Stats: 3,158,837 members, 7,838,002 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 01:45 PM

Stock Market Tips For Nigerians - Investment (622) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Stock Market Tips For Nigerians (816986 Views)

Nigeria: Stock Market Rides On Elections Success, Gains N178 Billion / Stock Market: Questions And Answers / Nigerian Banks, Stockbrokers, And Services For Nigerians Abroad (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (619) (620) (621) (622) (623) (624) (625) ... (793) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by edwardaigb: 7:45pm On Mar 08, 2008
Please what do you people think of Resort savings and loans Ltd PP and IEI? i intend buying. Abeg make una help me oooo
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by Apekanuko(m): 7:47pm On Mar 08, 2008
Oga Topgun,

maximum respect o.
Please while u are t Sash's NB question, kindly follow add Guiness. My Ajebo broker dey sing for my ear like mosquito about Guiness but d thing don siddon 120-130 fir a while. what say u!?  grin
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by Apekanuko(m): 7:50pm On Mar 08, 2008
Oga Topgun,

aktopgun:

are u in on any of them and if u are at what prices did u go in? if u are looking to get in the point of view needs to be altered u see.

on NB, as a matter of principle i do not follow breweries and won't be able to comment on them but we can talk about AG leventis if u like

Sorry i just saw this post that u no dey do Brewries, cheers
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by aktopgun(m): 7:51pm On Mar 08, 2008
sash_supo:

AKTopGun,

I got into AGLEVENT at 14.95 just this week. what do you think?

sash, so u have made about 8% after commissions if my math is accurate. what was ur exit strategy for this one? i am assuming u bought it for CICO. how long are u willing to wait

Its impossible to predict how long this bull run will continue. u might want to consider setting a decent exit price if u are not in it for the suggested 0-3months time frame for CICO (i think this time frame has been further reduced actually and fellas now practice what i call ultra CICO ie 0-1 or 2 weeks grin)

of course all caveats apply
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by aktopgun(m): 7:54pm On Mar 08, 2008
Apekanuko:

Oga Topgun,

Sorry i just saw this post that u no dey do Brewries, cheers

no worries. sure u dont have nay other companies u have questions about? fellas on here will surely answer ur questions on breweries when they all get back on monday. i am just chilling at home looking for candidates to put small left over money into
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by faketan(m): 7:59pm On Mar 08, 2008
Man-Ure is knocked out at home by Portsmouth

Pumping, AKT sorry. The bears are snicking out of the wood grin
Meanwhile Chelski is trailing Barnsley by 1-0
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by aktopgun(m): 8:01pm On Mar 08, 2008
faketan:

Man-Ure is knocked out at home by Portsmouth

Pumping, AKT sorry. The bears are snicking out of the wood grin
Meanwhile Chelski is trailing Barnsley by 1-0

tongue tongue tongue

una dey come old trafford abi? no worries
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:02pm On Mar 08, 2008
aktopgun:

sash, so u have made about [b]8% after commissions [/b]if my math is accurate. what was your exit strategy for this one? i am assuming u bought it for CICO. how long are u willing to wait

Its impossible to predict how long this bull run will continue. u might want to consider setting a decent exit price if u are not in it for the suggested 0-3months time frame for CICO (i think this time frame has been further reduced actually and fellas now practice what i call ultra CICO ie 0-1 or 2 weeks grin)

of course all caveats apply

Actually have made close to 5% after commission. Like my modified last post state, do you think another 25% increase in 3 weeks is possible? If not, in what time frame do you think?

Of course all caveats emptor observed!
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by beginner: 8:16pm On Mar 08, 2008
atopgun

Hello. I am desperatly trying to get some information on FCMB. I have a lot of money tied in (I bought at 17.45). I am thinking of selling it off and using the money to buy UBA. Do you know if the shares are listed already, because I know PO buyers are starting to receive their certificates. Thanks.
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by aktopgun(m): 8:18pm On Mar 08, 2008
sash_supo:

Actually have made close to 5% after commission. Like my modified last post state, do you think another 25% increase in 3 weeks is possible? If not, in what time frame do you think?

Of course all caveats emptor observed!

na bigboylarry u for direct this question to supo.  cheesy cheesy

u will agree it is impossible to predict the market. she is an unfaithful wife as i like to say.  cheesy

to the time frame, the yr end is dec31st and the recent price surge may be because some fellas are privy to some information on the results. its not bad fundamentally as well but best to look at it as a turnaround company for me anyway.

i think it will still do ur 25% but may be not in 3 weeks though but i no be soothsayer  cheesy  cheesy
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by Apekanuko(m): 8:22pm On Mar 08, 2008
Oga Topgun (All other high chiefs acknowledged),

Thanks for your response.I no too sabi how una dey do am. I have been buying mostly on instincts and sentiments, sometimes by Name brand and dont really go into fundamentals like una guru.I need to stop watching Obama and Madam Monster on CNN and learn something here.

But for the meantime, Me just dey find somewhere put my small cash balance to grow something in 2-6weeks range. I don try to buy First Aluminium and Afroil but my people for LEAD CAP no gree buy.

If you can throw me a bone as to what is a good pick for monday, i will never bother u again lailai until tuesday, cheers
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:25pm On Mar 08, 2008
deleted. <no mind me, I still dey learn to post rightly>
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by aktopgun(m): 8:26pm On Mar 08, 2008
beginner:

atopgun

Hello. I am desperatly trying to get some information on FCMB. I have a lot of money tied in (I bought at 17.45). I am thinking of selling it off and using the money to buy UBA. Do you know if the shares are listed already, because  I know PO buyers are starting to receive their certificates. Thanks.

sorry i dont have any info on this butu could do a google search on it.

in going into uba, if u are looking at short term it may not be a good idea cuz it wont do much in that time frame but i have been wrong before
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:32pm On Mar 08, 2008
aktopgun:

na bigboylarry u for direct this question to supo. cheesy cheesy

u will agree it is impossible to predict the market. she is an unfaithful wife as i like to say. cheesy

to the time frame, the yr end is dec31st and the recent price surge may be because some fellas are privy to some information on the results. its not bad fundamentally as well but best to look at it as a turnaround company for me anyway.

i think it will still do your 25% but may be not in 3 weeks though but i no be soothsayer cheesy cheesy

Okay Bros. I'll watch AG's space and keep my ears to the ground for any information around. Thanks much. Appreciate it.
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by aktopgun(m): 8:33pm On Mar 08, 2008
Apekanuko:

Thanks for your response.I no too sabi how una dey do am. I have been buying mostly on instincts and sentiments, sometimes by Name brand and don't really go into fundamentals like una guru.I need to stop watching Obama and Madam Monster on CNN and learn something here.

But for the meantime, Me just dey find somewhere put my small cash balance to grow something in 2-6weeks range. I don try to buy First Aluminium and Afroil but my people for LEAD CAP no gree buy.

If you can throw me a bone as to what is a good pick for monday, i will never bother u again lailai until tuesday, cheers

omo, this ur username is too much!! A-P-E-K-A-N-U-K-O! O GA JU!! cheesy cheesy

i like us to learn to fish gaan so i no dey really recommend for people true. try learn about investing to save u heartache o my brother. its not as hard as u think at all.

oya make u go investopedia.com go learn wetin be PE ratio come tell us for here now now!! cheesy cheesy. i dey serious o cheesy cheesy
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:36pm On Mar 08, 2008
Apekanuko:

Thanks for your response.I no too sabi how una dey do am. I have been buying mostly on instincts and sentiments, sometimes by Name brand and don't really go into fundamentals like una guru.I need to stop watching Obama and Madam Monster on CNN and learn something here.

Hey Bros Owo Apekanuko,

What's your assessment of LEAD? what's their response time to your trade orders? do they fill ur orders at a good price or at the maximum of the day?

wetin you fit tell me about them service?
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by Apekanuko(m): 9:09pm On Mar 08, 2008
aktopgun:

omo, this your username is too much!! A-P-E-K-A-N-You-K-O! O GA JU!! cheesy cheesy

i like us to learn to fish gaan so i no dey really recommend for people true. try learn about investing to save u heartache o my brother. its not as hard as u think at all.

oya make u go investopedia.com go learn wetin be PE ratio come tell us for here now now!! cheesy cheesy. i dey serious o cheesy cheesy

Bros, i sabi dat one small. Price per Earning Ratio based on current stock price and EPS estimate. Eeemmmm i i sabi PE,EPS, DIV Yield,PAT,ROI, MKT CAP, etc
I learn dat one when i been do trainee for bank 4 naija b4 i run bak to Engrng.But na d advance ones about aladura candles and RSI and all na im confuse me pass OBJ family sex scandal. And una sabi say as una don dey deal this market longer, una go get better experience.

sash_supo:

Hey Bros Owo Apekanuko,

What's your assessment of LEAD? what's their response time to your trade orders? do they fill your orders at a good price or at the maximum of the day?

Bros Supo, Na God hand i dey with those LEAD people o. Las week na so i no fit concentrate for work dey burn fone card to call dem after my Ajebo broker tok say make i fund my account wey money dey well inside.So tey dem dey argue with me say i join dem 2003 when i joined 2007.Na d money i wan take buy sometin quik b4 dem loss am again as dem don fix d problem, i give dem 5/10 score. capiche!
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by faketan(m): 9:11pm On Mar 08, 2008
AKT

We will turn Old trafford to San siro when we come.
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by Apekanuko(m): 9:13pm On Mar 08, 2008
aktopgun:

omo, this your username is too much!! A-P-E-K-A-N-You-K-O! O GA JU!! cheesy cheesy

Bros, i sabi dat one small. Price per Earning Ratio based on current stock price and EPS estimate.  Eeemmmm i i sabi  PE,EPS, DIV Yield,PAT,ROI, MKT CAP, etc
I learn dat one when i been do trainee for bank 4 naija b4 i run bak to Engrng.But na d advance ones about aladura candles and RSI and all na im confuse me pass OBJ family sex scandal. And una sabi say as una don dey deal this market longer, una go get better experience.

sash_supo:

Hey Bros Owo Apekanuko,

What's your assessment of LEAD? what's their response time to your trade orders? do they fill your orders at a good price or at the maximum of the day?

Bros Supo, Na God hand i dey with those LEAD people o. Las week na so i no fit concentrate for work dey burn fone card to call dem after my Ajebo broker tok say make i fund  my account wey money dey well inside.So tey dem dey argue with me say i join dem 2003 when i joined 2007.Na d money i wan take buy sometin quik b4 dem loss am again as dem don fix d problem, i give dem 5/10 score. capiche!
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by naomi101: 9:38pm On Mar 08, 2008
@aktopgun
Thanks a lot for the info on bocgases, nsl and avon crown.
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by invisible2(m): 9:45pm On Mar 08, 2008
Happy weekend all, I must have missed six pages. Una no get day jobs? how una just dey fire posts after posts all week long, abi una Oga's no dey halla una?

Na wao! grin grin grin
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by debenzd(f): 10:04pm On Mar 08, 2008
Apekanuko:

Bros Supo, Na God hand i dey with those LEAD people o. Las week na so i no fit concentrate for work dey burn phone card to call them after my Ajebo broker tok say make i fund my account wey money dey well inside.So tey them dey argue with me say i join them 2003 when i joined 2007.Na d money i wan take buy sometin quik before them loss am again as them don fix d problem, i give them 5/10 score. capiche!

I will give LEAD 3/10. Lousy with giving feedback. Always full of excuses. I bought Oceanic Po through them. My certificate was verified on the 31st of January. I gave a sell order for the profit and what do I hear for 2 weeks? "We have not been able to sell" No one investigated until I escalated it. They eventually found out that the Oceanic was not reflecting in my CSCS account(It was reflecting at the beginning of Feb) . To date we are still trying to get a simple statement from CSCS reflecting what it actually should be and no one can give me the status. It is when I call my RM, she then tries to get the feedback from the guys in charge of going to CSCS.

I have given them this week to conclude otherwise I will escalate to the MD.

I tire for brokers o!
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by shigidi(m): 10:05pm On Mar 08, 2008
@ all.
HAPPY WEEKEND grin grin
just a bit jobless
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by loma(m): 10:10pm On Mar 08, 2008
shigidi:

@ all.
HAPPY WEEKEND grin grin
just a bit jobless

I get job for you. Can you count the number of times the word "stock" has been used in this thread from inception till date?

Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by debenzd(f): 10:56pm On Mar 08, 2008
@nairalanders

http://www.nairainvestor.com/News%20CCNNfirsthalfresult.htm
http://www.stockmarketnigeria.com/2007/09/

Just a link to CCNN's 3 months and 6 months result. I think it is good to buy though I know it has a high PE ratio.

Enjoy. Caveat Empty well well o!
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by cheexy: 11:00pm On Mar 08, 2008
loma:

I get job for you. Can you count the number of times the word "stock" has been used in this thread from inception till date?

@loma
Lol, thats very funny, Your cartoons are really funny. They take the stress of NSE away. Keep it up
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by orisebawo(m): 11:02pm On Mar 08, 2008
Good evening Elder Napolean,

I just saw your message on the change of venue, it would have been nice to have attended the meeting this afternoon, I called Trader Vic thrice but they insisted they were closed at 3pm to be open at 5pm and that no meeting was booked at the restaurant i was also there at 6pm incase there has been a change of time and was told the same thing.

I look forward to attending any future meetings
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by gabza: 11:14pm On Mar 08, 2008
(
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by gabza: 11:28pm On Mar 08, 2008
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by emotimi: 11:28pm On Mar 08, 2008
Apekanuko,

Eegun mo ni eniyan o mo. Se you bi half for "Monster" woman's kontri and half for Stephen Harper's abode. If na so, we don dey miss you o,

My broker no gree get me Afroil too since the direction reversal. I would not advise you drop your "instincts and sentiments" approach for the "Fundamental" school of thought; rather would advise that you attend the fundamental school under Aktopgun, invinsible, pumping et al, and use both to your advantage.

Also try and establish a relationship with whomever might be your assigned officer at LEAD and that might make a difference. I would also suggest that you always have alternative/back-up stocks when giving purchase orders to your broker. This would prevent them from coming up with excuses, while your money is actually being turned around for their benefits.
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by orisebawo(m): 11:33pm On Mar 08, 2008
gabza:

Good evening Elder Orisebawo,
I think say na only me go waste my time for Trader Vics & Hilton.
I had to even watch Dragons Den in preparation for the event.
Event wey no get RSVP no be half-hearted one?

Good evening gabza,

I wont call it a waste of time as i was going to be in the area anyway, sometimes this things happen and since Napolean only mentioned it in passing i wont call it an official invitation. I am sure there would be other opportunities.

Dont worry your dragon Den's skills will soon come in handy
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by igetwicked: 12:33am On Mar 09, 2008
gabza:

I will like to announce to Napoleon That I Am Out.

Against my better judgement I also turned up.I am also out!

(1) (2) (3) ... (619) (620) (621) (622) (623) (624) (625) ... (793) (Reply)

Mutual Funds / MBA Investors Forum / Crypto Currency Investors Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70