Stats: 3,154,756 members, 7,824,169 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:16 AM

Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection (921 Views)

Honda Accord DC Is Jerking On 3000rpm / These Are Signs That Tell You It's Time To Change The Engine Air Filter / Car Jerking Abi Vibrating (2) (3) (4)

Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by ugreat(m): 8:31pm On Apr 29, 2017
Dear experienced guys,
My Hyundai Sonata-manual transmission jerks when the air filter is connected and almost goes off if the leg is removed from the accelerator. Pls what can be the cause? Still searching for a reliable mechanic. #carnewbie

Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by mayor2013: 5:44am On Apr 30, 2017
What year is your hyundai sonata. Run a scan, Carry our an engine tune up.
Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by ugreat(m): 6:27am On Apr 30, 2017
mayor2013:
What year is your hyundai sonata. Run a scan, Carry our an engine tune up.
'95. I live around Isolo. Don't know a reliable place for that
Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by honmusa(m): 7:47am On Apr 30, 2017
ugreat:
95 that Na obd1 ,to run scan no be small thing oo.
Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by ugreat(m): 2:09pm On Jun 19, 2017
ugreat:
Dear experienced guys,
My Hyundai Sonata-manual transmission jerks when the air filter is connected and almost goes off if the leg is removed from the accelerator. Pls what can be the cause? Still searching for a reliable mechanic. #carnewbie
I got a new maf that works fine with the car, but i notice that the car vibrates at some points when i press the accelerator. What can be the cause?

Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by smellingmenses: 6:43pm On Jun 19, 2017
ugreat:

Clean the butterfly flap when you disconnect the airfilter and replace the filter.

Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by lonelydora: 9:24pm On Jun 19, 2017
smellingmenses:

Clean the butterfly flap when you disconnect the airfilter and replace the filter.

Are you sure of this? Experiencing similar thing. Changed plug, Air hose which was broken, Air filter relatively new because I changed recently. Mine is '03 Accord V6. It idles at 800rpm, after some 40 seconds it idles erratically. What could be possible. I'm suspecting an electrical fault. Please urgent answer needed.
Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by smellingmenses: 1:46am On Jun 20, 2017
lonelydora:

Are you sure of this? Experiencing similar thing. Changed plug, Air hose which was broken, Air filter relatively new because I changed recently. Mine is '03 Accord V6. It idles at 800rpm, after some 40 seconds it idles erratically. What could be possible. I'm suspecting an electrical fault. Please urgent answer needed.
Clean your​ idle air control valve and reset the idle speed
Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by lonelydora: 5:13am On Jun 20, 2017
smellingmenses:

Clean your​ idle air control valve and reset the idle speed

Mine is electronically controlled. Resetting the idle speed is what I'm yet to understand how to do it. How do I reset it? Is it the small screw underneath?
Re: Car Jerking On Air Filter Connection by smellingmenses: 9:58am On Jun 20, 2017
lonelydora:

Mine is electronically controlled. Resetting the idle speed is what I'm yet to understand how to do it. How do I reset it? Is it the small screw underneath?
Ask Gazzuzz I can't describe the process

Would You Drive This Car Made From Plants? (video) / Nokia 8 Android Sport Two 13-megapixel Rear Cameras !! / Help A Brother Want To Get A Ca.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12