Stats: 3,154,350 members, 7,822,662 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:41 PM

Today Is Human Rights Day! - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Today Is Human Rights Day! (4379 Views)

Today In History... World Human Rights Day. / Today In History.... World Human Rights Day. / Human Rights Day 2012: All Nigerians Must Count (2) (3) (4)

Today Is Human Rights Day! by Obinoscopy(m): 7:51am On Dec 10, 2014
The UN General Assembly proclaimed 10 December as Human Rights Day in 1950, to bring to the attention ‘of the peoples of the world’ the Universal Declaration of Human Rights as the common standard of achievement for all peoples and all nations.

This year’s slogan, Human Rights 365, encompasses the idea that every day is Human Rights Day. It celebrates the fundamental proposition in the Universal Declaration that each one of us, everywhere, at all times is entitled to the full range of human rights, that human rights belong equally to each of us and bind us together as a global community with the same ideals and values.
http://www.un.org/en/events/humanrightsday/

So how's Nigeria faring wrt human rights? I know that freedom of expression has improved tremendously, especially via the social media. What are your views?
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by sexyedjutto: 7:52am On Dec 10, 2014
I av d rite 2 book space
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by MillionDollars: 7:59am On Dec 10, 2014
wat shld i say
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by teasey(f): 8:01am On Dec 10, 2014
you mods that ban some persons unnecessarily, and ready to give long sentence for little mistake. I don't see any human right on nairaland any more when, a mod will ban someone just because he/she try to confront the mod. if u like delete my comment, that mean u are not practicing what u say.

according to human right, I have the right to air my view.

op or whatever repent.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by dre11(m): 8:17am On Dec 10, 2014
It only improve on paper but I can't find any improvement......... It's like thesame since the advent our democratic government.

That's why our ratting from international organisation like the human right network and so on hasn't improved over the years

Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by Nobody: 8:18am On Dec 10, 2014
wow serious?
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by yuncka: 8:52am On Dec 10, 2014
Pls what's human right? I haven't heard of it here in Nigeria.
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by englishmart(m): 9:36am On Dec 10, 2014
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh!
Happy human right's day!
Shey na wetin you wan hear
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by CuppyCakie: 9:42am On Dec 10, 2014
ok..wetin we go take celebrate am
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by danaiks(m): 9:43am On Dec 10, 2014
Sooo...
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by sirajdinsaudi: 9:43am On Dec 10, 2014
I wonder if there is justice anywhere in Nigeria.all because I type k and my response to a post then I was banned. I wonder if all dot are been considered. Let th moderator who banned be be sincere and unban me now.Here is his words"a moderator banned siraj1402 for Broke Rule 1.. Derailing thread...by 'booking space'.. Ban expires at January 06, 2015 at 04:21:28 PM."
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by Nobody: 9:44am On Dec 10, 2014
ok
Nigeria is far from human right we should celebrate human wrong or animal right!
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by Nmeri17: 9:44am On Dec 10, 2014
but will the fact that today is human RIGHTS, make the people at yaba LEFT to become mentally BALANCED
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by clemz88(m): 9:44am On Dec 10, 2014
Time to exercice my right!
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by KidProgrammer(m): 9:44am On Dec 10, 2014

Ok.happy celebration
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by lonelydora: 9:44am On Dec 10, 2014
Gini? Wey all dis Moderators wey dey intimidate us for airing our views? Well, here in Otuoke where I'm schooling, we don't Human rights.
sirajdinsaudi:
I wonder if there is justice anywhere in Nigeria.all because I type k and my response to a post then I was banned. I wonder if all dot are been considered. Let th moderator who banned be be sincere and unban me now.Here is his words"a moderator banned siraj1402 for Broke Rule 1.. Derailing thread...by 'booking space'.. Ban expires at January 06, 2015 at 04:21:28 PM."
somebody ban this guy agaiin
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by Shakurpaul2: 9:44am On Dec 10, 2014
Obinoscopy:
http://www.un.org/en/events/humanrightsday/
So how's Nigeria faring wrt human rights? I know that freedom of expression has improved tremendously, especially via the social media. What are your views?

Do we even have right here in Nigeria.
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by sirajdinsaudi: 9:45am On Dec 10, 2014
teasey:
you mods that ban some persons unnecessarily, and ready to give long sentence for little mistake. I don't see any human right on nairaland any more when, a mod will ban someone just because he/she try to confront the mod. if u like delete my comment, that mean u are not practicing what u say.

according to human right, I have the right to air my view.

op or whatever repent.
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by Nobody: 9:45am On Dec 10, 2014
No human right in nigeria.
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by lanxlot(m): 9:45am On Dec 10, 2014
lemme formally resign n renounce My membership, as a member of Space bookers associates....lyk dem dun de ban My colleague.

na human left we de practice. but if u knw ur right u wunt b intimidated Xpecially if u hold pepper.
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by manutdadex(m): 9:45am On Dec 10, 2014
a failed judicial system! Human rite for naija?
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by irishCream: 9:45am On Dec 10, 2014
But here in naija we practice human left

The poor got no right

Government dominating us to our injuries cry cry cry
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by clemz88(m): 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
englishmart:
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh!
Happy human right's day!
Shey na wetin you wan hear
tell them. If person book flat here now them go block am .as if the topic is worth commenting
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by ojaydedon(m): 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
human right doesnt work at all in Nigeria.. Or lemme say it works for ogas @ d top.. Ppl with money, etc

i remember one certain tym, my friend was purnished by a soldier just because he passed beside a car tire on a road..

Lecturers treat students bad @ our higher institutions..

MTN violate our rights everyday with disturbing txt msgs without d NCC doin anything.. Imagine this msgs

Have you been harassed or abused by your landlord, traffic officials or Nigerian Police?
Get daily legal tips with Mobile Lawyer. Text LAW to 33334 at N50/week

"Baby Safety: Car manufacturers recommend that a child must be in a car seat until they are 4 yrs old & weigh at least 40 pounds
Reply SEC for safety tips at N50/wkly" to 5040

can u imagine receiving msgs of this nature almost 10 times a day?

Nairaland violate the rights of those dat schooled in france by not allowing any of their topic make fp.. Cos i hav neva seen a topic written in french

HAPPY HUMAN RIGHTS DAY.... Shallom
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by major466(m): 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
The blessed day Buhari hate with all his heart.
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by Nobody: 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
MillionDollars:
wat shld i say
sexyedjutto:
Kk
danaiks:
blueto:
ok
KidProgrammer:
lonelydora:
Pk
Nigerians are not this dull we are an intelligent people .pls stop disgracing our inteligence
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by adeoladrg(m): 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
kk.. pls don't ban me..
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by donbrowser(m): 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
How will GMB celebrate this day?
#His Party Will Decide
Re: Today Is Human Rights Day! by amolex(m): 9:46am On Dec 10, 2014
space booked make I go read the article now, I no dey dull myself

Nigeria: Fatherland Or Motherland, Which Is The Right Word? / Pictures Of Mercy Aigbe's New Beautiful House/mansion In The Heart Of Lagos, / History Of Fuel Price Change In Nigeria Since Independence Till Date

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28