Stats: 3,154,615 members, 7,823,683 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 01:16 PM

My Personal Yoruba Lessons. - Culture (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / My Personal Yoruba Lessons. (17491 Views)

Lessons From The Royal Wedding - Reuben Abati / Lessons From Haiti For True Yoruba Liberation / Lessons From This Photo (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by buoye1(m): 9:17pm On Jun 04, 2016
AirSultan:
I don't.

Bye.
i doff hat for your maturity bro.... You're a very cool guy... You've just added 5% to your point wink
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Nobody: 7:58am On Jun 05, 2016
Cutehector:
Oluko mi

Cc: naughtynaughty pls come online. I need ur presence
akekomi toh gbayiiiiiiiiiii
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 8:01am On Jun 05, 2016
naughtynaughty:
akekomi toh gbayiiiiiiiiiii
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Nobody: 11:48pm On Jun 09, 2016
buoye1:
i doff hat for your maturity bro.... You're a very cool guy... You've just added 5% to your point wink
ah boss mi, I fall for you ocheesy

Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 11:40pm On Jun 11, 2016
Hello, I'll like to learn too smiley
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Nobody: 6:52pm On Jul 04, 2016
PeachyP:
Hello, I'll like to learn too smiley

Seems like we're late my dear, you better than me
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 8:09am On Jul 09, 2016
jagugu88li:

Seems like we're late my dear, you better than me
Cutehector, can we have another teacher? smiley

Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 8:13am On Jul 09, 2016
PeachyP:

Cutehector, can we have another teacher? smiley
lol I dnt want to learn yoruba again. Someone ah was tryna learn because of her didn't return d feelings bak. No need again
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 8:24am On Jul 09, 2016
Cutehector:
lol I dnt want to learn yoruba again. Someone ah was tryna learn because of her didn't return d feelings bak. No need again
You should still learn it joor, at least for the future if you meet another one so you won't have to go through the trouble again wink
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 8:25am On Jul 09, 2016
PeachyP:

You should still learn it joor, at least for the future if you meet another one so you won't have to go through the trouble again wink
lol ok buh d girl dats teachin me den, I hate her now.
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 8:40am On Jul 09, 2016
Cutehector:
lol ok buh d girl dats teachin me den, I hate her now.
Aww, why na? You can get another one then, I'm sure Nairaland is full of yoruba peeps ready to lend a helping hand though I don't know any yet. Well that's after they've finished making fun of us in yoruba just for the fun of it. I trust them tongue
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 8:44am On Jul 09, 2016
PeachyP:

Aww, why na? You can get another one then, I'm sure Nairaland is full of yoruba peeps ready to lend a helping hand though I don't know any yet. Well that's after they've finished making fun of us in yoruba just for the fun of it. I trust them tongue
Ok. U good in persuading.

So tell me, why u Wana learn yoruba
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 8:57am On Jul 09, 2016
Cutehector:
Ok. U good in persuading.

So tell me, why u Wana learn yoruba
Just to know what people are saying sometimes and to be able to mix with some die-hard yorubas that can't go a day without saying a sentence in yoruba. I'm actually yoruba, just my dad though. And he didn't do a good job passing it down
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 9:17am On Jul 09, 2016
PeachyP:

Just to know what people are saying sometimes and to be able to mix with some die-hard yorubas that can't go a day without saying a sentence in yoruba. I'm actually yoruba, just my dad though. And he didn't do a good job passing it down
alryt. I'll shop for a new teacher ok.
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 9:53am On Jul 09, 2016
Cutehector:
alryt. I'll shop for a new teacher ok.
Okay, thanks
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by realone18(m): 9:54am On Jul 09, 2016
Cutehector,

Oya come hire me.

I'm a male sha o
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 11:05am On Jul 09, 2016
realone18:
Cutehector,

Oya come hire me.

I'm a male sha o
lol, I knw say na money u dey find.. I no get oo
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Nobody: 1:06pm On Jul 09, 2016
....ans I also would like to be part of that new class
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by realone18(m): 5:00pm On Jul 11, 2016
Cutehector:
lol, I knw say na money u dey find.. I no get oo

Rara o, I am ready to do it for free. Just your commitment will do as payment.
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 5:03pm On Jul 11, 2016
realone18:

Rara o, I am ready to do it for free. Just your commitment will do as payment.
alright.

Peachyp hey.. smiley
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 5:17pm On Jul 11, 2016
Cutehector:
alright.

Peachyp hey.. smiley

Heyo cheesy

So we have our teacher smiley, when will class commence?
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 5:18pm On Jul 11, 2016
PeachyP:

Heyo cheesy

So we have our teacher smiley, when will class commence?
lwkmd I thought u"d neva reply.. class commences right after ur done with GOT.

Did u see my previous mention?
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 5:36pm On Jul 11, 2016
Cutehector:
lwkmd I thought u"d neva reply.. class commences right after ur done with GOT.

Did u see my previous mention?

cheesy I'm a bit slow in replying, guess I just need to get used to nairaland.
Lol, let's start this evening.
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 5:38pm On Jul 11, 2016
PeachyP:

cheesy I'm a bit slow in replying, guess I just need to get used to nairaland.
Lol, let's start this evening.
lol do I have ur word on that?

One of d reasons why i'm so tempted to click the "follow" button on ur page.
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by PeachyP(f): 5:51pm On Jul 11, 2016
Cutehector:
lol do I have ur word on that?

One of d reasons why i'm so tempted to click the "follow" button on ur page.

I don't get
Re: My Personal Yoruba Lessons. by Cutehector(m): 5:57pm On Jul 11, 2016
PeachyP:

I don't get
u hardly come online... I wanted to send u a pm to check up on u.

Dats wat I mean

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

The Spirit Of Lagos / Is This True? Do They Use Hyenas For Debt Collection In Nigeria? / The Edjenu Festival Of The Okpara People Of Agbon Kingdom