Stats: 3,152,885 members, 7,817,606 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:19 PM

Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology - Technology Market - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology (719 Views)

INTRODUCING: The New Li-fi Technology,100 Times Faster Than Wi-fi / Hp 625 Amd/2.3ghz/320gb/2gb/dvd+rw/wi-fi/bluetooth/webcam+bag Win 7 Sarter N71k / Hotspot Management For Wi-fi Access Using Mikrotik Routeros (2) (3) (4)

Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by JAJUANA: 11:09pm On Aug 25, 2014
Folks,

Wi-Fi as we all know it, has gain a lot of traction in developed countries in recent times. MSO (Multi System Operator) operators in the states have created the Cable WiFi SSID with the intention to have a blanket coverage over high traffic locations nationwide, Europe (England,France & Germany) and Asia(Japan and China) are right behind, rolling out enterprise WiFi services. It would be a matter of time before Africa starts to close in, and it is for this reason I am creating this platform to share knowledge with WiFi savvy people or persons trying to learn a thing or two about WiFi. Topics can cut across Hardware aspects from client (Phone) devices wifi chipsets to AP (access points) to controllers, Vendors (Ruckus,Cisco,Ericsson, Meru,Xirrus, Aruba, e.t.c.), technology (Hotspot2.0, Tx beamforming, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac,Automatic Power Controller,Automatic channel selection e.t.c.) and so many other related discussions about WiFi.

we can get a head start by someone throwing in a question?
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by Johnolis(m): 1:01am On Aug 26, 2014
how can i hack an encrypted wifi connection.
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by JAJUANA: 5:01pm On Aug 26, 2014
@Johnolis: This is hilarious, grin grin Anyway, unfortunately I would not be able to address your question even if it is very feasible, especially with the level of security on most wireless routers in Naija. My purpose here is constructive.

Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by Fulaman198(m): 5:47pm On Aug 26, 2014
Johnolis: angry
how can i hack an encrypted wifi connection.

It's not ethical to hack but it can be done in so many ways. I won't tell you though. Why do you want to break into a Wi-Fi network?
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by aumeehn: 7:19pm On Aug 26, 2014
Fulaman198:

It's not ethical to hack but it can be done in so many ways. I won't tell you though. Why do you want to break into a Wi-Fi network?
goddo am mi torima be Allah a yaccam....wlhy me wadi skul (mautech) cafe subs je one month buh aftr 1week fah y subs am timmi password am wadata....mi yidi a yaccam so dat i ill deal wit dem...mi tori ma be Allah goddo am
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by Fulaman198(m): 7:35pm On Aug 26, 2014
aumeehn: goddo am mi torima be Allah a yaccam....wlhy me wadi skul (mautech) cafe subs je one month buh aftr 1week fah y subs am timmi password am wadata....mi yidi a yaccam so dat i ill deal wit dem...mi tori ma be Allah goddo am

It's never good to get revenge, what I recommend that you do is get a strong firewall, and a good anti-malware on your computer like Kaspersky or Emsisoft. You are a good man, and I'm sorry about your loss. Be wary of public wifis, there are a lot of malicious people out there.

I recommend for you Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 or Emsisoft Internet Security Pack.
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by aumeehn: 8:01pm On Aug 26, 2014
Fulaman198:

It's never good to get revenge, what I recommend that you do is get a strong firewall, and a good anti-malware on your computer like Kaspersky or Emsisoft. You are a good man, and I'm sorry about your loss. Be wary of public wifis, there are a lot of malicious people out there.

I recommend for you Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 or Emsisoft Internet Security Pack.
malam dis is not revenge dats how d guys re doing to many pipul...u buy two hours aftr one hour thirty minute de ill deactivate yr time...mi lari ah wala intention yaccugo on.....!!
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by Fulaman198(m): 8:25pm On Aug 26, 2014
aumeehn: malam dis is not revenge dats how d guys re doing to many pipul...u buy two hours aftr one hour thirty minute de ill deactivate yr time...mi lari ah wala intention yaccugo on.....!!

Yah that's a definite cheating. How is the data on your smartphone service? What mobile operating system do you use? There may be a way to tether from your phone without extra costs. But that depends.
Re: Wifi Technology Platform: Let's Interact On Wi-fi Technology by JAJUANA: 1:22am On Aug 29, 2014
Guys,

I can understand the gentleman's (@aumeehn) pains, however we as a people must refrain from being negative in our action. it ends up coming back right at us.

Does anyone one have question related to WiFi?

Hp 2000, 480gb, 4gb Ram Used By Me While In Abuja. N44k. (my Number -08138137841 / Buy A Brand New Tecno Phantom Pad II G9 (andriod Tablet. 33,500) / Very Clean Hp 15 For Quick Sale!!! @ 50k

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17