Stats: 3,154,074 members, 7,821,704 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:01 PM

Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! (822 Views)

Got A Text For Interview At 32 Toyin Street, Ikeja / PWC Sending TEXT For Graduate Assessment TEST / Dragnet Recruitment Text For Union Bank (2) (3) (4)

Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by yinka4love(f): 1:05pm On Nov 05, 2009
I got a text message that says :
so sorry for the wrong date,the actual date is Sat 21st November 2009.Pls your presence will be highly appreciated.
JOY/CHARLES

What should i do in this case because i didnt get the initial text with other details.and no number came with it.
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by jaybee3(m): 1:11pm On Nov 05, 2009
reply them and pray they contact you again.

did you apply for the job?
do you recognize the company? call them up and ask to speak to the HR.
If not just do delete as it might be a ploy to scam you ass.
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by jodeci(m): 1:22pm On Nov 05, 2009
sounds like a wedding invitation to me.
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by yinka4love(f): 2:10pm On Nov 05, 2009
I dont even understand, but i knw i have been applying for jobs n sending emails to various vacancies from the newspaper. And there is no number to call back. Or could it b a wedding IV truly but sent to a wrong person
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by yinka4love(f): 2:14pm On Nov 05, 2009
I av concluded, no txt for an interview would use the word please even if they made a mistake .
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by ehibaby(f): 5:55pm On Nov 17, 2009
its a wedding invitation, joy-female,charles-male,no job advert will put joy/charles, its too much searchin for job dat makes us think most text msg is a job invitation, even wen d phone rings with an unknown no,we'll think it's a job interview on the way,
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by Eggyloo: 9:12pm On Nov 17, 2009
It sounds like a wedding invitation going from the wordings of the sms u received. Doesnt sound like a job interview dude.
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by Eggyloo: 9:19pm On Nov 17, 2009
@ ehibaby: Its definitely too much job hunting that makes us think every message or call is job related.

@ poster:- It sounds like a wedding invitation going from the wordings of the sms u received. Doesnt sound like a job interview dude.
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by fellabrims: 2:22pm On Nov 18, 2009
@Poster,
Its a wedding Invitation, Are you not familiar with the latest bulk sms trend, Besides, Joy and Charles are the couple, Get it rite shocked undecided
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by koolpal(m): 3:21pm On Nov 18, 2009
hard luck this is what unemployment will cause
Re: Got An Incomplete Text For An Interview.help! by rodeoxav: 5:39pm On Nov 18, 2009
Guy, why you dey panic. Na wedding invitation. Go relax.

Vacancies Vacancies Vacancies / 2 Marketers Needed At Ink Tech Refill Nigeria / Great Opportunity: From Diamond Bank!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10