Stats: 3,153,439 members, 7,819,619 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:14 PM

Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb (1362 Views)

Pls Help Pc Monitor Is Not Displaying When Cpu Is On / HELP! PC Upgrade Help / Help! Pc Is Not Booting (2) (3) (4)

Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by ofemigeorge(m): 8:45pm On Sep 25, 2016
I use to transfer files easily when I connect my infinx note 2 by USB code to my system. Windows 8.1
But today when I connected it, the icon didn't show on my computer, but it showed connected on my phone, it was even charging. I tried everything from autoplay settings to USB debugging on the phone. Still no response. I tried checking the usb port by attaching a flash drive and that worked. To make matter worst I don't know what I pressed but there is this icon appearing on my computer showing CD ROM drive.
Note this problem most have started when I installed a virtual CD (daemon).
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by TRADELYN: 8:54pm On Sep 25, 2016
Make use of another USB cable.
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by Lexusgs430: 11:44pm On Sep 25, 2016
ofemigeorge:
I use to transfer files easily when I connect my infinx note 2 by USB code to my system. Windows 8.1
But today when I connected it, the icon didn't show on my computer, but it showed connected on my phone, it was even charging. I tried everything from autoplay settings to USB debugging on the phone. Still no response. I tried checking the usb port by attaching a flash drive and that worked. To make matter worst I don't know what I pressed but there is this icon appearing on my computer showing CD ROM drive.
Note this problem most have started when I installed a virtual CD (daemon).

Are you using a data cable?
NB: Not all usb charging cables, can transfer data.
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by ofemigeorge(m): 5:48pm On Sep 26, 2016
Lexusgs430:

Are you using a data cable?
NB: Not all usb charging cables, can transfer data.
Have been using this USB charging cable to transfer file before. This issue just started
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by ofemigeorge(m): 8:32pm On Sep 26, 2016
Software engineer s in the house I beg una, pls help me with this issue. I beg.
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by Proudlyngwa(m): 9:17am On Sep 27, 2016
ofemigeorge:
Software engineer s in the house I beg una, pls help me with this issue. I beg.
Have you tried using another data cablealso try two or more data cables with two or more phones then retry with your phone
Retry working cables with your phone on another system, if nothing works let me know.
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by ofemigeorge(m): 5:38pm On Sep 27, 2016
Proudlyngwa:
Have you tried using another data cablealso try two or more data cables with two or more phones then retry with your phone
Retry working cables with your phone on another system, if nothing works let me know.
OK I will thanks
Re: Help! Pc Can't Recognize My Phone By Usb by graychuks(m): 10:05am On Sep 29, 2016
I'm having the same issues oh... I have tried everything, changed USB cable tried virtually everything... Yet my infinix note refuses o connect to my system... It connects buh don't read... Or show.

In Need Of A Clean Faily Used Laptop / WE ARE EXPERT AIR FREIGHT FORWARDER / Laptop Catalogue |27-8-2017

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14