₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,947,468 members, 4,037,270 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 January 2018 at 04:09 PM

Please Review My Python (django) Site - Programming (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Please Review My Python (django) Site (7370 Views)

Let's Build A Simple Blog With Python(django) / My Python Guessing Game... Pythonistas Please Come In / Please Help With My Python Shopping Cart Script (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 10:30pm On Oct 25, 2017
Fribery:
Hey olamil43

great site youve got there..


thanks bro, stay safe and be happy.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by lexaydfg(m): 10:53pm On Oct 25, 2017
Wow! Nice one bro..I really admire your work.

I just started on my journey to learning programming starting with python, hopefully soon I will begin to create something like this.

@olami143, please can you guide me

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 12:22am On Oct 27, 2017
lexaydfg:
Wow! Nice one bro..I really admire your work.

I just started on my journey to learning programming starting with python, hopefully soon I will begin to create something like this.

@olami143, please can you guide me

sure no problem, just share my site to your friends and family.

and add me on facebook https://web.facebook.com/oye.olalekan
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by nijabazaar: 9:17am On Oct 27, 2017
Good work...

Superb

Still waiting for the A.I

Lol
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by kanayoNickel: 2:38pm On Oct 27, 2017
I just love this....Big Kudos.
Would you like an investor at this stage?


Imagine if you can make a system that organizes the data (buyer data, product trends) at enterprise scale and curates large numbers of data repositories..
so u could have data-cleaning business, organizing big data so that it can be better used by analytics

what am I saying sef??

Anyway let me just keep musing.
Big bros, I guess what u are doing x a form of data scrapping/mining?

Can it be extended to maritime logistics?

U know, built a platform that captures/ mines data from maritime sources and can track a single ship and shipment as well as analyze worldwide trade patterns.

Musings...I wish you can read this a little bit and see if u can see some sense in it. its erractic but ...
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 6:48pm On Oct 27, 2017
kanayoNickel:
I just love this....Big Kudos.
Would you like an investor at this stage?


Imagine if you can make a system that organizes the data (buyer data, product trends) at enterprise scale and curates large numbers of data repositories..
so u could have data-cleaning business, organizing big data so that it can be better used by analytics

what am I saying sef??

Anyway let me just keep musing.
Big bros, I guess what u are doing x a form of data scrapping/mining?

Can it be extended to maritime logistics?

U know, built a platform that captures/ mines data from maritime sources and can track a single ship and shipment as well as analyze worldwide trade patterns.

Musings...I wish you can read this a little bit and see if u can see some sense in it. its erractic but ...

yess i am looking for an investor, and your mind is beautifully brilliant hope i can work work with you one day
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 7:40am On Oct 31, 2017
am back grin grin grin grin
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 2:51pm On Oct 31, 2017
am back
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 3:02pm On Oct 31, 2017
olamil34:
am back
Sir, after learning the basics of Python, what next? How do I start designing meaningful projects like this site of yours?
All I can do right now starts and ends on python shell console.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:03pm On Oct 31, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Sir, after learning the basics of Python, what next? How do I start designing meaningful projects like this site of yours?
All I can do right now starts and ends on python shell console.

my brother in code, what do want to build?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 9:12pm On Oct 31, 2017
olamil34:


my brother in code, what do want to build?
An Internet based mobile application.

Do you equally build apps?
Can you build an app for 'quickfinda'?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Awwal1st(m): 9:15pm On Oct 31, 2017
olamil34:
am back

Your email address bro..
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:29pm On Oct 31, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

An Internet based mobile application.

Do you equally build apps?
Can you build an app for 'quickfinda'?

Not yet(will be able to build app for in the next three month(@ most))
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:31pm On Oct 31, 2017
Awwal1st:


Your email address bro..

johnsonoye34@gmail.com
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 8:38am On Nov 01, 2017
olamil34:


Not yet(will be able to build app for in the next three month(@ most))
That's nice.
Which language are you learning for that?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:46am On Nov 01, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

That's nice.
Which language are you learning for that?

java xml, swift, and kotlin
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 9:09am On Nov 01, 2017
olamil34:


java xml, swift, and kotlin
Cool.
Pardon my ignorance, what exactly is Django?
Or to be specific, what is the difference between Python and Django?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:51am On Nov 01, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Cool.
Pardon my ignorance, what exactly is Django?
Or to be specific, what is the difference between Python and Django?

Django is web framework(A set of tools created to make your live simple when making dynamic web sites ) written in python.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 9:54am On Nov 01, 2017
olamil34:


Django is web framework(A set of tools created to make your live simple when making dynamic web sites ) written in python.
Alright. Thanks
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:27am On Nov 01, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Alright. Thanks

You are welcome
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by teshiam: 6:22pm On Nov 01, 2017
Try and include for used products from jiji,OLX, etc.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:29pm On Nov 01, 2017
teshiam:
Try and include for used products from jiji,OLX, etc.

Do you want it included bro.

cause i will if u want it.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil434: 12:44am On Nov 02, 2017
You guys make me happy
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil434: 1:17am On Nov 03, 2017
hello
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil434: 10:39am On Nov 04, 2017
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 3:11pm On Nov 06, 2017
hi
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by dexmbachu(m): 3:26pm On Nov 06, 2017
this is a very creative website, but all it does is crawl other ecommerce websites like jumia and konga, still good though. You could reduce the image quality to make the webpage load faster.

Also work on how it stores cache, i have opened it the third time and its still loading slowly.

The search query isn't also accurate, i searched for "samsung" and it stilllshows me iphone and other products far away from samsung.

why do you guys bother developing websites with python!! html5 and php has made things so easy and quick, for me though......
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 7:26pm On Nov 06, 2017
dexmbachu:
this is a very creative website, but all it does is crawl other ecommerce websites like jumia and konga, still good though. You could reduce the image quality to make the webpage load faster.

Also work on how it stores cache, i have opened it the third time and its still loading slowly.

The search query isn't also accurate, i searched for "samsung" and it stilllshows me iphone and other products far away from samsung.

why do you guys bother developing websites with python!! html5 and php has made things so easy and quick, for me though......

that is becus you when below the pagination and it loaded random products that it thinks you may like, sorry to say but php can't handle it, becus i will have to write the crawler from scratch, parser, encoder, requests, filter, even in python it complex more less the 'great php',

python make my life easier faster, nicer, smarter.

thanks for the review anyway God bless

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by WilsonAce: 10:57pm On Nov 06, 2017
Bro you tried love your site
Keep the good work going
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 9:29am On Nov 07, 2017
WilsonAce:
Bro you tried love your site
Keep the good work going

thank you very much brother, God bless you.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by abbaapple: 11:40am On Nov 07, 2017
adeoladrg:


There is a developer community in Abeokuta

Do you need a mobile or web developer?

Please I need somone who can teach me all this stoves. Thanks
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 12:19pm On Nov 07, 2017
abbaapple:


Please I need somone who can teach me all this stoves. Thanks

You can teach you self just by watching programming tuts and reading books. and documentation.

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

Best PHP Framework For Application Development? / I Need A Help To Write A Simple Login Form Using Vb.net / Join Python Programmers Crib On Whatsapp.

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.