Stats: 3,194,407 members, 7,954,609 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 01:00 AM

Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In (9745 Views)

Nairaland Elders Meets Here / Things Our Parents/guardians/elders Did That Was Wrong Back Then / Strictly Lagos State Model College, Badore (2005 Set) (2) (3) (4)

Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by layi(m): 12:12am On Jan 10, 2007
Hmmmm

The last time i started a thread on Nairaland was like 8months ago, been busy. Well i had a phone-chat with the great whiteshark few days back and great nostalgia filled the air. How time files. 2005 was just  like yesterday. I'd watch the forum since and i doubt if Nairaland will ever be as interesting as my 'set'. *feeling important*

HotAngel, vexxy, whiteshark, Nike4luv, wesleyana, fabian, gina, DeKing, Latoya,mamba, Scorpio, k2dac, queen2, Greatpeter, "Almighty Seun", goodguy,aloib, nicetohave, snazzydawn etc  all rocked like a hundred thousand members.

A lot happened then,
**From the poetrical battle for 1 yr old Fayola's hand in  lipsrsealed
**The great revolt/coup (against the admin) that led to the suspension of PMs.
**Massive exchange of phone numbers ( i got 60 numbers in 1 week) among Nairaland members.  Thats love cry
**Unveiling of a member's marital status- 25yr old lady that looks 13 (vexxy),  shocking revelation
**Nndy/Teri annoying personality. How can everyone hate 1 person. wheew!
and not to forget the very interestin topics and forum games that kept us coming back every hr.

2005 set-
If y'all still on, lets rock this place again and shake everywhere like we used to. Oops! we are elders now, don't want no bones cracking. Perhaps we could watch on our sofa and pop in comments/ advise where necessary so our children wont go astray grin

Bottom Line, Nairaland 2005 set rocks. I love you all.
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by casper(m): 12:24am On Jan 10, 2007
i registered before all of una oo. i was just silent men

HotAngel, vexxy, whiteshark, Nike4luv, fabian, gina, DeKing, Scorpio, k2dac, queen2, Greatpeter, "Almighty Seun", goodguy,aloib, nicetohave, snazzydawn etc all rocked like a hundred thousand members.

A
Bottom Line, Nairaland 2005 set rocks. I love you all.
[quote][/quote]
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by WesleyanA(f): 12:33am On Jan 10, 2007
it's layi!!!
cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry
i'm lost of words
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by layi(m): 12:43am On Jan 10, 2007
@casper
Baba agba!. Its really a small world. I'm sure u know what i mean

@wesleyana
Stop crying baby. Now u gonna make me cry cry *mtn* wink
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by WesleyanA(f): 12:50am On Jan 10, 2007
cry cry cry cry cry ok i'll stop

the phone # exchange thread was one of the best. It was fun to read those comments. lol
those PM days were the best.
60 calls in a week shocked shocked shocked NL love. lol

hope your doing good though. I miss whiteshark lol. I can imagine.

yeah "Almighty Seun" and the nairaland revolution.

I guess the 2005 set graduated but it def. was the 'funnest' year. lol
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by gbengaijot(m): 12:56am On Jan 10, 2007
I registered in 2005 as well.

Layi do you remember when you were banned?, and me and hot angel put up a thread saying to Seun that we'll uit if he doesnt reinstate you, lol

It was sure funny, trust me, i think our Almighty admin is much more better now, lol, at least much more quiet than the military style of leadership then,

We go run this till the end of time
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by WesleyanA(f): 1:02am On Jan 10, 2007
oh yeah i remember that thread with Nferyn. God we need a reunion or something I miss everyone together!!!

I wish Seun was still active (not in a mean style though) l hardly see his funny/sarcastic posts anymore.
oh yeah vexxy. where ever she went
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by WesleyanA(f): 1:04am On Jan 10, 2007
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by layi(m): 1:49am On Jan 10, 2007
@gbengaijot
Sure i remember the "All we are saying, " thread u started. That was thoughtful of you and really brought close. We go runz thing for ages to come. I got your back bro, anyday. wink

@Wesley
I remember that thread Layi Vs nferyn and wesleyana. Hot Indeed!. I have a studygroup in germany emailing me for more info on Evolution n Creationism. I had to refer them to Nferyn lipsrsealed Thats d power of the internet.

Seun has changed. He wasnt always wrong though, just had lil prob gettin along wit people. He's not as hard as he was back then. I remember we were just 5,000 members then so he could shout and be heard cheesy
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by WesleyanA(f): 5:02am On Jan 10, 2007
damn 5000 shocked
it closing to 70,000 now

yeah seun does really a good job. just harsh at times in 'those days'
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by goodguy(m): 8:21pm On Jan 10, 2007
Time really flies indeed.  Our set was indeed the best. grin

Wesley, still remember our "intellectual conversations"? grin
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by snazzydawn(f): 11:34pm On Jan 10, 2007
heyyyyyy, why had I not seen this thread since? abeg call them back to come lets do some jaw-jaw.

I miss everyone- mamba, whiteshark,yemstrad,ocho,scorpio,icingbaby,hotangel(she is hardly on these days), michelin, wesleyana, IAH, goodguy and every one else who made this place rock. I was kind of scared of nddy, he was soooo sarcastic.
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by goodguy(m): 11:36pm On Jan 10, 2007
hey, snazzydagbosa. how are you doing? cool
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by nike4luv(f): 11:37pm On Jan 10, 2007
lol, its nyce to be back. how have y'all been. good time good stuff grin
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by goodguy(m): 11:39pm On Jan 10, 2007
Aburo, I have been fighting all over nairaland. That's how I've been doing. cool

It's nice to have you too back. grin
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by snazzydawn(f): 11:42pm On Jan 10, 2007
heyyyy, look who is here! goodguy, segzy where have you been? not even an offline or even a flash. Been trying to call you, no luck.
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by diddy4(m): 11:43pm On Jan 10, 2007
nawa for una ooo, so 2006 are not allowed abi? nna nawa ooo
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by snazzydawn(f): 11:45pm On Jan 10, 2007
everyone os allowed in our "reunion". Hey, who remembers the dbanj201 guy? after that thread where he said he fanned his girl and the Alhaji while they were making love, the guy no show again. And where on earth is aqua, and adesodgi( I miss 'sodgi much)
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by diddy4(m): 11:49pm On Jan 10, 2007
lol, fanned an alhaji while he was having sex? kai, this one funny oooooo. grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by mukina2: 11:51pm On Jan 10, 2007
diddy4:

nawa for una ooo, so 2006 are not allowed abi? nna nawa ooo

yes o . its not fair angry sad
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by mamba(m): 11:53pm On Jan 10, 2007
One old boy signing in,
Hmm, cant remember when last I even checked this forum, seems like 2 yrs ago cos i can feel cobwebs everywhere.
I remember when nairaland was still mobilenigeria (early 2005).

If not for Snazzy, I honestly shouldn't be here posting,

Cheers!! to all the old boyz and girls,
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by nana(f): 11:55pm On Jan 10, 2007
Hi y'all, How una dey?, Hope y'all are cool?It's really nice to see a reunion thread, Actually,i miss all the fun i used to have on Nairaland but it's all good sha, we're 4gether(don't mind moi english language o).Snazzy,i hope u've given typewriter a chance?
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by diddy4(m): 11:55pm On Jan 10, 2007
@mukina

feel you on that. grin grin grin grin
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by whiteshark(m): 11:56pm On Jan 10, 2007
I cant believe this. I just cant!!! When I got a buzz from Snazzy to hual my great white frame in here I thot it was one of those yeye small small gist dat made me mad in the first place but this is so incredible I am short of words (4 once) but I must commend Layi. U r such a great guy (LIKE ME) and if to say I be babe, u know nah. Anyways I have been in touch with a few while I was away swiming around the globe. I have daily chat seasons with some of them too but that nah gist 4 later. Make una keep am real aight and much love to all my fav pips.

Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by snazzydawn(f): 11:57pm On Jan 10, 2007
muki but you all welcome! hey nana! longtime no see.
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by nana(f): 11:59pm On Jan 10, 2007
abi o,i just dey jare,
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by nike4luv(f): 12:01am On Jan 11, 2007
baba agba, i know you because you are ijogbon.

hope admin would not mind us catching up  cheesy

il get in touch with soj. he needs to see this.

mamba o, cheesy
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by mukina2: 12:02am On Jan 11, 2007
snazzydawn:

muki but you all welcome! hey nana! longtime no see.

thanks wink

diddy dnt worry we'll make our soon cheesy grin
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by eslynera(f): 12:05am On Jan 11, 2007
@Layi, you're right, i've also been feeling the same way. Like if 2005 WAS just some days ago.
Days pass by so quickly. undecided
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by snazzydawn(f): 12:08am On Jan 11, 2007
yea right, esly.
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by snazzydawn(f): 12:10am On Jan 11, 2007
hmmmm, see nikenike.
Re: Nairaland Elders (2005 Set) - Sign In by nana(f): 12:10am On Jan 11, 2007
sodgi sends his greetings to y'all,

5 Nigerian Secret Societies You Should Know About / Photo: Female Students Caught Stealing At Port Harcourt Boutique & Stripped / 10 Holiday Gifts That Don't Cost A Thing

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46