4luv: 12:59pm On Aug 03, 2014
ekina: Abeg guys, shey I fit bring bottled water and bread to camp.
you can bring has much has you can,you can also buy them inside the camp.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by MsMichaelz(f): 5:24pm On Aug 03, 2014
I want to unofficially welcome all prospective corps members posted to Ebonyi state. I am a serving 2013 Batch C corps member and one thing I can say for sure is that Ebonyi state is a good place. Just be open minded and you'll have a swell service year. I haven't seen any snakes since I came and haven't met any one who has seen any yet. Hopefully, I'll be in Afikpo camp with you guys. Do have a lovely stay.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by MsMichaelz(f): 5:30pm On Aug 03, 2014
I am serving in Abakaliki, light is constant and network is okay, glo 3g, airtel 3g, mtn but I haven't tried etisalat. Please don't bring laptop and prison belt to camp cos the military guys will seize it at the gate. Mimigal1, Afikpo is about 3-4 hours from Uyo. I came to camp from Uyo too.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Bacteriocin(m): 5:36pm On Aug 03, 2014
Iyana ipaja park on tue. Any1 movin from dat part of lag shud signify oooooo. I wil b goin dere tomao to get d particular one dat wil tak us to camp direct.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 6:18pm On Aug 03, 2014
achi4u: So all those places you mention don't have electricity?
na wa for people ooo.
I'm a resident of Ebonyi state and no part of Ebonyi state dat dosnt enjoy electricity even more than the state capital.
And alot of opportunities await you if can open ur inner mind and serve the state.
Ebonyi cannever leave you empty handed.
Welcome you all.
Lol dat 1 dey na, u dey live 4 all d interior communities 4 ebonyi abi shey lyt uburu? Abi is it cos u saw nepa poles along d road so dat got u finkin lyt dey? Baba lyt no dey dose places jare, d only place wey dia lyt dey manageable na okposi
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 6:23pm On Aug 03, 2014
ekina: Abeg guys, shey I fit bring bottled water and bread to camp.
U dnt nid all dat, it'll jst add 2 d weight of ur load. Dey do sell water in camp wif sorts of snacks u can fink of
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 7:00pm On Aug 03, 2014
MsMichaelz: I want to unofficially welcome all prospective corps members posted to Ebonyi state. I am a serving 2013 Batch C corps member and one thing I can say for sure is that Ebonyi state is a good place. Just be open minded and you'll have a swell service year. I haven't seen any snakes since I came and haven't met any one who has seen any yet. Hopefully, I'll be in Afikpo camp with you guys. Do have a lovely stay.
Thanks Missy.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by achi4u(m): 8:59pm On Aug 03, 2014
prettyboi1989:
Lol dat 1 dey na, u dey live 4 all d interior communities 4 ebonyi abi shey lyt uburu? Abi is it cos u saw nepa poles along d road so dat got u finkin lyt dey? Baba lyt no dey dose places jare, d only place wey dia lyt dey manageable na okposi
Ok sir,have a nice day.
Re: Ebonyi State Batch B'14 Let's Meet Here by Superex(m): 9:24pm On Aug 03, 2014
Bacteriocin: Iyana ipaja park on tue. Any1 movin from dat part of lag shud signify oooooo. I wil b goin dere tomao to get d particular one dat wil tak us to camp direct.
I and Ausmond would be moving from dere ooooo drop us ur bbm pin or whatsapp no lets connect

What Has NYSC Done For You? / Imo State B'15 Let Meet Here / 10 Important Things All 2017 Batch A Stream II Should Make Available Now

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57