Stats: 3,153,115 members, 7,818,323 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:41 PM

Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) - Events - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Events / Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) (1420 Views)

Nigerian Couple's Gigantic Wedding Cake Goes Viral / Man Celebrates His Birthday With Bread As Cake (Photo) / Creativity! Checkout This Unique 'village' Wedding Cake (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by ExAngel007(f): 6:14pm On Oct 22, 2016
Due to the rise of dollar and depreciation of naira,
Nigerians have devised new ways of surviving
without being much affected with the ongoing
recession in the country.

However, the picture of a couple who baked Jollof rice in
replacement of a proper wedding cake as gone viral on the
internet, as they were seen with the MC and other members
of their family and friends standing behind the ‘rice cake’. The
rice was seen in a calabash with a piece of smocked fish.

According to the picture, it is obvious that the couple cannot
afford to bake a proper wedding cake because the prices of
flour, butter, icing sugar, eggs and other ingredients have
gone up.

https://www.naij.com/1018995-couple-use-rice-as-wedding-cake-photo.html

Lalasticlala

our wedding cake..... Lol

Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by falconey(m): 6:17pm On Oct 22, 2016
hmmm economical
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by Lefty500: 6:18pm On Oct 22, 2016
Na recession things
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by IamLEGEND1: 6:21pm On Oct 22, 2016
Is that dried fish on the rice?
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by ClassCaptain(m): 6:30pm On Oct 22, 2016
IamLEGEND1:
Is that dried fish on the rice?

I love all ur signatures
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by wristbangle: 6:39pm On Oct 22, 2016
ClassCaptain:

I love all ur signatures

grin u eh! And that signature is damn funny
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by Dezzx(m): 6:42pm On Oct 22, 2016
ClassCaptain:

I love all ur signatures
oga durrent is that u.
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by ClassCaptain(m): 6:44pm On Oct 22, 2016
wristbangle:

grin u eh! And that signature is damn funny
iamlegend1 and his signatures ehn....grin
baba how u dey now ??
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by Kx: 6:45pm On Oct 22, 2016
Apparently the MC was not on their side with the rice cake!
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by wristbangle: 6:45pm On Oct 22, 2016
ClassCaptain:

iamlegend1 and his signatures ehn....grin

baba how u dey now ??

I gentle oo bros mi. Long time cool
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by IamLEGEND1: 6:51pm On Oct 22, 2016
ClassCaptain:

I love all ur signatures
egbon class Monitor,I dey ground Oga boss.
I appreciate the compliment.
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by jashar(f): 7:14pm On Oct 22, 2016
Only in Ibadan..... grin grin grin
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by iykekelvins(m): 8:08pm On Oct 22, 2016
Them try
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by Nobody: 8:49pm On Oct 22, 2016
Poverty of the highest order
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by JhimmyThall(m): 9:14pm On Oct 22, 2016
Dat fish on top na the icing on the cake
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by Nobody: 9:16pm On Oct 22, 2016
A movie right
Re: Couple Bakes Rice As Wedding Cake (photo) by Youngpo413: 9:50pm On Oct 22, 2016
If they are happy together, no big deal.

Download Wizkid Performance At Mtv Base Award Award 2016 / Christ Rescue Foundation And Miracle Bible Church / Which Is The Biggest Nigeria Concert?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11