Stats: 3,153,138 members, 7,818,430 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:21 PM

Shango: A 3d Short Film - Art, Graphics & Video - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Art, Graphics & Video / Shango: A 3d Short Film (1786 Views)

I Need The Service Of A 3D Artist For A Project Urgently / Becoming A 3D Animator: What It Takes And How To Get There / My Comic Art Work Of A 3d Scorpion (2) (3) (4)

Shango: A 3d Short Film by rhima: 1:44am On Jul 21, 2016
Hey Guys, find the link below to watch my 3d short film

https://vimeo.com/167657632

Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by rotlan(m): 7:35am On Jul 21, 2016
Great Job. My boss played us this video 3days back. Didn't even know you are on nairaland. Kipitop.
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by cgniyi(m): 3:54pm On Jul 21, 2016
This is incredibly good. The opening title sequence could have been much, much better wink
Great work overall!

Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by nijabazaar: 7:56pm On Jul 21, 2016
Excellen....particularly like ur lighting. The mood it creates.
may i enquire of the softwares used?
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by rhima: 11:33pm On Jul 21, 2016
Thanks alot. @cgniyi Neyoo... good observation!!!
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by cgniyi(m): 12:18am On Jul 22, 2016
Don't mind me jare, just a tongue-in-cheek criticism for obvious reasons . I obviously f'ed up wink
Can't wait to see your next project
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by nijabazaar: 9:24am On Jul 23, 2016
havin a second review of the shot....(watched it like five times now)
- The crowd in the scene was mostly blurry
- The best part of he film is the matte painting an lighting...superb work there.
- Shango's skin texture was a little waxy. I know its hard to do 3d and all those stuff but someone got to critique to spur out the best.
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by ojoshu(m): 12:48am On Jul 24, 2016
contact me there z a contract for you @ 08101961108

Admin
Alpha Films Production
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by Segbu1: 11:03pm On Jul 24, 2016
Man that's some really great work. Pls what software did you Use.?
Re: Shango: A 3d Short Film by Nobody: 10:27am On Jul 29, 2016
I die.....

I love the rendering.....i ve always strived to get this kinda cinematic look to my renderings. Not realistic but Cinematic.

Lights do tell stories. Someone once said that if u want realism pick up a camera but if u want to evocate moods and tell stories, play with light.

Your team is good mehn...

@nijabazaar, they probably used Goalem for the crowd. it takes a lotta computing power to have close up views of crowds such as he ones in here.

Making Fun With Celebrities Pictures / Please Guys Critique This Logo / GUY TALK: Things Girls Do That Guys Hate | My Friends Are Just Crazy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12