Stats: 3,153,235 members, 7,818,791 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 03:41 AM

Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World (18349 Views)

Nigeria Ranked Most Stressed-out Country In The World / Nigerians Ranked 2nd Most Generous People In Africa / Help: My Boyfriend Is Generous To A Fault (2) (3) (4)

Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Gerardcole(m): 7:37am On Dec 10, 2014

Charities Aid Foundation (CAF), in support of the World Giving Index for 2014, conducted by International research firm. Gallup has ranked Nigerians 2nd in Africa and 21st most generous people on earth.

In the survey, Nigerians were scored a World Giving Index of 49% coming behind Kenyans who were ranked number one in Africa and 15th in the world. On the overall list, Myanmar ranks No 1 followed by United States of America, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, Austrialia in that order.

See full list below:

http://www./forum/general/news/7047-nigerians-ranked-21th-most

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by eistien(m): 7:40am On Dec 10, 2014
First to comment
Let me savour it
Thanks to who thanks is due
Thanks to God almighty for making me see this day.
Thanks to jesus christ for dying on the cross and giving us a second chance.
Thanks to the pope, the leader of the catholic church.
Thanks to the acrhbishop of benin.
Thanks to rev fr philip, parish preist of st patrick.
Thanks to mtn for giving me 10mb this morning and thanks to all my fans, I know say una dy see me now.
Back to the topic, those beggers at kings spuare are thriving becasue we are cheerful givers.
Welcome development.

18 Likes

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by 9inches(m): 7:43am On Dec 10, 2014
I don't understand
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by simplemach(m): 7:45am On Dec 10, 2014
This is a very wonderful news. Its a welcome one atleast to let the world know there is something we are good at and not always bad news.

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Francon(f): 7:47am On Dec 10, 2014
Wonderful

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by simplemach(m): 7:47am On Dec 10, 2014
9inches:
I don't understand
read it 9 more times under the sun and i bet you, you will surely understand.

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by ibson99(m): 7:48am On Dec 10, 2014
How does this ranking change the price of garri in the market?

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Nobody: 7:48am On Dec 10, 2014
Not sure about this.
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by xtophy(m): 7:48am On Dec 10, 2014
yahhhh...dis is good compared to our problems such as BH, niger delta boys, OBJ, GEJ, Atiku, buahri, kwankwaso, pdp, apc, chelsea, arsenal, man u, Chelsea, Newcastle, liverpool, akala, tinubu, aregbesola, nepa, phch, ibedc, silverbird, lagos fm, doyin okupe, lai Muhammad, awolowo, azikwe, adedibu, obanikoro, okorocha,mikel, fifa, nff, facebook, dstv, startimes, free to air, strong, maheeda, cossy, p square, 2face, twitter, 9ice, abiola, milo, bournvita, tecno, Samsung, blackberry, airtel, emptyhen, glo, visafone, Chevrolet, chevron, nnpc, hiv, ebola , inec, shoki, shoyinka, skelewu , palm oil, crude oil, vegetable oil, mama peace, p square, olamide, seun osewa, linda ikeji, linda iketa, pure water,

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Prodeegee(m): 7:48am On Dec 10, 2014
Iffa hear na...most generous indeed
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by jonot: 7:49am On Dec 10, 2014
This is very encouraging. Go Naija!!!

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Nobody: 7:49am On Dec 10, 2014
Dear Nigerian leaders, charity begins at home. Stop using the money that is meant for national development to aid other countries.

17 Likes

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Rounakid(m): 7:49am On Dec 10, 2014
Hmmmmmm...
Next maybe most terrorised country in dah world... sad
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by texazzpete(m): 7:49am On Dec 10, 2014
Of course we're generous.

We're the guys that reward bad, kleptocratic leaders with our votes.

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Fairgodwin(m): 7:49am On Dec 10, 2014
Jokes and sentiments apart, we are actually the most generous people on earth. I know this for a fact; forget statistics.

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Nobody: 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
good
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Newkidoo(m): 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
Generous but evil minded...

NB:not all generosity comes from the heart!!
Incase you dont know most Nigerians are hypocrite.. They mite help u but most have an agenda...

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by HAkorehdeh(m): 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
Wow! Nice one indeed. Greatest commendation goes to our politicians who donate huge amounts of money (looted) to their organisations. They just have to
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Aiyekooto: 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
9inches:
I don't understand

Which country has the number of beggars that we have in Nigeria? The industry thrive because we are cheerful givers.

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Burger01(m): 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
Are you saying Malaysia is more generous than Nigeria? In what way if I may ask?

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by constance500: 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
Nigeria is generous, I don hear anoda thing
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Nobody: 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
We indeed generous ....No wonder bribery and corruption is rampant ...

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by jazinogold(m): 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
Abeg if I have offended u right 4rm
january 2 november, we are almost at d
end of d year, Abeg send me recharge card
of N400, Make I call u 2 apologize Na MTN i
dey use...

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by teeghurl(f): 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
smiley
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by englishmart(m): 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
this is why we give non-stop electricity to our neighbouring countries. But we don't have light here.

We successfully kept peace in liberia and Mali
But one small Islamic sect called boko haram has deprived us of peace for many years..

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by Benfaco: 7:50am On Dec 10, 2014
wow! great news
mean while good morning all, let the quest for fp begin!
Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by iceberylin(m): 7:51am On Dec 10, 2014
And i never chaw since morning angry

Re: Nigerians Ranked 21st Most Generous People In The World by bigfamo(m): 7:51am On Dec 10, 2014
space booked :Pspace booked

Jilted UI Student Drinks Bleach / Watch Full Video Of Moyal Lawal Sex Tape That Went Viral / Coffin-shaped Toilet Built In Australian Cemetery

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19