Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,162,068 members, 7,849,324 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 06:37 PM

SUG Vs School Admin(case Study) - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / SUG Vs School Admin(case Study) (425 Views)

Uniabuja SUG President “okoye” Suspended For Looting Millions - 9jaflaver / The Decay In Nigeria's Public Educational System; A Case Study Of UniAbuja / Riot In Lasu ... SUG Protesting Against Lagos Agberos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

SUG Vs School Admin(case Study) by achu442(m): 5:23pm On Aug 03, 2015
I am a member of The Student Union Government in a Federal State School(names withheld for security purpose)... And there have been trending cases of rustication, embezzlement of school funds,failed uses of students funds and threat by school adminstration and lecturers in the school.
The board of directors, staffs and members of this school have been together for almost 20 years and use this opportunity to deal with any student(s) who try to stage a protest to actions which we site as wrong and criminal moves by the board.
It has been going on for years now.Please what are the necessary steps and moves to apply as to stop this barbaric and dictator style of administration, as the students are all murmuring and complaining but can't do anything about it...
What should we do..? What bodies are responsible for handling such issues ...because we don't want any casualties. Thanks

Aggrieved SUG
(Anonymous)
Re: SUG Vs School Admin(case Study) by rydow(m): 8:25pm On Aug 03, 2015
Just Follow the Footprint of ur predecesors...............

Kind Advice, Dont try to be an Hero.

Cos ur days are numbered.
Re: SUG Vs School Admin(case Study) by Packup(m): 9:17pm On Aug 03, 2015
Then,its time for u to involve external vices,,,,,,,,,,,,,submit or send yur grieviances to national newspapers like punch etc,,,,,,,,i'm sure they will publish it