Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,248 members, 7,818,841 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 06:24 AM

UAM Students: 1 Yr After Graduation, Results Not Ready For Approval, No NYSC - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / UAM Students: 1 Yr After Graduation, Results Not Ready For Approval, No NYSC (2235 Views)

Is It A Must To Serve After Graduation? / No NYSC Mobilisation Soon - Director-General, Shuaibu / Nysc Bans Uam ,bsu Graduates From Service (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

UAM Students: 1 Yr After Graduation, Results Not Ready For Approval, No NYSC by IamGeorgie(m): 8:27pm On Mar 17, 2018
This matter has become unbearable. I don't understand why we should be treated this unfairly. This is why I have decided to share this here so that people will at least know the pains we are going through currently. I am a graduate of Uniagric Makurdi, department of Biological sciences.
We wrote our final exam on the 17th of February last year and we defended our undergraduate projects shortly after then, April precisely. Our final results and graduating list were released on the 26th of August of that same year and up till to today our results have not been approved by the school senate, not to talk of being mobilized for service.
Ideally we were supposed to be mobilised by November of last year, but somehow we were not and we all hoped that we would, during Batch A of 2018.