Stats: 3,154,766 members, 7,824,214 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 05:03 AM

Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True - Science/Technology - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True (1131 Views)

Unbelievable But It Is True!!! / NASA -earth To Experience 15 Days Of Complete Darkness In November 2015 / NASA Confirms Earth Will Experience 15 Days Of Complete Darkness (2) (3) (4)

Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by Gluthatione: 9:45pm On Oct 03, 2015
Did you know that NASA’s space programmes are busy proving that was has been called ‘myth’ in
the Bible is true? Mr. Harold Hill, President of the Curtis engine Company in Baltimore, and a
consultant in the space programmes, relates the following incident: “One of the most amazing things
that God has for us today happened recently to our astronauts and space scientists at Green Belt,
Maryland.
They were checking out the positions of the sun, moon and planets out in space where they would
be 100, and 1000 years from now. We have to know this as we do not want a satellite to collide with
any of these in its orbits. We have to lay out the orbits in terms of the life of the satellite and where
the planets will be so the whole project will not bog down.
Computer measurements and data were run back and forth over the centuries when suddenly it
came to a halt, displaying a red signal, which meant that either there was something wrong with the
information fed into it, or with the results as compared to the standards. They called in the service
department to check it out, and the technicians asked what was wrong. The scientists had
discovered that somewhere in space in elapsed time a day was missing.
Nobody seemed able to come up with a solution to the problem. Finally one of the team, a Christian,
said: “You know, when I was still in Sunday School, they spoke about the sun standing still…” While
his colleagues didn’t believe him, they did not have an answer either, so they said: “Show us.” He
got a Bible and opened it at the book of Joshua where they found a pretty ridiculous statement for
any one with ‘common sense’.
There they read about the Lord saying to Joshua: “Fear them not, I have delivered them into thy
hand; there shall not be a man of them stand before thee.” (Joshua 10:cool.
Joshua was concerned because the enemy had surrounded him, and if darkness fell, they would
overpower him. So Joshua asked the Lord to make the sun stand still! That’s right – “And the sun
stood still and the moon stayed, until the people had avenged themselves upon their
enemies. Is this not written in the book of Ja’-sher? So the sun stood still in the midst of heaven and
hastened not to go down about a whole
day.” (Joshua 10:13).
The astronauts and scientists said: ” There is the missing day!” They checked the computers going
back into the time it was written and found it, but it was not close enough. The elapsed time that
was missing back in Joshua’s day was 23 hours and 20 minutes – not a whole day.
They read the Bible again and there it was: “about (approximately) a day.” These little words in the
Bible were important, but they were still in trouble, because another 40 minutes were still
unaccounted for, and this could mean trouble 1000 years from now. Forty minutes had to be found
because it can be multiplied many times over in orbits. As the Christian employee thought about it,
he remembered somewhere in the Bible which said the sun went backwards. The scientists told him
he was out of his mind, but once again they opened the Book and read these words in 2 Kings.
Hezekiah, on his deathbed, was visited by the prophet, Isaiah, who told him he was not going to die.
Hezekiah asked for some sign as proof. Isaiah said: “Shall the sun go forward ten degrees, or go
back ten degrees?”
And Hezekiah answered: “It is a light thing for the shadow to go down ten degrees; nay, but let the
shadow return backwards ten degrees.”
And Isaiah the prophet cried unto the Lord, and He brought the shadow ten degrees backward, by
which it had gone down in the dial of Ahaz.” (2 Kings 20:9 -11). Ten degrees is exactly 40 minutes!
Twenty-three hours and twenty minutes in Joshua, plus 40 minutes in 2 Kings accounted for the
missing day in the universe!
Fuente: http://commandtheraven.com/nasa-proves-the-bible-is-true-the-missing-day/
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by eyesofgod: 10:08pm On Oct 03, 2015
Who can query the One with infinite knowledge?
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by Fajs: 10:10pm On Oct 03, 2015
wow very cool,really enjoyed it
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by Nobody: 10:25pm On Oct 03, 2015
How do I break this to you, OP?

The story is blatantly false and has been disproven by NASA.
You've actually made your god proud by reposting something that satirises your religion.
Congratulations!
[img]http://cafewitteveen.files./2010/10/63031_1485605577335_1149750185_32371760_7271009_n.jpg[/img]

Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by khalhokage(m): 7:44am On Oct 04, 2015
Lmao! Nawa, some people will believe anything. cheesy grin
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by Nobody: 8:15am On Oct 04, 2015
for Christ's sake, the sun doesn't move round the earth.
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by sinaj(f): 11:52am On Oct 04, 2015
is Only a fool dat says in his heart that dere is no God smiley
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by yinkarh187(m): 1:04pm On Oct 04, 2015
Haba....wen did the sun start moving.. Earth revolves round the Earth not the other way round... Ur bible is full of myth
Re: Nasa Found That Everything The Bible Says Is True by Jameselias: 11:58am On Oct 06, 2015
NASA says u are? ( i don't know what to call u,)
nasa confirm u didn't even attend primary school,
nasa confirm u don't know what u're doing,
nasa confirm u've gon bananas,
nasa confirm u're 4rm satan!

NASA Built The First Satellite Earth Station In Kano / Where Can I Get A Hand Held Telecom Test Equipment / Human Powered Car Can Reach 60mph

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19