Stats: 3,153,078 members, 7,818,231 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:47 AM

God's Errand Girl: A Story - Literature (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / God's Errand Girl: A Story (4205 Views)

Poll: Please rate this story on a scale of 1 to 4

4 (Very Good): 26% (8 votes)
3 (Good): 40% (12 votes)
2 (Fair): 20% (6 votes)
1 (Poor): 13% (4 votes)
This poll has ended

The University Village - A Story / The Woman That Once Was A Girl. (a Peom) / Blame It On The Girl:a Short Story (2) (3) (4)

Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by LoverBwoy(m): 9:30pm On Aug 23, 2006
excellent story grin
ncess:  (singing) Secondary school exams, goodbye!  University entrance exam, goodbye! College, welcome!

college,university,college
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by Seun(m): 7:35am On Aug 28, 2006
Thanks a million, Orikinla. I have discovered the importance of characterization and my next story will have all the characters fleshed out in advance. Then I will make sure they never act out of character.
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by ladenz(m): 4:38pm On Aug 28, 2006
I agree with Orinla. I think the story is good. As an experienced writer his opinion might be a bit more valuable. I think Damsal's criticism should be taken seriously as they represent what a section of your audience will think. However since they will be probably be in the minority maybe too many changes should not be made but rather something else should be written to meet their requirements.

I join the bandwagon in asking for 'God's errand Girl' be continued.
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by Seun(m): 5:07pm On Aug 28, 2006
I'm not a natural writer; for me it takes more effort than other tasks.

If I post something of a lower standard, people will be more unhappy than they are now.

But I'm working a nw story that borrows some ideas from this one. Stay tuned.
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by Shentz(f): 9:35pm On Sep 08, 2006
i like the story its funny. i want more
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by Elaine(f): 11:36am On Jul 16, 2007
Fun story, cant wait to read the rest.
Dont know why some o' y'all are taking it so seriously,it's a story and it's meant to be enjoyed as a story, dont know where all the religious controversy is coming in. Seun thanks jare,maybe it's because I'm a teenager but your story is hilarious!!! CeeCee's just like my lil bro! grin
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by Seun(m): 7:48am On Sep 24, 2007
Not too bad either. Can be polished, used as the basis for a short film or series pilot.
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by mukina2: 9:09pm On Sep 24, 2007
Nice story . .good play of words . when are you going to end the story?
Re: God's Errand Girl: A Story by toksdam(m): 2:03pm On Oct 15, 2007
seun stay focused ,leave the distractions ,you shlould expect different opinons, they should count too,but please i like this one with the general ,so what happened to the general ?

STORIES TO GET YOU WANTING MORE: J.K DURU / Short Story - Liberation / Please help fill This Survey Form

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11