Stats: 3,153,525 members, 7,819,887 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:06 AM

The Largest Religions In The World - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Largest Religions In The World (1063 Views)

Multiple Religions In Found In The Bible / Top 10 Largest Religions Inthe World 2013. / Do You Kow The Largest Church Auditorium In The World Is In Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

The Largest Religions In The World by victorayor(m): 9:33pm On Nov 26, 2014
[img]http://2.bp..com/-wTgq_osIryI/VHOUkjEknhI/AAAAAAAAAMA/zvWj7Tx2Ryc/s1600/Largest-Religions-in-the-world.jpg[/img]
Religion is part of the human beliefs and also a part of our cultural and intellectual history. There are many religions in this world of ours.

Here is the top four largest religions in the world.
4) Buddhism (Followers: 488 Million)
Buddhism is a nontheistic religion that encompasses a variety of traditions, beliefs and practices largely based on the teachings of Siddhartha Gautama, who became the Buddha, the awakened one. Buddha lived and taught in the eastern part of India.

3) Hinduism (Followers: 1,100 Million)
Hinduism consists of many diverse traditions. It is the religion of the majority of people in India and Nepal. Unlike other religions, Hinduism has no single founder, no single scripture, and no commonly agreed set of teachings. It is a categorization of distinct intellectual points of view rather than a rigid set of beliefs.

2) Islam (Followers: 1,600 Million)
Islam is a monotheistic religion articulated by the Quran. People who follow Islam are known as Muslims. They believe Quran to be the verbatim word of God. They consider Muhammad as the last prophet of God. They believe that God is one and incomparable.

1) Christianity (Followers: 2,200 Million)
Christianity is a monotheistic religion based on the life and teachings of Jesus Christ as presented in the New Testament. It is the largest religion in the world. Followers of Christianity are known as Christians, who believe that Jesus has a unique significance in the world. Christianity played an important role in Western civilization.

These great religions have being guiding millions worldwide for centuries.
check more at http://www.naijacruz.com/2014/11/the-largest-religions-in-world.html
Re: The Largest Religions In The World by Ezedon(m): 9:38pm On Nov 26, 2014
we are the CHRISTIANS we will rule the world

Re: The Largest Religions In The World by Nobody: 9:44pm On Nov 26, 2014
lol who is naijacruz?

some jobless blogger just sit down for him dirty house dey write hogwash
Re: The Largest Religions In The World by oluwaveeboy(m): 10:01pm On Nov 26, 2014
Yungwizzzy:
lol who is naijacruz?

some jobless blogger just sit down for him dirty house dey write hogwash
what do you mean? hope you are okay? i think you need a mental treatment
Re: The Largest Religions In The World by Nobody: 10:36pm On Nov 26, 2014
Ezedon:
No sir yall don't rule the world but your leaders in various denominations control yall mind frame to get cash off yall cus cash rule the world...if you don't believe me I doubt if you believe in your God at all!!!
Re: The Largest Religions In The World by resty4(m): 10:49pm On Nov 26, 2014
Shame islam is d ONLY religion that breeds global terrorists and promotes chaos, anarchy, n insurgency.
Re: The Largest Religions In The World by grandstar(m): 11:22pm On Nov 26, 2014
Ezedon:
Jesus said my kingdom is not part of this world. False christianity and its false prophets are corulers with the god of this world satan(1 john 5:19)
Re: The Largest Religions In The World by oluwaveeboy(m): 7:09pm On Jan 06, 2015
grandstar:
Jesus said my kingdom is not part of this world. False christianity and its false prophets are corulers with the god of this world satan(1 john 5:19)
. na so

Christians Are The Reasons Why Buddhism Exists :( / WAIT! Did Bishop David Oyedepo Just Say He Is Not Sent By God??? / Another War In Heaven

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14