Stats: 3,158,567 members, 7,837,161 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:05 PM

DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 - Education (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 (261056 Views)

UNILORIN Postgraduate Admissions (2016/2017) / Direct Entry Admissions/quest For A Second Degree / Rsust Supplementary/direct Entry Admissions For 2015/2016 Academic Session Out.. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (118) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by bawz012(m): 12:25am On Feb 20, 2016
jerome263:
wat engineering cus can I study with my ND in welding and fabrication in d university
METALLURGICAL AND MAT ENGR.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by ayindepremier: 12:37am On Feb 20, 2016
mahakurci010:
Federal polytechnic Bauchi Course: computer science Aspiring: federal university of technology minna Course: Cyber security science. Finished with Distinction. tnks.
#FPTB!
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by dedionne: 1:14am On Feb 20, 2016
I'm a unical aspirant had lower credit in statistics nd wich to apply for management course. Pls wt re my chances?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by ebenlay: 6:37am On Feb 20, 2016
Pls guys i need the list of federal universities that does not conduct post DE Pls how can one apply for two or more DE, reliable source pls. No offences
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Adeshizzy: 9:39am On Feb 20, 2016
Rilwayne001:

University of Ilorin.
RE YOU AN ASPIRANT AS WELL
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Adeshizzy: 9:43am On Feb 20, 2016
Rilwayne001:

I am applying for FINANCE. Although, I currently don't have their past Question, but I will buy one when i get to Ilorin by next month. How about you? What course are you applying for?
i"m also applying for computer science, Unilorin

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Rilwayne001: 1:19pm On Feb 20, 2016
Adeshizzy:
great cool
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Rilwayne001: 1:19pm On Feb 20, 2016
Adeshizzy:
great cool
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by diegorod(m): 6:26pm On Feb 20, 2016
dedionne:
I'm a unical aspirant had lower credit in statistics nd wich to apply for management course. Pls wt re my chances?

I also graduated with lower (2.88) in statistis frm Auchi poly.....Am going for Economics in Delsu...........first u research abt the sch requirmnts for adimssn :

1..Will dey accept lower for admssn??
2..Will dey write p-De for admssn ?? If yes u hv a gud chance wit dose wit upper in gaining admssn......u can ask y.

3..Will they accept statistics for management course in the schl ?
4...Do they request for transcript for admssn processing ?? If yes.....those with upper upward as beta chance of gaining admssn..
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by jerome263: 8:52pm On Feb 20, 2016
bawz012:
METALLURGICAL AND MAT ENGR.
thanks,
do u know any university wt lesser sch fees.... am in delta
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 10:42pm On Feb 20, 2016
johnwizey:
School: Federal Polytechnic Ilaro

Course: Computer Engineering

Aspiring: Federal University of Technology (FUTMINNA)

Course: Electrical/Computer Engineering
Why are you guys hellbent on studying in FUTMINNA? Chaiii, dere ris God o.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 10:47pm On Feb 20, 2016
LARRYDKING:

Brothers, I'm elated to see u make the best choice of seeking the university education. I heartily congratulate you.

Early this year, I was in the same shoe u are now and I thank God my attempt was successful. What attracted me to quote yr comment is the unique academic background we all share. We obtained our national diploma result from the well known and respected polytechnic, Ilaro.

I will like to just advise u never to relent in ur quest and pursuit for knowledge and the sky will be ur starting point.

Harjibode, I can remember vividly that I was a year ahead of u in the polytechnic when we both use to discuss DE and other things. keep it up, it shall be successful.
...and which University and what course is Larry presently studying? Proudly a fedpolite.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 11:36pm On Feb 20, 2016
LARRYDKING:

U just nailed it, u have the requirement. I hope u got it at a sitting? yeah, there is a very great preference for yabatech ND holder, infact, across many dept in the last admission, only one candidate was from another school while other were yabatech. I am frm fpi while the other 3 guys were frm yabatech. In mech, my friend frm fpi was the only guy frm another institution, the rest were yabatech graduates. However, since there is a possibility I got in, then you can get in too.

I've seen students from mapoly. I was offered elect elect engineering. Gp matters too, ur gp must be high to have an edge. what did u finish with?

unilag does not conduct exams. If u have remarkable grades at O'level, choose U.I but if u have Cs, UNILAG is ur best option. O'level is not a criterion here.
Larry, so you mean you didn't write any post-DE examination in Unilag before your admission?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by johnwizey: 12:02am On Feb 21, 2016
Ramwab94:
Why are you guys hellbent on studying in FUTMINNA? Chaiii, dere rkis God o.
No blame us o......e be lyk say dat place sure
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Nobody: 10:28am On Feb 21, 2016
Ramwab94:
...and which University and what course is Larry presently studying? Proudly a fedpolite.

Elect/Elect UNILAG, he had distinction in FPI
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by bawz012(m): 11:20am On Feb 21, 2016
jerome263:

thanks,

do u know any university wt lesser sch fees....
am in delta

mehn, ah dunno abt ur side at delta, bt my guess is dat sch fee will be on a high side over there. right?

but GENERALLY speaking, federal uni are usually cheap.

Except u want to go to the North.

State universities up north are still affordable on an average of 50K per session.

It now goes down to ur grade in the POLY.
To determine the sch that will admit u.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 11:56am On Feb 21, 2016
Harjibode:

Elect/Elect UNILAG, he had distinction in FPI
Na even we dey be dat na. Electrical always trending. But wait oo, na University of Ibadan I intend processing via DE o but all my O'level result are C's. This one that LARRYDKING dey talk about UI eh? Abeg lecture me more o. Meanwhile, Negro, have you submitted your SIWES report in FPI? And do you know Wapsmart's moniker on Nairaland?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Nobody: 12:35pm On Feb 21, 2016
Ramwab94:
Na even we dey be dat na. Electrical always trending. But wait oo, na University of Ibadan I intend processing via DE o but all my O'level result are C's. This one that LARRYDKING dey talk about UI eh? Abeg lecture me more o. Meanwhile, Negro, have you submitted your SIWES report in FPI? And do you know Wapsmart's moniker on Nairaland?

Just signed it at the ITF Lagos office on friday, will submit mon or tue, I hope its nt yet up, I am hearing some poo, C.0 ke?

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 12:50pm On Feb 21, 2016
Harjibode:

Just signed it at the ITF Lagos office on friday, will submit mon or tue, I hope its nt yet up, I am hearing some poo, C.0 ke?
C..wetin? Abeg oo. Just do the thing quick. I hope you guys hadn't pass the deadline sha. Electrical engineering had submitted and our grades are been compiled. I don collect To Whom It May Concern from our department self.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by jerome263: 2:08pm On Feb 21, 2016
bawz012:

mehn, ah dunno abt ur side at delta, bt my guess is dat sch fee will be on a high side over there. right?

but GENERALLY speaking, federal uni are usually cheap.

Except u want to go to the North.

State universities up north are still affordable on an average of 50K per session.

It now goes down to ur grade in the POLY.
To determine the sch that will admit u.

thanks 4 d info
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by omotayo51: 7:41pm On Feb 21, 2016
just heard from reliable source, the D.E form will be out immediately after jamb exams.... prospective funaabites hit me up on 08114840804.

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Nobody: 11:28pm On Feb 21, 2016
omotayo51:
just heard from reliable source, the D.E form will be out immediately after jamb exams.... prospective funaabites hit me up on 08114840804.

Lol. This is not a news o. DE form always come out immediately after UTME exam.

UTME ends on the 14th. DE form will be out before 20th.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by diegorod(m): 12:19am On Feb 22, 2016
jerome263:

thanks,

do u know any university wt lesser sch fees....
am in delta

Delsu schl fee is cheap compare to other state uni like AAU nd ordas......they pay ntin more dan 50k per session
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by jerome263: 4:28am On Feb 22, 2016
diegorod:

Delsu schl fee is cheap compare to other state uni like AAU nd ordas......they pay ntin more dan 50k per session

ok
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Sheyone(m): 5:10am On Feb 22, 2016
Hi guys, I have lower credit (2.9) in Surveying and Geoinformatics from Fedpoffa, I have given up on D.E, but you guys seem to be giving me hope. Please does FUTA/UNILAG/UNILORIN/OAU or any Other University in the South-West accept lower credits?

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 8:57am On Feb 22, 2016
Sheyone:
Hi guys, I have lower credit (2.9) in Surveying and Geoinformatics from Fedpoffa, I have given up on D.E, but you guys seem to be giving me hope. Please does FUTA/UNILAG/UNILORIN/OAU or any Other University in the South-West accept lower credits?
First, writeoff all of those Federal Universities you've just mentioned because their minimum qualification is always 'Upper Credit.' Secondly, institutions like AAUA, OOU and some northern Universities do accept Minimum as stated earlier in previous pages on this thread.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Sheyone(m): 9:13am On Feb 22, 2016
Ramwab94:
First, writeoff all of those Federal Universities you've just mentioned because their minimum qualification is always 'Upper Credit.' Secondly, institutions like AAUA, OOU and some northern Universities do accept Minimum as stated earlier in previous pages on this thread.

K, Thanks for the swift reply
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Nobody: 10:56am On Feb 22, 2016
Ramwab94:

The university of first choice and the nation's pride. Ever proud of passing through the polytechnic.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by mhaztakingshi(m): 11:00am On Feb 22, 2016
School:The polytechnic,ibadan
Grade:Lower credit(3.42)
Aspiring:Adekunle Ajasin university,Akoko
Course:Microbiology/biochemistry
Please wat r my chances?asap
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by Ramwab94(m): 11:07am On Feb 22, 2016
LARRYDKING:

The university of first choice and the nation's pride. Ever proud of passing through the polytechnic.
Larry, I'll PM you. Gat some stuffs wanna make enquiries about o.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by AyarmBoye(m): 12:57pm On Feb 22, 2016
Sheyone:
none of the above schools accepts lower credit bro
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admissions 2016 by dedionne: 2:15pm On Feb 22, 2016
Heard unical accept lower credit plus dnt write de exams........ima proud unical de aspirant

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (118) (Reply)

Delta State University (DELSU), Abraka Thread / Lasu 2014/2015 Admission process / 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48