Stats: 3,153,157 members, 7,818,509 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:35 PM

This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly (43097 Views)

7 Fantastic Ways To Keep Your Old Car Running Strong / BOSSES ONLY: Check Out The $1million Mercedes That’s Like An Armored Private Jet / This Honda's Sports EV Concept Is An Old-School Electric S2000 Sports Car (2) (3) (4)

This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by AutoReportNG: 1:34pm On Sep 20, 2017
Introducing Honda Urban EV Concept Car, it’s a new electric car with retro design. Revealed at the 2017 Frankfurt Motor Show, this concept car might look like an old vehicle but it is equipped with high-tech system, built on a completely new platform that sets direction for technology and design of future battery electric Honda production model. You will be able to see this car on the road not too long from now, it’s planned that the car will arrive in Europe in 2019.

The exterior features low and wide proportions design, creating muscular stance for sporty driving performance. With a total length of 100mm shorter than Jazz supermini, this concept car offers a compact body, making it an ideal urban city car. The Honda emblem is backlit in blue, it represents a new styling feature for company’s future EVs. The front area of the car can display interactive multilingual messages, you can set messages to greet other drivers on the road, greetings, or charging status updates.

At first sight, Honda Urban EV Concept Car might look like an old car, but inside, it’s totally futuristic. The driver’s visibility is excellence due to slim A-pillars, there’s a wide windscreen that appears to sweep around the entire front of the car. Passengers can enter and exit the vehicle via rear-hinged coach doors while the electric charging cable connection is housed on the bonnet.

This concept car can accommodate up to four passengers, across two bench seats finished in different materials. The wood finish envelopes a large “floating” dashboard console, it also houses steering wheel column, a set control buttons, and a nice panoramic display screen. The extended door screens function as car’s wing mirrors using digital camera displays. This car would become your personal assistant, the on-board advanced Honda Automated Network Assistant detects your emotions, learning about you and your past decisions to offer new choices and recommendations.

Source:
http://www.autoreportng.com/2017/09/this-honda-urban-ev-concept-car-looks.html

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by AutoReportNG: 1:36pm On Sep 20, 2017
Honda... The more you look, the less you see..

See more pictures here...

http://www.autoreportng.com/2017/09/this-honda-urban-ev-concept-car-looks.html

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by princetom1(m): 1:39pm On Sep 20, 2017
Sexy
Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by R0ckefeller: 1:41pm On Sep 20, 2017
it look like vw polo

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by maxiuc(m): 3:08pm On Sep 20, 2017
I need a Volkswagen bug

Beetle

2005 model

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by Jaytecq(m): 3:08pm On Sep 20, 2017
wow...... dis drops my jaw
Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by LifeofAirforce(m): 3:09pm On Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful
Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by RealZizou(m): 3:09pm On Sep 20, 2017
Which kind palava be diz again,wat is heavenly 4 here...shey e fit drive me reach heaven ni but if i get money i fit buy am grin
But for now am using car sa ma dupe undecided lipsrsealed

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by georgio(m): 3:09pm On Sep 20, 2017
Where is the heavenly inside na?

13 Likes

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by philanthropist1(m): 3:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
where is the inside

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by Carrottop(m): 3:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
Where's the heaven?

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by clefstone(m): 3:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
where is d inside?

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by cr7rooney10(m): 3:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
Looks like a virgin

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by OboOlora(f): 3:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
georgio:
Where is the heavenly inside na?

U nor see angel for driver's seat ni

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by deeone10: 3:10pm On Sep 20, 2017
where is the inside?

Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by lenghtinny(m): 3:11pm On Sep 20, 2017
Honda still dey market angry
Re: This Honda Urban EV Concept Car Looks Like An Old Car, But Inside Is Heavenly by jbkomo(m): 3:11pm On Sep 20, 2017