Stats: 3,154,835 members, 7,824,471 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 10:54 AM

I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before - Pets - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before (1991 Views)

Strange Animal Found In North / I've Never Seen A Car Sit Like This Before!!! / Strange Animal Killed At Football Field (2) (3) (4)

I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by smushi(m): 4:43am On May 24, 2016
I was at work when some men ran after dis thing like lizard, and killed it. When I saw it, I discovered it wasn't a lizard and nobody seem to know it name. D little info I got was dat, it's very dangerous when it bites a person, dat a thunder must strike at least once to cure the poison. See d pix below.

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by toluine56(m): 4:58am On May 24, 2016
FP bound
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Flexherbal(m): 5:08am On May 24, 2016
Is this the one they call : monitor lizard?
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by tolugar: 5:22am On May 24, 2016
Thunder lizard

I guess
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Ojestas(m): 5:41am On May 24, 2016
Flexherbal:
Is this the one they call : monitor lizard?
No,,
CPU lizard.

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by bossom99(m): 5:44am On May 24, 2016
Na lie which kind thunder be dat.
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Nobody: 5:50am On May 24, 2016
For those of us that grew up around bushy areas we know the animal but not the name

We lunch attack when we see them cos thunder doesn't strike often

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by matrix199(m): 5:50am On May 24, 2016
That strange animal is a " salamanda", judging by the thick tail and the very short appendages.

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by kossyablaze(m): 5:58am On May 24, 2016
Ask fiiznation he works In a zoo
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by nepapole(m): 7:08am On May 24, 2016
Isn't that a dinosaur? Waaaooooow!!
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by smushi(m): 7:13am On May 24, 2016
They said it lives in hole and it's more dangerous than snake and scorpion
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by DidiLove1: 8:12am On May 24, 2016
This is the common Garden Skink. Very harmless animal. Beats me how someone will believe all that thunder strike crap.

@OP, why don't you do some little research yourself. That way you are better informed than the ignorant barbarians that killed an innocent harmless animal and fed you all sorts of false stories about it.

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Namdeenero(m): 11:34am On May 24, 2016
embarassed embarassed cry I weep for my country... OP, not only thunder, you forgot to mention earthquake. angry ordinary skink

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Baroba(m): 4:06pm On May 24, 2016
DidiLove1:
This is the common Garden Skink. Very harmless animal. Beats me how someone will believe all that thunder strike crap.

@OP, why don't you do some little research yourself. That way you are better informed than the ignorant barbarians that killed an innocent harmless animal and fed you all sorts of false stories about it.

Jah bless, the sort of ignorance one sees with a lot of Nigerians is quite frankly shocking. No be only thunder na Tsunami.
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by TVTKOKO(m): 8:38pm On May 24, 2016
DidiLove1:

bros abeg make una calm down.. angrydem say safety first. Shey as hin see d tin make him first rush dey ask google wether na dangerous animal or not undecided
If dem kill snake una go talk say na endangered snake, dem kil dat one una go talk say na endangered specie.
Shey until this tin kil pesin una wan get sense abi shuoo angry all these peeps dat be forming i too know sef

Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Menace2Society(m): 12:38pm On May 25, 2016
DidiLove1:

Most Nigerians are ignorant
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Menace2Society(m): 12:41pm On May 25, 2016
TVTKOKO:
bros abeg make una calm down.. angrydem say safety first. Shey as hin see d tin make him first rush dey ask google wether na dangerous animal or not undecided
If dem kill snake una go talk say na endangered snake, dem kil dat one una go talk say na endangered specie.
Shey until this tin kil pesin una wan get sense abi shuoo angry all these peeps dat be forming i too know sef
Ignorant grin
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by nikkyshyne(f): 9:20pm On May 25, 2016
Horrible looking. Not what I would love to see. Yikes!
Re: I've Never Seen This Strange Animal Before by Endy10(m): 9:37pm On May 25, 2016
Thunder must strike at least once ;. Nigerians and their believes. Abeg no kill me with laughter

SOLD!!! 7 Months Old Superb Male GSD Available For Sale 65k / Please what is the breed of The Dog Of My New Neighbour? / Majors In The Pet Section

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17