Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,132 members, 7,811,197 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 06:08 AM

What Does It Cost To Start A Palm Oil Mini Refining Plant In Nigeria. - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / What Does It Cost To Start A Palm Oil Mini Refining Plant In Nigeria. (16301 Views)

Graduate Establishes Fufu Processing Plant In Imo (photo) / Palm Oil Mini Refinery? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

What Does It Cost To Start A Palm Oil Mini Refining Plant In Nigeria. by donparosky(m): 11:02pm On Jan 28, 2016
I am an undergraduate and have saved up some money.I want to know how much it wud cost me to set up a good mini palm oil processing plant.I would prefer a mill that can squeeze out the oil using less human effort unlike d present mechanical methods used in villages.

Pls kindly share your opinion and advice.
Thanks

2 Likes

Re: What Does It Cost To Start A Palm Oil Mini Refining Plant In Nigeria. by brianromel(m): 11:23pm On May 14, 2016
Depends on what you are refining for.

Crude palm oil

Or

Refined Bleached and Deodorised Palm Oil.

If it's crude palm oil(red oil), you done really need much

A separator, to separate the palm fruits from the fresh fruit bunch.

A boiler to boil the palm fruits so that the oil can be easily separated from the fruit.

A press to squeeze the oil out

Storage drums to store the squeezed oil

Bottles or jerry cans to pack the oil for sale.

Labour to work the process.

All in all about 250,000 to N300,000 should get you the machines (small scale)

If you are refining for RBD palm oil, then your looking at over N12 million.

Here you will need

A separater
A pressure boiler
A vacuum press
A degummer
An earth or chemical bleacher
A Deodorizer

Brian
http://the-ahamefulas.com/difference-between-nigerias-palm-oil-and-malaysias-palm-oil

4 Likes