Stats: 3,150,841 members, 7,810,241 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 01:42 AM

Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec (2040 Views)

Poll: Which team will win this?

Wolfsburg: 28% (2 votes)
Manchester United: 71% (5 votes)
Draw: 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

Wolfsburg Vs Manchester United: UCL (3 - 2) On 8th December 2015 / Arsenal Vs Man Utd (1 - 1) - Live / Manchester Utd (2) Vs Arsenal (1) On Saturday 29th August (2) (3) (4)

Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Cristalz(f): 1:51pm On Dec 07, 2009
It's Matchday 6 and Manchester United travel to Germany to meet VfL Wolfsburg as they seek to finish top of group B.

Manchester United have got defensive worries, with most of their key defenders injured. The latest addition to the list is Nemanja Vidic, and he wasn't among the squad that set out for Germany this morning.
United's traveling squad are: Ben Foster, Gabriel Obertan, Magnus Eikrem, Paul Scholes, Darron Gibson, Antonio Valencia, Oliver Gill, Michael Carrick, Matty James, Michael Owen, Darren Fletcher, Danny Welbeck, Ji-sung Park, Anderson, Patrice Evra, Cameron Stewart, Tomasz Kuszczak, Nani, and Oliver Norwood.

VfL Wolfsburg need to match the result CSKA obtain at Beşiktaş to pip the Russian side to one of the top two spots. A 1-0 victory against United would be enough to take the German champions through as group winners provided CSKA fail to win: should the Moscow club also collect three points, United would finish first by virtue of their record against Wolfsburg and CSKA, with the German club joining them in the first knockout round.
uefa
Obafemi Martins, Grafite, and Dzeko are the strikers that will be looking to make a win happen for Wolfsburg.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by jaybee3(m): 1:53pm On Dec 07, 2009
isn't obagoal injured?
rooney, berba nd giggsy not among the travelling party
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Cristalz(f): 2:02pm On Dec 07, 2009
My bad. . .Obafemi's injured.

As for United's squad, that's exactly what it is.
Sir Alex is going with his youngsters again.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Emperoh(m): 2:33pm On Dec 07, 2009
How we go manage for defence tomorrow?
Until we answer this one, we will at bes draw this game!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by franclin88(m): 2:44pm On Dec 07, 2009
Na wa for baba Fugauson we need to win this matc let him stop gambling our matches like the last match he used micheal caricck as central defender and brown, this one no brown so who winn defend obagoal this time of not scoring or does it mean that we dont need to win or have we qualified already.

what of premier league, thank God we are nt meeting our rival next week they could have nailed us with our defensive poorness

anyway manuited for life
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by adebayo201: 4:06pm On Dec 07, 2009
jay bee:

isn't obagoal injured?
rooney, berba nd giggsy not among the travelling party

notin go happen
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by aieromon(m): 10:50pm On Dec 07, 2009
Our makeshift defense can scrape out a draw.
Nuff said smiley
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by eyoniggar(m): 11:13pm On Dec 07, 2009
Crizzle, I know it aint necessary to create threads for all matches.
But isnt a thread for Barcelona necessary? I understand the fans here aint that much, lets respect the fact that they are the defending champs. Please Endeavor to always do that, aint all about the English clubs here on NL.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by FBS: 7:55am On Dec 08, 2009
@Eyo, can you create one for yourself? If you want something done quickly and well, DO IT YOURSELF!!!
It's easy. . .ask Krayola. grin
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Cristalz(f): 8:40am On Dec 08, 2009
Eyo, I've said this numerous times.
Presently, the must-have match threads are threads involving Chelsea, Arsenal, Man Utd, and Liverpool.
A match involving any other club has to be a big one before it becomes a must-have.

And by 'must-have', I mean the mod has to ensure such threads exist and are stickied.

At the same time, any other match taking place anywhere in the world involving any club is allowed to have a thread. Just that the mod doesn't have to be the one to create it. You get?
You think there should be one, by all means go ahead and do one. You don't even sweat to click the 'new topic' button, trust me.

I've done what I have to do. If you want extras, please help yourself. smiley
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by khanye(m): 10:39am On Dec 08, 2009
Let's got there Misimovic, Dzeko, Grafite. cool
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by tkb417(m): 11:32am On Dec 08, 2009
lets go

draw
4-4 cheesy
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by mykali(m): 2:15pm On Dec 08, 2009
Manure is gonna get flogged
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by switch47(m): 3:41pm On Dec 08, 2009
Manchester united will lose this Game take that from me. (they dont really need it anyway)
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by ritchboy(m): 5:17pm On Dec 08, 2009
Dzeko's price tag will increase by £15m by the time this game is over cheesy
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Emperoh(m): 8:29pm On Dec 08, 2009
ritchboy:

That price is beyond Wenger!!
Try the Russian just over the bridge in London!!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Sauron1: 8:31pm On Dec 08, 2009
ritchboy:

That is if Fletcher does not murder him before the end of 90 minutes.
-------------------------

7 midfielders on show and it's CAPTAIN EVRA.
Jesus. . . . .This must be a Champions League record.
JS Park, Fletcher and Carrick in the back four?? grin grin grin grin
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by tkb417(m): 8:48pm On Dec 08, 2009
hey
i just pinged u

ssup
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by chamotex(m): 8:49pm On Dec 08, 2009
We're actually playing witha back 3 with wing backs

KitKat

Fletcher  Carrick   Evra

Park                                 Nani

Gibson Scholes Ando

Owen   Welbeck
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Phony200(m): 8:51pm On Dec 08, 2009
This is one hell of a lineup. Everyone thinks we'll get beat. Let's all wait and see. captain Evra, lol. He must be the briefest captain we've ever had, lol
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by abrahym(m): 8:56pm On Dec 08, 2009
Them they press man united. Still on
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by chamotex(m): 8:59pm On Dec 08, 2009
That was a stone-wall penalty. LUCKY!!!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Emperoh(m): 9:13pm On Dec 08, 2009
3-5-2!! Na wa oo!!!
The wingers can't keep the cross from coming in. . . .defenders can't even take care of them!!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by chamotex(m): 9:30pm On Dec 08, 2009
Owennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Emperoh(m): 9:31pm On Dec 08, 2009
OWEENNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!! Good header!!! Great cross from Nani!!

G O A L!!!!!!!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Cristalz(f): 9:44pm On Dec 08, 2009
An undeserved lead, but who cares? grin
Lovely header from Owen.

Team's so shaky, but holding up okay so far. Glad to see Nani back on the pitch. Fergie has finally forgiven. grin

Let's hope we keep things tight in 2nd.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Sauron1: 10:02pm On Dec 08, 2009
Emperoh:

OWEENNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!! Good header!!! Great cross from Nani!!

G O A L!!!!!!!

Great cross from Nani?
The same Nani that you said was no good?

Jesus Christ. . . . .OBERTAN is the bestest player on the planet.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by chamotex(m): 10:24pm On Dec 08, 2009
Owennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!

Oba Idan is Class!!
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by nazzyon(m): 10:25pm On Dec 08, 2009
We don bury dem.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Sauron1: 10:25pm On Dec 08, 2009
chamotex:

Owennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!

Oba Idan is Class!!

Did you see Obertan's move?
He [i]r[/i]aped the whole German defence.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Cristalz(f): 10:27pm On Dec 08, 2009
Hahaha.  .  .I love my club!! grin

Rare skill from Obertan. Lovely. Michael Owen's night.
Re: Wolfsburg Vs Manchester Utd [1 - 3] On Tuesday 8th Dec by Sauron1: 10:29pm On Dec 08, 2009
What a miss from Owen!!!!!!!

Trouble At Chelsea: Coach Ancelotti Attacks Emenalo! / Ballon D'or Nominees List: Germany And Italy Ignored. / Barca Vs Man City At Nou Camp WED 18 (Gamper Cup)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25