Stats: 3,154,448 members, 7,823,060 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 10:52 PM

Ukwuani People, This Is For You - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Ukwuani People, This Is For You (15466 Views)

Ukwuani And Igbo Are They Really The Same. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 10:54am On Aug 25, 2017
oweniwe:

Aunty Ishilove

Make I send you Chukwudi Dim Nazu by Ubulu.

I promise you will dance till your legs become weak. angry angry

The beats can hypnotize person cheesy

Whenever I play it on woofer, my heart will sweet me the whole day grin

If you don't know Chukwu Biko, Onyedinma & Nwayoayo by Kendo,... You nor be Ukwani person tongue
I know them na. My dad used to play it on his gramophone cheesy

Please can you send me the link to download Ubulu?
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by oweniwe(m): 11:22am On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

I know them na. My dad used to play it on his gramophone cheesy

Please can you send me the link to download Ubulu?

When I first heard the song in about 2008, I never knew it was way older until in April I went to village for Easter. My Bros said Ubulu released the song when he was about 3 yrs old.

I shouted .... What ?? shocked shocked

This fresh music is over 25 yrs old? Adonbilivit angry

I played the song again and it looks nothing like something released 25 yrs ago wink

Now you mentioned gramophone lipsrsealed embarassed undecided

Your papa get money o tongue

I have the video ripped from CD and converted to audio.

You can get it by WhatsApp or mail. No download link

BTW: Abbi-Ezionum road has been rebuilt... Very smooth now. cheesy
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 1:51pm On Aug 25, 2017
oweniwe:

When I first heard the song in about 2008, I never knew it was way older until in April I went to village for Easter. My Bros said Ubulu released the song when he was about 3 yrs old.

I shouted .... What ?? shocked shocked

This fresh music is over 25 yrs old? Adonbilivit angry

I played the song again and it looks nothing like something released 25 yrs ago wink

Now you mentioned gramophone lipsrsealed embarassed undecided

Your papa get money o tongue

I have the video ripped from CD and converted to audio.

You can get it by WhatsApp or mail. No download link

BTW: Abbi-Ezionum road has been rebuilt... Very smooth now. cheesy
You have mail grin

When did they rebuild the road?? Na wa o, Ukwuani don turn small London cheesy
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 2:14pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:
I had just finished a training and I was in the admin section of this organisation when this song began playing in the office. My trainer, an Ukwuani man whose phone the song played told me it was 'Agogo' by the late Smart Williams.

This song is deep and full of wisdom. It is about aproko people grin.

It is also danceable, so you better believe it when I told you I shameless danced in the room while my colleagues laughed cheesy. I was so smitten that I hunted the music on the net and thankfully found a YouTube video

Listen and be inspired. The ending part is my favourite: oburu n'eze oburu je n'opara cheesy

Agogo- Smart Williams

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuankpbRJVM

Ndokwa bama mma o! Ani ndokwa bama mma is my favorite Ndokwa song ever. It was introduced to me in 2013 by an Ndokwa friend of mine a few months just before we went for service and I blasted it all through when I was in camp and the entire 2013 year. cheesy The song till today still reminds me of my camp days. Unlike you though, I didn't need any interpreter to interpret the song/dialect for me. tongue

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 2:16pm On Aug 25, 2017
I would like to add that unlike the anti-Igbo feeling I get from many younger Ndokwa people, I hardly got that from that Ani Ndokwa Bama Mma song. In fact the singer could be seen as pro-Igbo when he spoke some proverbs such as, Ezi ukwu ada aki Igbo.
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 2:17pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:

Ndokwa bama mma o! Ani ndokwa bama mma is my favorite Ndokwa song ever. It was introduced to me in 2013 by an Ndokwa friend of mine a few months just before we went for service and I blasted it all through when I was in camp and the entire 2013 year. cheesy The song till today still reminds me of my camp days. Unlike you though, I didn't need any interpreter to interpret the song/dialect for me. tongue
Are you serious?? So you understand Ukwuani? cheesy
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 2:18pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:
I would like to add that unlike the anti-Igbo feeling I get from many younger Ndokwa people, I hardly got that from that Ani Ndokwa Bama Mma song. In fact the singer could be seen as pro-Igbo when he spoke some proverbs such as, Ezi ukwu ada aki Igbo.
If you want to see my red eyes, just say "Ishi, you are Igbo" angry tongue grin
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 2:19pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

If you want to see my red eyes, just say "Ishi, you are Igbo" angry tongue grin

Ishi are you Igbo? tongue
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 2:22pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

Are you serious?? So you understand Ukwuani? cheesy

Very well. One thing you need to know is that any Igbo-speaking person who grew up in the east will somehow be able to understand to a certain level other different dialects from his, no matter how deep they may be. To me, Ukwuani is just another Igbo dialect like Nsukka, Abiriba etc. Well, let me not derail the thread because I am starting to already. cry

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Probz(m): 2:25pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:

Very well. One thing you need to know is that any Igbo-speaking person who grew up in the east will somehow be able to understand to a certain level other different dialects from his, no matter how deep they may be. To me, Ukwuani is just another Igbo dialect like Nsukka, Abiriba etc. Well, let me not derail the thread because I am starting to already. cry

Except Abakaleke. Everything but Ebonyi dialects.
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 2:55pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishi, this one you haven't responded since hope I didn't vex you o? cry
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 2:55pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:

*RED EYES MODE*

Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 2:58pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:
Ishi, this one you haven't responded since hope I didn't vex you o? cry
How can I vex for you, my long time handsome, muscular crush? Seriously, I've been crushing on you since forever cheesy wink kiss kiss

But I'm not Igbo sha!!! angry
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 2:59pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:

Funny enough the only Igbo dialect I understand to a certain extent is Anambra Igbo.

I've heard an Ebonyi dialect before and trust me, that language sounded like Igala. It sounds nothing like Igbo undecided
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by MrPresident1: 3:11pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

Funny enough the only Igbo dialect I understand to a certain extent is Anambra Igbo.

I've heard an Ebonyi dialect before and trust me, that language sounded like Igala. It sounds nothing like Igbo undecided

All na the same Biafra angry God bless Biafra, land of the rising sun grin
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by MrPresident1: 3:15pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:

She is a Biafran woman. Ishilove, kiss the truth grin
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 3:19pm On Aug 25, 2017
MrPresident1:

She is a Biafran woman. Ishilove, kiss the truth grin
Hahahaha! You want to provoke me, shey? cheesy
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 3:20pm On Aug 25, 2017
MrPresident1:

All na the same Biafra angry God bless Biafra, land of the rising sun grin
When did you become such a troll? grin
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by MrPresident1: 3:21pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

When did you become such a troll? grin

Kiss the truth angry and the truth will set you free cheesy

Ukwuani is Biafra grin

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 4:07pm On Aug 25, 2017
MrPresident1:

Kiss the truth angry and the truth will set you free cheesy

Ukwuani is Biafra grin
That 'truth' ain't ever gonna hold water, trust me cheesy
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 5:31pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

Hahaha. Ebonyi dialects na die. Ukwuani na moi moi to me compared to where Abakaliki dialects dey. wink

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by bigfrancis21: 5:31pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

Ishi....ezigbo nwanyi biafra. wink

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 5:42pm On Aug 25, 2017
bigfrancis21:

Ishi....ezigbo nwanyi biafra. wink
Una dey find my trouble grin

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by JeffreyJamez(m): 10:04pm On Aug 25, 2017
Damn!!..., listening to this song again just brought back nostalgic feelings. cry

I miss my childhood. cry

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by oweniwe(m): 11:58pm On Aug 25, 2017
Ishilove:

You have mail grin

When did they rebuild the road?? Na wa o, Ukwuani don turn small London cheesy

Work started around February or so.... It was tarred last month.

File sent.

I'll love to see your waist whining like standing fan o embarassed

Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 12:39am On Aug 26, 2017
oweniwe:

Work started around February or so.... It was tarred last month.

File sent.

I'll love to see your waist whining like standing fan o embarassed
Standing fan ko, ceiling fan. Lmao! Mscheeeeew cheesy

Please check your mail. I suggested another download option
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 12:40am On Aug 26, 2017
JeffreyJamez:
Damn!!..., listening to this song again just brought back nostalgic feelings. cry

I miss my childhood. cry
You're ukwuani?! shocked
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by JeffreyJamez(m): 4:21am On Aug 26, 2017
Ishilove:

You're ukwuani?! shocked
Yeah..
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Ishilove: 6:35am On Aug 26, 2017
JeffreyJamez:

Yeah..
I had no idea. Ukwuani ebei?
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by oweniwe(m): 8:19am On Aug 26, 2017
Ishilove:

Standing fan ko, ceiling fan. Lmao! Mscheeeeew cheesy

Please check your mail. I suggested another download option

U nor see say na 19mb in d screenshot?

Not bad for a 21 minutes song
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by oweniwe(m): 8:23am On Aug 26, 2017
Ishilove:

What are you gaining from Nigeria?

BEDC don cut your village from national grid for how many years now? tongue
Re: Ukwuani People, This Is For You by Nobody: 11:11am On Aug 26, 2017
Ishilove:

I had no idea he was a dancer smiley

Sad way he ended

He was really a good musician, u can also listen to obiaruku massacre,ndidi,akalaka,agogo and some i can't remember.

If u really want to enjoy ndokwa/ukwuani songs, then i will recomend Chuks Igba (the rave of the moment in ukwuani land ),Ishioma is still relevant though

Why Are You Proud To Be Nigerian? / The Traditional Culture Of Greeting In Nigeria / Having Visitors Without Prior Notice: Your View

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39