Stats: 3,152,296 members, 7,815,519 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:49 PM

Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 - Sports (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 (21959 Views)

Nigeria Vs Algeria 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers 3 - 1 (Full Time) / Nigeria Vs Algeria CAF U23 Championship Finals (2 - 1) On 12th December 2015 / Ivory Coast Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (3 - 1) ON 1st February 2015 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by otokx(m): 6:54pm On Jan 23, 2015
Congratulations Ghana
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by denniece1(m): 6:54pm On Jan 23, 2015
So i heard goal from my house and i was wondering which game is on,...e b like say na ghana nigeria dey support.

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Egbagirl(f): 6:54pm On Jan 23, 2015
iamdsam:
The body dey okay o even though Nigeria no dey the Nations cup. Babe, which side you dey yarn from na?

D naija matter pain me gan o but na wetin pesin go do. Na Oke okun I dey
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Ekiseme(m): 6:55pm On Jan 23, 2015
Thank God, i'm so Happy

nice one GYAN cool
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Egbagirl(f): 6:55pm On Jan 23, 2015
About time Ghana! Don't see them making it far though undecided
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by 9jafreak: 6:56pm On Jan 23, 2015
Gyan is such an intelligent striker
learnt from his earlier mistake
What a game!

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by watchindelta(m): 6:56pm On Jan 23, 2015
The group is open now grin grin

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by uzolexis(f): 6:56pm On Jan 23, 2015
mukina2:

The game against south africa will be deadly grin grin grin

I can't wait smiley
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Segadem(m): 6:57pm On Jan 23, 2015
Arsenate:
but Ghana is and has always been a good team. they also held Germany to a nil nil draw in the same world cup.
that this match is this tight should not be a surprise.
goooaaaalll so happy for Ghana
no, Ghana and Germany play 2-2 draw.
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by uzolexis(f): 6:57pm On Jan 23, 2015
HumbledbYGrace:
Moroccasians are too

Goal

Ghana

I must say this 4 Ghana, they fought 2 d end.
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Arsenate(m): 6:58pm On Jan 23, 2015
Segadem:
no, Ghana and Germany play 2-2 draw.
you're right man
thanks
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by uzolexis(f): 6:58pm On Jan 23, 2015
Motherforker12:

Neva die attitude

Yeah, they were resilient, they tried
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Ekiseme(m): 6:59pm On Jan 23, 2015
I hope senegal plays draw tonight
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Jarus(m): 6:59pm On Jan 23, 2015
Give it to Asamoah Gyan, one of Africa's finest strikers in national team colours.

46 goals in NT no be moinmoin. Rashidi Yekini that we idolize here has 37 national goals.

Congrats to Ghana although I supported Algeria.
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by 9jafreak: 7:00pm On Jan 23, 2015
Kuffour joy

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Arsenate(m): 7:00pm On Jan 23, 2015
not a single attempt on target by Algeria. looked abysmal against SA. gotta say they (Algeria) don't look like favorites to me.
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Ekiseme(m): 7:02pm On Jan 23, 2015
Egbagirl:
About time Ghana! Don't see them making it far though undecided
put on your glasses for a better view

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by natureblack(m): 7:02pm On Jan 23, 2015
omo,see Ghana oo angry angry..

....things can't be any worse for me.

well,let me put a call to Nene,she is definitely the happiest girl on earth.
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Segadem(m): 7:03pm On Jan 23, 2015
Ekiseme:
I hope senegal plays draw tonight

why?
...but I think s/a is a better team of all in that group, my opinion though.
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by 360command: 7:03pm On Jan 23, 2015
God bless Ghana, God bless W.africa!

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by mikron(m): 7:03pm On Jan 23, 2015
Even d shortest Algerian player here (the defender) is taller than asamoah gyan AKA baby jet. Hahahaha
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Motherforker12: 7:05pm On Jan 23, 2015
Theben:
I'm rooting for Algeria. Ghana is sure going out today wink

Theben, shame on you. You too dey chop eba
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by lekanville: 7:05pm On Jan 23, 2015
Congrats Ghana. That is called fighting spirit cool cool cool

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Nobody: 7:05pm On Jan 23, 2015
morpheus24:

TSWEEEEHING!!!!

Who carry you come here

Sorrryyyyy! Bad belle tongue tongue tongue
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by mikron(m): 7:05pm On Jan 23, 2015
Asamoah gyan saved their skin. God bless baby jet
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Nobody: 7:06pm On Jan 23, 2015
Arsenate:
but Ghana is and has always been a good team. they also held Germany to a 2-2 draw in the same world cup.
that this match is this tight should not be a surprise.
goooaaaalll so happy for Ghana

This is not the same Ghana team that held Germany to a draw.

That team would have beaten Algeria 4 - nil by now.

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Ekiseme(m): 7:06pm On Jan 23, 2015
Segadem:
why?
...but I think s/a is better team of all in that group, my opinion though.
with senegal draw,Ghana 'll have a better chance of going through to the next round
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Motherforker12: 7:06pm On Jan 23, 2015
mikron:
Even d shortest Algerian player here (the defender) is taller than asamoah gyan AKA baby jet. Hahahaha

tongue
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by Egbagirl(f): 7:06pm On Jan 23, 2015
Ekiseme:
put on your glasses for a better view

Hahahaha I love Ghana and I'm a die hard supporter but I have to be honest. I'm not impressed with their performance so far.

Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by watchindelta(m): 7:07pm On Jan 23, 2015
Algerian They number one in African without no evidence since the passed 10yes. Caf
Re: Ghana Vs Algeria: AFCON 2015 (1 - 0) ON 23rd January 2015 by caprini1: 7:08pm On Jan 23, 2015
uzolexis:

I can't wait smiley
would love Bafana to win,so all of them will head to the final group game on 3points.It will be home movie

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

N150Mn Ransom For Siasia's Mother: Govt Abandons Siasia To His Fate / Elon Musk: I Was Joking About Buying Man Utd. Standup Is My Second Hustle / Mark Otabor Got AS Roma Deal After Commentary

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20