Stats: 3,152,778 members, 7,817,207 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:13 AM

Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award (13994 Views)

Is He The Most Innovative Teacher In Nigeria? / 2019/2020 PTDF Local & Overseas Scholarship- Check If You Have Been Shortlisted / 2018 PTDF UK Scholarship: Check If You Have Been Shortlisted (2) (3) (4)

Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Nobody: 9:26am On Oct 31, 2016
Two Nigerian students, Eyenimi Ndimou and Ify Aniebo, have been shortlisted for the prestigious award to find London’s most innovative international student.

The International Student Innovation Awards which was set up to highlight the work of international students in the United Kingdom, and also to provide students with some financial assistance to take their innovation to the next stage of development, received hundreds of entries from 49 different countries this year and 17 London universities; the entries which already been whittled down to a final shortlist has two Nigerian students in the lead.

Eyenimi Ndimou, a student at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine created a mobile app that diagnoses birth asphyxia by listening out for a certain frequency in a baby’s cry. The app allows for a swift detection of asphyxia in babies, and consequently, a prompt referral for a potentially lifesaving treatment.

Ify Aniebo, also a student of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, designed a malaria-detecting mobile app which transforms any mobile phone with a camera into a microscope. The app, which detects malaria from blood samples, also indicates the type of malaria and prescribes possible courses of treatment.

Both apps have been shortlisted as part of the Mayor of London’s International Student Innovation Awards 2016, placing the Nigerian innovators at the forefront of innovations in London universities.

“My team and I are one step closer to realising our dream of saving millions of new-born lives in Nigeria and many other developing countries.” Ndimou

The crowning of ‘London’s most innovative international student’ will hold on wednesday, November 2nd, at Central Saint Martins, Granary Square, where the winner will receive the sum of £10,000 to kick-start their business.

http://listwand.com/2016/10/two-nigerians-shortlisted-for-londons-prestigious-award/

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by amliftedhigher: 9:46am On Oct 31, 2016
Nice one boys. Keep it up

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by pazienza(m): 12:15pm On Nov 01, 2016
Nice innovation.
cc: lalasticlala

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by brunofarad(m): 12:53pm On Nov 01, 2016
Wow

This is the kinda news we want to read about NIGERIANS ,.

Highly impressed

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Araoluwa005(m): 12:53pm On Nov 01, 2016
hmmmmm

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by justi4jesu(f): 12:54pm On Nov 01, 2016
Love such news...

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Nobody: 12:54pm On Nov 01, 2016
Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by eyinjuege: 12:55pm On Nov 01, 2016
Great innovations...

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by steppin: 12:56pm On Nov 01, 2016
SE repping as usual.

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Bigajeff(m): 12:56pm On Nov 01, 2016
Proudly Nigerians

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Category1: 12:57pm On Nov 01, 2016
Abeg wetin be eyenimi ndimou? I know ify well well na my sister brother....

I but sure say eyenimi no be afonja, o bu nwoke si east....
Congrats south east.

15 Likes

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by zarakay(f): 12:58pm On Nov 01, 2016
cool.
Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by noble2faith(m): 12:58pm On Nov 01, 2016
NCAN

Spotted
Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by SamuelAnyawu(m): 12:58pm On Nov 01, 2016

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by NgwaManNaija4LF(m): 12:59pm On Nov 01, 2016
Good but England is a useless country.

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by SamuelAnyawu(m): 12:59pm On Nov 01, 2016
Kudos cool

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by discman2k2(m): 12:59pm On Nov 01, 2016
Igbo nwanne, Kwennu!! Unu mebe ofyma na ebe onye no.

Igwe bu ike anyi!!!

30 Likes

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by agabaI23(m): 1:00pm On Nov 01, 2016
Great minds
Great things
Good job guys

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by freshness2020: 1:00pm On Nov 01, 2016
Nice!
Well done to the 2 Nigerians!

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by hernandson(m): 1:00pm On Nov 01, 2016
okay

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by oluFELAxy(m): 1:01pm On Nov 01, 2016
This is how Nigerians should legislate on behalf of their country...

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Lovelynature(m): 1:01pm On Nov 01, 2016
Continue to make us proud guys

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by moghulis: 1:02pm On Nov 01, 2016
IGBO kwenu! Er he, my people we haf come nu.grin

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by ginggerxy: 1:02pm On Nov 01, 2016
And people are not bordered to check their names this time cause it's gud news undecided

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by davodyguy: 1:04pm On Nov 01, 2016
smiley Good news for we Igbos cheesy wink smiley

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by davodyguy: 1:05pm On Nov 01, 2016
ginggerxy:
And people are not bordered to check their names this time cause it's gud news undecided

I actually checked and I'm happy for the flat heads. We want more of this good news

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by takenadoh: 1:06pm On Nov 01, 2016
Congratulations to them, to me just nomination alone is victory .

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Princelegacylemoha(m): 1:08pm On Nov 01, 2016
As the other 3 Nigerians where busy on robbery with cutlass in DUBAI.
These 2 Were Busy making us proud in London and obtaining Awards.

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Slaveman343: 1:08pm On Nov 01, 2016
Good news everywhere
Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by Mpanyi: 1:09pm On Nov 01, 2016
I'm sick and tired of folks attaching ethnic coloration to just about any post here, either for or against! Let's stop this childish attitude. Make your own mark and stop over glorying in somebody else's success. Same goes for people who generalize a whole ethnic group because of actions of a few. Let's stop all this infantile attitude.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by olafunny(m): 1:10pm On Nov 01, 2016
If u dare mention buhari, ipob, or jonathan, i gun you down angry angry angry

Re: Eyenimi Ndimou & Ify Aniebo Shortlisted For London’s Most Innovative Award by ginggerxy: 1:13pm On Nov 01, 2016
davodyguy:

I actually checked and I'm happy for the flat heads. We want more of this good news
you sure you not disappointed?

18 Likes 2 Shares

World Youth Day: 1000 Unilag Students Join Access Bank To Celebrate (photos) / FG Denies Tuition Hike, Says Education Bank Underway / My Undergraduate Friend is Depressed About Her CGPA