Stats: 3,152,723 members, 7,816,975 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:52 PM

Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka (552 Views)

I Am Done With Honorary Awards, Says Soyinka / "I Threw Away My Green Card" – Soyinka / Wole Soyinka: "I Will Tear My Green Card If Donald Trump Wins" (2) (3) (4)

Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by SKYTREND(m): 2:59pm On Nov 10, 2016
Nobel Laureate, Prof. Wole Soyinka, has given an indication that he will tear up his Green Card on January 20, 2017, the day Donald Trump will be inaugurated as the 45th President of the US.

Last week, Soyinka had, in annoyance with the possible victory of the Republican candidate, threatened to destroy the card.

In an interview with The INTERVIEW, the world-acclaimed writer and human rights activist expressed resentment at Trump’s emergence, saying it spelt trouble for humanity.

Asked if he still intended to thrash the card, he said, “Come January 20, 2017; watch my WOLEXIT!”

http://skytrendnews.com/2016/11/10/wole-soyinka-sets-january-20th-as-date-to-tear-up-his-us-green-card/

Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by Laveda(f): 3:04pm On Nov 10, 2016
What will that change?

Mtcheeew
Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by mii4u(f): 3:06pm On Nov 10, 2016
Tear it if u like, I don't need to tell us. Come Jan 20, he will still fix another date, abi dem dey fix date to tear anything?
Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by LordIsaac(m): 3:12pm On Nov 10, 2016
My respected Prof, make sure you buy a good rechargable lantern on your way back!

Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by KENNING2010: 3:21pm On Nov 10, 2016
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? LIKE WE CARE?? MTSHEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by momentum85(m): 3:38pm On Nov 10, 2016
Lolz! This Man no serious, just make sure u charge ur phone battery very well b4 coming back coz there is no light here even at the end of the tunnel. grin
Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by deji68: 3:47pm On Nov 10, 2016
grin grin grin grin grin why fix date ?....Baba tear im PDP card just like that
Re: Trump’s Victory: I’ll Tear My Green Card On January 20, Says Soyinka by preetypam(f): 11:19pm On Nov 10, 2016
na so...prof sir, how are we supposed to trust you again when you didnt fulfill your first promise

Mirages / A Site That Pays You For Your Literary Work. ( + Pics) / Flumsy Thoughts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 7