Stats: 3,152,144 members, 7,815,012 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 04:40 AM

Why Women Need Cucumber - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Why Women Need Cucumber (557 Views)

Why ‘nipple Play’ Is All One In Three Women Need To ORGASM, Claims Doctor / 7 Lessons In Hygiene Some Women Need To Learn / 16 Amazing Health Benefits Of Cucumber (2) (3) (4)

Why Women Need Cucumber by jefflexy(m): 7:02pm On Oct 04, 2016
Here are some of the secret benefits of
cucumbers.

1. Cucumbers contain lots of vitamins: Our
bodies need minerals and vitamins for them
to act properly. One cucumber has your
bodies’ daily needs of vitamins.

These are some of the Vitamins found in
cucumbers: Thiamine (Vitamin B1),
riboflavin (Vitamin B2), nicatin (Vitamin B3),
Vitamin B6, folic acid, calcium, iron,
potassium, zinc, magnesium and
phosphorous.

2. Quick Fix for Cellulite: Rub a slice of
cucumber on the problem area for a few
minutes. There’s a substance in the
cucumber called phytochemicals.

This will cause the collagen in your skin to
tighten and firm up the outer layers. It
works wonders on wrinkles as well.

3. Energy Booster: If you want to get rid of
afternoon tiredness without resorting to
using caffeine, eat some cucumber.

The Vitamin B and Carbohydrates in the
cucumber will offer the energy boost your
body needs.

3. Hangover Cure: Are you prone to
hangovers and headaches after a few
drinks? Eat a few cucumber slices before
going to bed. It’s refreshing and will
stop you waking up with a headache.

The
sugar, vitamin B and electrolytes in the
cucumber will replace any vital nutrients the
body may have lost.

In addition, it will keep your system
balanced and prevent hangovers.

4. Curb Afternoon or Evening Snack
Bingeing: If you want to fight those hunger
pangs, eat some cucumber. It’s been used
for centuries by European
trappers, traders and explorers to sustain
them and prevent starvation.

5. Stress Buster: Need to relax and unwind?
Cut up a whole cucumber and put it in a pot
of boiling water. The nutrients and
chemicals from the
cucumber will react with the boiling water,
and release the beneficial properties through
the steam.

This will induce a calm, relaxing aroma in
the atmosphere. This has worked to cut
stress in new mothers and students taking
exams.

6. Cure for Dark Circles Under Eyes:
Cucumber helps to lighten dark circles under
the eyes. Cut two slices of cucumber. Lay
down and place one
slice on each eye for 5 to 10 minutes. Close
your eyes as the juice from the cucumber
may irritate them.

I have also used this
method to brighten my eyes. It works! It’s
also beneficial for soothing tired eyes;
especially for those of us who stare at a
computer screen for long periods.

7. Stop Bathroom Mirror from Clouding: Rub
a slice of cucumber along the inner edges
of the mirror.

This will stop the steam from fogging up the
mirror.

8. Shine Your Shoes Without Using Polish:
Cut some cucumber slices and rub them
over your shoes.

The chemicals from the
cucumber will give your shoes a lovely
shine. It also repels water. Your
shoes won’t lose their shine if they get wet.

9. Freshen Your Breath: To get rid of bad
breath, press a slice of cucumber to the
roof of your mouth. Use your tongue to hold
it in place for about 30 seconds.

The
phytochemicals from the cucumber will
destroy the bacteria which causes
bad breath.

10. Magic Eraser: This is useful for rubbing
out pen writing. Use the outside of a
cucumber as an eraser. Use it to rub off
crayon marks from walls as well.

11. Control Slugs in Your Garden: There’s
nothing more annoying than slugs destroying
your flower beds. Try this to keep them
away. Cut some cucumber slices. Put the
slices in a small tin and
place it in your garden.

The chemicals in the
cucumber and the aluminum reacts to
produce a scent.

The smell is not detectable to humans but
will keep those annoying slugs out of your
garden.

12. Fix That Squeaky Hinge: Need to stop
squeaky hinges and don’t have any WD-40?
Rub a slice of cucumber along the area of
the hinge that squeaks.
It works like a dream.

13. Clean and Shine Your Sink and Stainless
Steel Areas? Rub a slice of cucumber over
the surface that you want to clean. It will
remove tarnish and restore the shine. As an
experiment, I rubbed a thick slice of
cucumber over my glass top table and
wiped off the juice with a kitchen towel.

The result was a beautiful, shiny glass
table. Try it for yourself.

14. Remedy for Sunburn: To soothe your
sunburn skin, try this. Cut some thin slices
of cucumber and put them on the sunburn
area.

Remove them when the cucumber starts to
feel warm on your skin.
They’re beneficial for delicate areas, such
as the face and neck.

15. Face Mask: For oily skin – grate 1/2
cucumber into a bowl and add 1 tea spoon
of rose-water.

Apply to the T-Zone, which is the forehead,
nose and chin. To reduce pores and tighten
skin – apply the mixture all over the face
including under the eyes and eyelids. Leave
on for 15 minutes and rinse with warm
water.

Re: Why Women Need Cucumber by Zikavirus(m): 7:07pm On Oct 04, 2016
sorry which cucumber are you talking about.
Re: Why Women Need Cucumber by jefflexy(m): 7:13pm On Oct 04, 2016
any available in the market...especially the fresh ones
Re: Why Women Need Cucumber by boss096(m): 7:34pm On Oct 04, 2016
shey u nr sabi paragraph ur work? plus i cant read that.
Re: Why Women Need Cucumber by jefflexy(m): 7:36pm On Oct 04, 2016
i'll work on that.thanks

Tumeric Detox Tea, A Cleansing Tea. / How To Whitening Your Teeth In Two Minutes / 9 Ways To Get Healthy Habits Back On Track This Week

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21