Stats: 3,152,766 members, 7,817,113 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:15 AM

God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job (28582 Views)

Should I Take This Banking Job Offer? Pls Come In And Advise / 15 Steps To Get A Banking Job / How I Got A Job In This RECESSION (2) (3) (4)

Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by ucheo: 3:53pm On Nov 16, 2016
I tap this testimony as the recession affected my banking work too
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by bamikole07(m): 3:53pm On Nov 16, 2016
Bro happy for u oooo, mine is promotion that am expecting
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Nobody: 3:54pm On Nov 16, 2016
Congratulations dude! So true that when you pray to God of something,with Faith He'll surely grant you.I'm also believing God for a Testimony this month smileyPls help me to thank God and Celebrate me in advance.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by coesheya(m): 3:55pm On Nov 16, 2016
All thanksgiving, all praises, all adoration be unto GOD in the most High through JESUS CHRIST our Lord. Amen
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Vizzim: 4:11pm On Nov 16, 2016
[color=#000099][/color] Congrats bro. All praise to Jesus
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by reachbenny(m): 4:17pm On Nov 16, 2016
congratulations!
.....many more fruitful years ahead.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by kolaa007(m): 4:17pm On Nov 16, 2016
Tithe...... wink
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by koolguy88(m): 4:24pm On Nov 16, 2016
After working in the bank, I don't think I can work for anybody again, NEVER.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by WomanOfRace(f): 4:25pm On Nov 16, 2016
wholexy009:
Thank God For Me O; He Has Just Giving Me A New Job In This Recession Period

The Lord is indeed ever faithful. I recently lost a good paying Job in a Bank and i thought all was lost. After looking for a new job for like three months; my hope of landing a new job was fast fading away. So i took it to God and prayed and fasted for few weeks asking for God's intervention.

I have never belief in roaming the streets for vacancies; so i kept on looking online for my Job and as the lord will have it, i saw an online vacancy which i reluctantly applied for because i thought it must have been filled and the advert was just to fulfill all righteousness. Few days after, i was contacted and two weeks after, i got the job with a very good package.

My prayer for all other job seekers is that the God Lord will answer your calls very soon too

****CHEERS*****

Congrats.....happy for you.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by ephi123(f): 4:29pm On Nov 16, 2016
ucsparks:
Nigerians and slave life...... When are we gonna learn to start up small businesses and become entrepreneurs undecided

Well not everyone is born to lead, some just have to follow

Stop being condescending. There is no right or wrong in a person choosing to work for a company or run their own business.
There will always have to be a balance between business owners and employees. Can a society be run if it has only business owners?

Btw, congrats OP.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Onlymewakacum(m): 4:37pm On Nov 16, 2016
Congrats... bt without interview or aptitude test, u were given the job? Hmmm
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by abike12(f): 4:46pm On Nov 16, 2016
ucsparks:
Nigerians and slave life...... When are we gonna learn to start up small businesses and become entrepreneurs undecided

Well not everyone is born to lead, some just have to follow

It's not slave life. Not everyone can be an entrepreneur because then who will work for other people? We need big corporations just as much as we need small and medium businesses. People succeed when they do what they are best at. You don't have to be a CEO to be successful.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by abike12(f): 4:47pm On Nov 16, 2016
Congrats OP!!
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by mizzpweety(f): 5:05pm On Nov 16, 2016
Amen
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by austinbrown: 5:07pm On Nov 16, 2016
Since I graduated from the university2010 I have been applying praying till date still no show, tired of going to church and praying
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Ethereal0110(f): 5:12pm On Nov 16, 2016
wholexy009:

The Lord is indeed ever faithful. I recently lost a good paying Job in a Bank and i thought all was lost. After looking for a new job for like three months; my hope of landing a new job was fast fading away. So i took it to God and prayed and fasted for few weeks asking for God's intervention. P

I have never belief in roaming the streets for vacancies; so i kept on looking online for my Job and as the lord will have it, i saw an online vacancy which i reluctantly applied for because i thought it must have been filled and the advert was just to fulfill all righteousness. Few days after, i was contacted and two weeks after, i got the job with a very good package.

My prayer for all other job seekers is that the God Lord will answer your calls very soon too

****CHEERS*****
AMEN
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Nobody: 5:17pm On Nov 16, 2016
LEAD1:
Great you, but you also need to look for ways to invest wisely; so that you can become self-employed.

Self employed is not meant for everybody except retirees. It limit you.
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Nobody: 5:20pm On Nov 16, 2016
austinbrown:
Since I graduated from the university2010 I have been applying praying till date still no show, tired of going to church and praying
Bros please don't give up. God is faithful. Check yourself. What are you doing wrongly. If you are faithful to God, He will take care of you
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Lexusgs430: 5:21pm On Nov 16, 2016
God did not give you the job............... Abi how did God give you the job?
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by abrahamzy: 5:24pm On Nov 16, 2016
AMEN OOO.Congratulations bro
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by Yakspaul2(m): 5:33pm On Nov 16, 2016
amen
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by kcsider: 5:36pm On Nov 16, 2016
wholexy009:

The Lord is indeed ever faithful. I recently lost a good paying Job in a Bank and i thought all was lost. After looking for a new job for like three months; my hope of landing a new job was fast fading away. So i took it to God and prayed and fasted for few weeks asking for God's intervention.

****CHEERS*****

Congrats buddy! Thanks be to God
Re: God Gave Me A New Job In This Recession Period After Losing My Banking Job by gifty99200(f): 5:58pm On Nov 16, 2016
God is ever faithful, congrats

Nigeria Customs Service Recruitment 2019 – Final List Of Successful Candidates / Royal Mills & Foods Limited Massive Graduate Trainee Recruitment / I Have Never Been Invited For An Interview Since Graduation.