Stats: 3,153,147 members, 7,818,445 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:59 PM

5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone (37066 Views)

Why Students Must Protest Against ASUU Strike. / 12 Android Apps All Students Must Have. / University Of Agriculture Students Must Have A Farm Before Graduation —FG (2) (3) (4)

5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Chocflex: 2:25am On Dec 30, 2017
The truth of our modern times is that you probably won’t find a student who does not use innovative gadgets today. It is also true that students use different mobile applications not only for entertainment but for studying as well.

Both Apple and Android provide dozens of programs and apps for college students that can be very informative and useful if you want to keep up with the times and boost your studying process. Every student probably knows plenty of applications that fit his or her needs most, but there are still some mobile “helpers” no student should live without.

1 ANY.DO
Millions of people use Any.Do to organize their tasks. This application is perfect for students who need to create a to-do list. It also synchronizes all functions with other devices so that the list can be accessed from anywhere. Add new entries to the list with the help of touch-based interface, or use your voice to create tasks.
You can change the priority of your entry, mark a task as completed, or even shake your device to remove all completed tasks from it. The Any.Do widgets can be added to your home screen for quick and easy access.

2 DROPBOX
No college student will be afraid of losing his notes or coursework anymore! Thanks to Dropbox, you have a chance to upload different files (documents, photos, videos) in the cloud and get them online whenever you need, even if you forget your phone at home. The only thing required to access your files is an Internet connection.
Store your files in Dropbox, and share them with friends without any fear of losing meaningful and useful data

https://chocflex..com.ng/2017/12/5-apps-all-students-must-have-on-your.html?m=1

3 FEED.LY
College students always want to know everything and keep their eyes on the ball, but it may be quite challenging to do because of constant deadlines, part-time jobs, overdue essays, exams, etc. Feed.ly is here to help you deal with this problem. This is one of the best RSS aggregators. It lets you consolidate all news into one feed. Just check the story you would like to receive, and get notifications every time something interesting appears. Nothing could be more comfortable, huh?

4 SELF CONTROL
College students are so easily distracted from the studying process! They can’t live without social networks; they always need to check new photos of their friends on Facebook or share their mood with the world during a lecture. To avoid such distractions, the SelfControl application has been created: it blocks specific websites that can distract you from studying, and it does it for a set amount of time. So, when a lecture is finished, you are welcome to come back to your fave websites again!

5 CLEAR

How many to-do lists do you have in college? One for essays, another one for exams, the third one for parties… So, why not synchronize them all to get access from anywhere? Choose Clear for this goal, an application which syncs all your to-do lists with other devices and makes it easier for you to open them wherever you can find Internet access.

14 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Chocflex: 2:26am On Dec 30, 2017
Seun, CC:lalsticlala
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by MrHistorian: 7:34am On Dec 30, 2017
5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone
THEIR.

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by johnstar(m): 7:35am On Dec 30, 2017
Students

Oya goan download d apps undecided

Leave dat romance thread and come here now

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Saheed9: 7:36am On Dec 30, 2017
thanks baba
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Nobody: 7:36am On Dec 30, 2017
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by WhyAmISoQuiet: 7:36am On Dec 30, 2017
ok
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by DieBuhari: 7:37am On Dec 30, 2017
CamScanner

16 Likes

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Nobody: 7:37am On Dec 30, 2017
nice write up
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by raymod170(m): 7:37am On Dec 30, 2017
Get the ultimate CGPA calculator and results saving app here: http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.verni.ceemate
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Sleekydee(m): 7:37am On Dec 30, 2017
its xvideo app they all want dis days

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Jerrick(m): 7:37am On Dec 30, 2017
Oshi. As a student if You don't have meetme, you don't have skout textnow, KiK or hangout you don waste lol grin

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by drey69(m): 7:37am On Dec 30, 2017
Two to-do list app? Where is coursera, mint, studious and Dictionary?

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by sharisto(m): 7:38am On Dec 30, 2017
Am not a student, wat is my business.

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Kunleskey(m): 7:38am On Dec 30, 2017
hmmm!
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by sirwilly4eva(m): 7:38am On Dec 30, 2017
wow love this even though am not in school any more this is very handy. thanks @op
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by IamShakyum: 7:38am On Dec 30, 2017
kiss
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by rawpadgin(m): 7:39am On Dec 30, 2017
Spasmic:
Xvideos.com. Helps you stay away from female distraction and STDs.
so this one na person pikin too?

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Yorubaangel(m): 7:39am On Dec 30, 2017
Are you sure this is for Nigeria students?

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by homesteady(m): 7:39am On Dec 30, 2017
I'm going to get the self control app.
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by ipledge10(m): 7:40am On Dec 30, 2017
DieBuhari:
CamScanner
This app had saved me so many times. This is the best app for students I will say. Dropbox is another important one. I always store my documents on my email. I have 2 emails, I send documents from one to another

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by fajob: 7:43am On Dec 30, 2017
Noted
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by ebig21(m): 7:45am On Dec 30, 2017
how is it my business
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Nobody: 7:45am On Dec 30, 2017
u missed google drive

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by omojeesu(m): 7:49am On Dec 30, 2017
Very useful. Thanks.
Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by dejavubobo1(m): 7:49am On Dec 30, 2017
Chess game app

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by googlemap: 7:57am On Dec 30, 2017
Chocflex:
The truth of our modern times is that you probably won’t find a student who does not use innovative gadgets today. It is also true that students use different mobile applications not only for entertainment but for studying as well.

Both Apple and Android provide dozens of programs and apps for college students that can be very informative and useful if you want to keep up with the times and boost your studying process. Every student probably knows plenty of applications that fit his or her needs most, but there are still some mobile “helpers” no student should live without.

1 ANY.DO
Millions of people use Any.Do to organize their tasks. This application is perfect for students who need to create a to-do list. It also synchronizes all functions with other devices so that the list can be accessed from anywhere. Add new entries to the list with the help of touch-based interface, or use your voice to create tasks.
You can change the priority of your entry, mark a task as completed, or even shake your device to remove all completed tasks from it. The Any.Do widgets can be added to your home screen for quick and easy access.

2 DROPBOX
No college student will be afraid of losing his notes or coursework anymore! Thanks to Dropbox, you have a chance to upload different files (documents, photos, videos) in the cloud and get them online whenever you need, even if you forget your phone at home. The only thing required to access your files is an Internet connection.
Store your files in Dropbox, and share them with friends without any fear of losing meaningful and useful data

3 FEED.LY
College students always want to know everything and keep their eyes on the ball, but it may be quite challenging to do because of constant deadlines, part-time jobs, overdue essays, exams, etc. Feed.ly is here to help you deal with this problem. This is one of the best RSS aggregators. It lets you consolidate all news into one feed. Just check the story you would like to receive, and get notifications every time something interesting appears. Nothing could be more comfortable, huh?

4 SELF CONTROL
College students are so easily distracted from the studying process! They can’t live without social networks; they always need to check new photos of their friends on Facebook or share their mood with the world during a lecture. To avoid such distractions, the SelfControl application has been created: it blocks specific websites that can distract you from studying, and it does it for a set amount of time. So, when a lecture is finished, you are welcome to come back to your fave websites again!

5 CLEAR

How many to-do lists do you have in college? One for essays, another one for exams, the third one for parties… So, why not synchronize them all to get access from anywhere? Choose Clear for this goal, an application which syncs all your to-do lists with other devices and makes it easier for you to open them wherever you can find Internet access.

nigerian students no get time for these kinda apps

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by QuietHammer(m): 7:58am On Dec 30, 2017
Also, xvideos mobile app

Re: 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone by Phace(m): 8:01am On Dec 30, 2017
All these copy and paste script writers. Abeg let's be practical for once.

There's no doubt that these apps are unfunctional in the Nigerian educational system.

Stella Chinelo Emelife: UDUS Best Graduating Student And Injustice / CKC Onitsha Produced 3 Governors And Notable Personalities In Nigeria / Hilarious Letter Of A Secondary School Girl

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44