Stats: 3,152,114 members, 7,814,913 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 11:08 PM

Which Hand-work Should I Learn? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Which Hand-work Should I Learn? (24561 Views)

Hand Work Pays: Check Out This Superb Tire Chairs Made By Dalong Fwangle In Jos, / What Skill I Can I Learn In 3 Months While I Wait For NYSC? / Hand-work Vs Trading (2) (3) (4)

Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 8:58pm On Jan 05, 2017
Good evening my fellow Nlanders.

I am an O.N.D holder in Mass Communication. Before going back for my H.N.D, i want to learn a hand-work.

I want to learn a work that will feed me in the nearest future even without furthering my education.

I live in Kaduna.

Please, all i need is your advise on which work you feel will fetch me money when I become an expert.

Thanks.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by jelil01: 9:02pm On Jan 05, 2017
Hmmm.

Also here to learn
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Ten12(m): 9:10pm On Jan 05, 2017
Look around ur environment,look for de most sort after services den ask urself if in de nxt 5to10 yrs it will still be needed if yes den gain proficiency on it
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 9:16pm On Jan 05, 2017
Ten12:
Look around ur environment,look for de most sort after services den ask urself if in de nxt 5to10 yrs it will still be needed if yes den gain proficiency on it
yeah.

I have been thinking about fashion designing or printing press.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 9:20pm On Jan 05, 2017
hmmm
bro you are wise
after choosing make sure you put your heart there (i mean for the handwork).

ok lemme suggest.

the easy one buy & selling anything from phone charger, clothes to car.

phone, watch, electrical repair infact anything repair.

electrical appliances, installation those kind of jobs you find in this line of biz sha.
bro one is sweet if your mind dey there. it has lots of varieties.

building line. bricklaying, tilling, painting, plumbing, welding, aluminium works. my broda the list is endless.

chose the one you are okay with.

oops i almost forgot, auto car mechanic!

from this, you can become a car & sparepart dealer.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by jasper83: 9:23pm On Jan 05, 2017
kingDELE:

I am an O.N.D holder in Mass Communication. Before going back for my H.N.D, i want to learn a hand-work.

I want to learn a work that will feed me in the nearest future even without furthering my education.

I live in Kaduna.

Please, all i need is your advise on which work you feel will fetch me money when I become an expert.

Thanks.

Well it depends on how much of your time you are willing to dedicate to your apprenticeship and the financial requirements in settings yourself up as a boss.

For me I would advise you consider barbing. Under a year you become an expert and you will surely take care of yourself with it during your HND by barbing your fellow students in the hostel. Believe me its very lucrative, you may do your findings.

Finally I really appreciate your foresight, you are indeed prepared for the future. How I wish I had s skill during my own time, maybe my hussles would not be this stressful but it is well sha. Bravo!!!

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 9:28pm On Jan 05, 2017
jasper83:

Well it depends on how much of your time you are willing to dedicate to your apprenticeship and the financial requirements in settings yourself up as a boss.

For me I would advise you consider barbing. Under a year you become an expert and you will surely take care of yourself with it during your HND by barbing your fellow students in the hostel. Believe me its very lucrative, you may do your findings.

Finally I really appreciate your foresight, you are indeed prepared for the future. How I wish I had s skill during my own time, maybe my hussles would not be this stressful but it is well sha. Bravo!!!
i think he should go with your suggestion because time is of essence.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 10:01pm On Jan 05, 2017
VeeVeeMyLuv:
hmmm
bro you are wise
after choosing make sure you put your heart there (i mean for the handwork).

ok lemme suggest.

the easy one buy & selling anything from phone charger, clothes to car.

phone, watch, electrical repair infact anything repair.

electrical appliances, installation those kind of jobs you find in this line of biz sha.
bro one is sweet if your mind dey there. it has lots of varieties.

building line. bricklaying, tilling, painting, plumbing, welding, aluminium works. my broda the list is endless.

chose the one you are okay with.

oops i almost forgot, auto car mechanic!

from this, you can become a car & sparepart dealer.
i am very gr8ful for ur suggestion.

I have been eyeing phone repairs.

Thanks.
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 10:02pm On Jan 05, 2017
jasper83:

barbing has neva come to my mind. But u have opened my eyes to it.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by jasper83: 10:45pm On Jan 05, 2017
kingDELE:
barbing has neva come to my mind. But u have opened my eyes to it.

You are most welcomed.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Engineermbugame(m): 11:11pm On Jan 05, 2017
am into a building and also a student .wot of electrical installation ,plumbing installation ,aluminum ,tiling ,pop screeding ,furniture . to tell u d truth to learn hands skills know easy at all oo /ndidi bu ije uwa /i know hw i sufferd wen am learning a trade.nah am making thousand with dis works.
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Carmal90(m): 12:01am On Jan 06, 2017
I know many people with handwork experience still driving keke marwa
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 12:35pm On Jan 13, 2017
Engineermbugame:
am into a building and also a student .wot of electrical installation ,plumbing installation ,aluminum ,tiling ,pop screeding ,furniture . to tell u d truth to learn hands skills know easy at all oo /ndidi bu ije uwa /i know hw i sufferd wen am learning a trade.nah am making thousand with dis works.
are u doing all d above mentioned works?
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 12:36pm On Jan 13, 2017
Carmal90:
I know many people with handwork experience still driving keke marwa
so?? What is yur take? Everybody hv same destiny?
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Dereformer(m): 12:40pm On Jan 13, 2017
kingDELE:

I live in Kaduna.

Thanks.

If I were you, I will learn leg work. It pays die.

Do you know how much Cristiano ronaldo earns?
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 12:45pm On Jan 13, 2017
Dereformer:

If I were you, I will learn leg work. It pays die.
Do you know how much Cristiano ronaldo earns?
u mean footballing?
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Carmal90(m): 12:54pm On Jan 13, 2017
kingDELE:
so?? What is yur take? Everybody hv same destiny?

What is ur take as well?
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 8:45pm On Jan 13, 2017
Carmal90:

What is ur take as well?
u should answer first
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Engineermbugame(m): 5:56am On Jan 14, 2017
kingDELE:
are u doing all d above mentioned works?
nop only plumbing installation
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by johnime: 5:13pm On Jan 14, 2017
Barbing

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 8:19pm On Jan 14, 2017
Engineermbugame:
nop only plumbing installation
alryt.

All d best.
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 8:20pm On Jan 14, 2017
johnime:
Barbing
thanks man. I am currently looking into dat.

But d problem is dat, i haven't seen a Barber build a house using barbing money.

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Engineermbugame(m): 5:58am On Jan 15, 2017
kingDELE:
alryt.
All d best.
ur welcome boss

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by johnime: 9:07am On Jan 15, 2017
kingDELE:
thanks man. I am currently looking into dat.

But d problem is dat, i haven't seen a Barber build a house using barbing money.
Says who?
Those that barb the head of Obj, PMB, GEJ. You should look at highbrow areas such as Victoria Island, Lekki where they charge 1500

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 9:50am On Jan 15, 2017
johnime:

Says who?
Those that barb the head of Obj, PMB, GEJ. You should look at highbrow areas such as Victoria Island, Lekki where they charge 1500
hahaha na kd i dey. Our barbing no dey pass 200

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by kingDELE(m): 1:39pm On Jan 24, 2019
Neimar
drop ur phone number wea u use open ur sporty bet akant
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Neimar: 1:43pm On Jan 24, 2019
kingDELE:
Neimar

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Neimar: 1:45pm On Jan 24, 2019
kingDELE:
Neimar

Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by bashiruhammed97(m): 1:55pm On Jan 24, 2019
kingDELE:
Neimar

Make I drop too abeg
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Kingerons: 1:57pm On Jan 24, 2019
kingDELE:

I live in Kaduna.

Thanks.

Find out what you love and have interest in.
Find out how profitable it will be too

Then take necessary steps to learning and then starting your business.

Read this article. It will help you a lot

https://myinformationdesk.com/starting-a-business/
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by Neimar: 1:57pm On Jan 24, 2019
bashiruhammed97:

Make I drop too abeg

nawa o
Re: Which Hand-work Should I Learn? by bashiruhammed97(m): 1:58pm On Jan 24, 2019
Neimar:

nawa o
We gather dey bro

My Boss May Be Hiding Something / Common Interview Questions And What They Mean / Sack: Pilots, Engineers Threaten To Shut Down All Airlines

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34