Stats: 3,194,072 members, 7,953,278 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 01:27 PM

Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention (37077 Views)

72-Year-Old Nigerian Woman On Facebook, Whatsapp & Instagram / Chinese Phone Maker UMI Launches ‘IRON’ Smartphone In Nigeria / What's Your Favourite Internet Data Plan From A Nigerian Mobile Network? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by mikeczay: 10:25pm On Mar 12, 2015
and some fools will argue that they are inferior to the white man

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by babs01(m): 10:26pm On Mar 12, 2015
dotcomnamename:
when wil u stop dis
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by ribbit: 10:29pm On Mar 12, 2015
babs01:

Nd so bloody wat, no be ur mate?
I'm upcoming... Watch out for me. tongue
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by vislabraye(m): 10:35pm On Mar 12, 2015
50calibre:
I think this lad won't really appreciate being called a Nigerian. Yeah he may possess a Nigerian passport but he was born on American soil & only spent 10 years of his life in Nigeria.

Nigeria offered him nothing as usual, whatever he's achieving today is courtesy of America, you guys should quit claiming successful people you didn't make.

Quite true. On a flip side, there have been Nigerians who grew up abroad but when they do something evil, they blame it to Nigeria.

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by vislabraye(m): 10:43pm On Mar 12, 2015
mikeczay:
and some fools will argue that they are inferior to the white man

The problem is that Africans do not have good trainings and exposure. If not we can out do them.
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by romzyxy(m): 10:51pm On Mar 12, 2015
grayht:
creativity ...!!!

Plx hw did u write ur signature inverted?
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Nobody: 10:55pm On Mar 12, 2015
steppins:
Global attention? Hahahahhahaha!
No ask me why I dey laff!

this guy's funny die...
no be solo wey get office for it is well plaza. his neighbor is avico communications...

dat dude is above 40 years...I know him..he has money..but his solo brand is still upcoming doesn't even command one percent of market share in computer village..

no be by to do advert....dude just dey churn out mtk phones. pure China...he is no phone maker...chinko just dey write name untop phone for am..

the only company that 've a structure dat somehow look like people dat 'll later be serious about manufacturing phone is org in osun state..
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by ZUBY77(m): 10:56pm On Mar 12, 2015
cramjones:
News like this gladdens my heart. News like a Pastor-proclaimed "demonized" nanny breaks my heart. News of GEJ being incompetent destroys my heart! Let us support change, this young man represents the change we seek! We can do this come May 28! CHANGE!

-CramJones

You can stop being an idiooot now. It doesn't have to be on March 28.
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Godmother(f): 11:14pm On Mar 12, 2015
Nmeri17:
I'm not trying to run the guy down but solo is not the kind of the phone I'll advice anyone to use. if you buy it for your girlfriend as a birthday gift trust me she's going to return it the next day

My dear, you are not running them down, just stating the obvious. They really need to sit up and work on the brand cos the phone is not so "it"
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Heymus(m): 11:42pm On Mar 12, 2015
priscaoge:
Wow this is the kind of news that gladdens my heart kiss kiss Creativity and Innovation @ it's peak kiss kiss

Did You read this line.....
. . . . .one of the reasons Nigeria can't move forward!

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Badgers14: 2:39am On Mar 13, 2015
Nigerians hustling since Adam and Eve. wink

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by priscaoge(f): 5:21am On Mar 13, 2015
ribbit:
the thread is not for him.. So I don't care.

And u claim to be a Nigerian? SMH
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by bewla(m): 6:27am On Mar 13, 2015
Good ambassador God will increase u ameen
not like order youth - koro fenikayode fayosha ooooo
u no go they high on DR like them. u that is reading if u add UG na u sabi i only say DR
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Spidermon: 6:34am On Mar 13, 2015
Khalessi:
Nigerians always claiming successful people, if you ask this young man where he's from he's gonna tell you my parents are Nigerians but am an American.

Before I started to read the article, I knew he must have either grown up abroad or has a "helpful" background.
Being a Nigerian citizen is an automatic handicap.

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by braveheart2012(m): 7:12am On Mar 13, 2015
patmaine:

this guy's funny die...
no be solo wey get office for it is well plaza. his neighbor is avico communications...
dat dude is above 40 years...I know him..he has money..but his solo brand is still upcoming doesn't even command one percent of market share in computer village..
no be by to do advert....dude just dey churn out mtk phones. pure China...he is no phone maker...chinko just dey write name untop phone for am..
the only company that 've a structure dat somehow look like people dat 'll later be serious about manufacturing phone is org in osun state..

This is a lie. I remember Michael from my Ibadan days. He has a big scar on his scalp. Very yellow boy with one-kind American fone back then. Very, very troublesome kid back then. I think he lived on Kongi street in Bodija... went to Obajimi lesson (now Sunbeam Prep) ... might have attended ISI for a year or two (sometime around 1994/1995). He disappeared after a while and it makes sense that he returned to the US. He is in his early thirties.

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Aringon(m): 8:18am On Mar 13, 2015
Oga, iphone,Samsung,HTC n other high ends smartphones are made in China

GodMode:
So all I need to do is get peeps from China to create a phone for me then put my brand on the phone and I'd be labelled a "phone maker"...

This is not news... Kids make phones in China..

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Nobody: 8:23am On Mar 13, 2015
braveheart2012:

This is a lie. I remember Michael from my Ibadan days. He has a big scar on his scalp. Very yellow boy with one-kind American fone back then. Very, very troublesome kid back then. I think he lived on Kongi street in Bodija... went to Obajimi lesson (now Sunbeam Prep) ... might have attended ISI for a year or two (sometime around 1994/1995). He disappeared after a while and it makes sense that he returned to the US. He is in his early thirties.

ok..sure look older than his age then..

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by JustCalMeDBoss(m): 8:53am On Mar 13, 2015
Foolish story
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by docsholz(m): 9:23am On Mar 13, 2015
priscaoge:
Wow this is the kind of news that gladdens my heart kiss kiss Creativity and Innovation @ it's peak kiss kiss

Did You read this line.....
I fail to see how he/she calling him omo Yoruba affects chinedu, not everything is a competition.
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by magboro: 10:28am On Mar 13, 2015
ribbit:
Omo Yoruba atata
He is a Nigerian by name and that is all that matter.
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Fellonigerians: 3:38pm On Mar 13, 2015
When I read about people like this, it lets me know that Nigeria's future is bright. The FG should find a way to encourage such entrepreneurs cos they are the ones that will help in creating jobs for Nigerian.

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by gloriana(f): 4:54pm On Mar 13, 2015
cramjones:
News like this gladdens my heart. News like a Pastor-proclaimed "demonized" nanny breaks my heart. News of GEJ being incompetent destroys my heart! Let us support change, this young man represents the change we seek! We can do this come May 28! CHANGE!

-CramJones
at least d news was heard duyring GEJ's regime. Ntoin.

Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by Nobody: 7:00pm On Mar 13, 2015
romzyxy:

Plx hw did u write ur signature inverted?
its a blackberry application. Can't remember d name
Re: Michael Akindele, 30-Year-Old Nigerian Mobile Phone Maker, Gets Global Attention by romzyxy(m): 7:48pm On Mar 13, 2015
grayht:
its a blackberry application. Can't remember d name

K.

TECNO Moves To 9th While Apple Slips To 4th In The List Of Top Smartphone Makers / Why You Should Stop Using The Facebook App And Use The Mobile Site / NIN-SIM: MTN Apologises For Barring Customers’ Lines

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41